MAC • Sheertone blush in Tenderling • Blush

rated 4.3(178 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 3/7/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love Tendering but unfortunately for me it just didn't work. I range from an Nc25 in the winter to an Nc35/40 in the summer and I felt that even when I was paler I couldn't get Tendering to show up on my skintone. I had to pack it on like crazy and even then it only gave me the faintest of colour. I was hoping it was going to be the perfect nude blush but I would say this is more suited to paler skinned people, NC25 and under.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 2/23/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite blush for when I'm paler, as it is quite soft and sheer (am currently an NC20). It's a lovely matte peachy-nude, simple and perfect for everyday.

I love MAC blushes in general for their great staying power and one pan lasts me forever. I use Tenderling with Sculpt (Pro Shaping powder for contouring) and Accentuate or NARS Albatross as a soft highlight to complete the look - but it is beautiful on it's own. I think this is perfect for fair to lighter medium skin with yellow undertones. It's my HG, everyday go-to blush when I don't want to wear pink/berry shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 12/2/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Way too light...looks like white powder on me. Will stick to Prism and Blushbaby.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bimini156 on 11/19/2013 5:53:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First saw this on youtube. Tanya Burr (I think) was using this for a contour color. I also have Harmony from Mac, which is darker. Also a good contour color. I'm an NC20. This was okay as a contour but I like it more for a blush. On me it's a slightly peachy nude. It's a sheer tone so not crazy pigmented but buildable. Nice with a more dramatic eye look. Also very work appropriate. Not sure how much it would show up on darker skin tones. But happy to have this in my blush collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 futurestrength on 10/1/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by futurestrength

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first ever blush. I have redness on my face; not everywhere but just on my cheeks, and it's not dark but it still bothers me. Because of my redness I've spent a lot of effort and time finding a good foundation routine that covers it for me. This is why I never was a fan of blush. I have always LOVED bronzer because I'm definitely a summer girl, but blush was something I never even considered. One day I was at this The Bay event (a Canadian department store) in the cosmetics department -where they have a MAC counter- I was talking with one of the MAC girls and the subject came up somehow, and I told her about all of this. Tenderling was the first blush she recommended to me as it's got nice mauve tones, is muted but is a really flattering shade. She said it was a very popular, wearable shade that's meant to be very flattering on most. She tried it on me and I was kind of wary but I did like it; I kind of realized the purpose of blush in that instant. Anyway I bought the blush and now I'm VERY happy with it. It's the perfect day to day blush for regular life, and again, super flattering.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fluffmonsta on 9/26/2013 4:43:00 AM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

amazing blush! I hit pan within 6 months (even though I have about 10+ different blushes). I'm NC20 with yellow undertones. This is a matte neutral (not orangey or pinkey) shade that can be piled on as a suitable contour product for fair skintones (in fact I learned about this product through pixiwoo/sam chapman's old tutorial on kim kardashian makeup, where she layered this under MAC peaches). it can also be used as a neutral blush on its own, which is suitable for daytime/work, and also looks great with a night time smokey eye. im glad I picked this over Harmony as a contour shade because it can also be used as a blush. also, I tried nars douceur (which is a similar shade) but it didn't show up as well on me. this is a great color, texture, price point, everything. I think anyone with fair skintones would easily be able to make it work. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mizsockmonkey on 8/18/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A perfect pale, matte peach that works for paler/rosier skin tones.
Not sure how well this would work for someone with yellow-y undertones. But for me, porcelain in the winter and still fair in the summer, with pink undertones, it works very well as a quite natural-looking peachy blush. Perfect for a no-makeup look or to pair with a bolder lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhoggan on 8/2/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by jhoggan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this blush at the beginning of Spring and I have to say that I love the sheer wash it provides on my either pale or tannish skin. It does gravitate more towards the 'warm" end but I like that it's not as intense as a bronzer. Perfect for the office.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellodionne on 4/26/2013 3:45:00 AM more reviews by hellodionne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for that trademark "no makeup-makeup look!" It's a nude pink that leans warm which shows up as a subtle flush on the cheeks to give you that healthy boost of color you need without overemphasizing the fact that you're wearing blush! A must-have for low maintenance days, and for low maintenance gals. :)

This reminds me a lot of the discontinued but then-very popular Chanel Joues Contraste in NUDE. google it. both are amazing! But obviously, MAC Tenderling is much cheaper, and permanent. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whereismymind59 on 4/10/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really hate this blush. I dont see how this could look nice on anyone. Im very fair in the winter, but I tan in the summer so I have tried this blush im when different skin tones and it NEVER works. It looks dirty, it looks ruddy, and it just sucks. Its not even good for a contour colour because its too pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products