Too Faced AMAZING FACE SPF FOUNDATION

4.0

81 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Silica, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Dimethicone, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Extract, Argania Spinosa Kernel Extract, Bambusa Arundinacea Stem Powder, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. ( /-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If anyone is looking for this product, I found a bunch of them inside a local Nordstrom rack (I live in California) so if anyone is looking for them, try your local Nordstrom rack, they may have it in stock! And the best part, THEYRE ONLY $10 NOW!



on 4/28/2015 3:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can NOT believe they discontinued this product. The coverage, color, consistency and fact that it never once made my face break out made it the absolute best powder I've ever used. I've been using the cocoa powder foundation in it's place...and it's pretty much made my skin look awful. PLEASE bring this product back.


on 1/27/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm writing this review solely because I'm terrified this product will be discontinued. As someone with a mica sensitivity, extreme cystic reactions to bismuth oxychloride (I shudder as I write this) and skin as oily as last night's fryer, this stuff is seriously HG status. I've never said that about anything before, but no joke....this is worth it.

I need coverage due to some PIH, scarring, and other discoloration. I need something to mattify. I need something to hide pores as big as moon craters. And on top of this, I need it to NOT break me out. This does all those things.

Once I realized it was no longer carried at my local sephora OR ulta, I went on a quest to find the next best thing, and you know what? I now understand utter despair and failure. There IS no next best thing for girls like me. This is it. SO....I stocked up tonight, purchasing what I hope will be a years' worth from an online retailer. I really hope this doesn't go the way of the dodo. I really live my Amazing Face. Really, really, really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2014 11:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have a love/hate relationship with this powder.

Pros: Minimizes pores even with no primer on (just moisturizer) & it settles into my skin well. Feels light.
Cons: Too expensive, too little product (I hit the pan a month after using this), not enough coverage.

I use this powder every day because it is good at evening out my skin tone and has SPF. However, I would enjoy it better if it could be a little less expensive. I have to put on a lot of powder to get any coverage.


on 7/25/2014 4:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a nice foundation powder however the product itself is not enough coverage as a full foundation. Also it runs out too quick i used it for about 1 week and i could already see the lines of the bottom of the compact. Not worth the $32


on 6/3/2014 6:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm so fed up with drugstore powders I decided to splurge. Got this in the palest Vanilla available at Ulta. It was almost $40, so I hoped it would be awesome.

What I want in a powder: matte finish (no shine, sparkle, or grease), relatively good staying powder (not slipping off, caking up, separating, etc. by hour 4, for example), and doesn't break me out. That's actually three really hard things for a powder to do.

This looks gorgeous over tinted moisturizer (e.g., Stila oil-free TM). It's very fine and looks very natural after it kind of sinks in. Worn that way, it's not really "matte" but it's pretty ok at not making me look like a greasy mess. Of course, touch-ups are always necessary (for me), especially in a 10-hour Memphis summer day.

However, I hardly ever wear TM or foundation, and I really wanted something that would give medium coverage alone (over SPF moisturizer...right now I use CeraVe AM). So today I tried it alone (after some Laura Geller Real Deal concealer over my healing blemishes). Eh...it's still very natural looking. Not super matte. Not a "made up" look. Very dimensional and luminous. But the problem is...I can't tell if that's just my skin underneath (which has been improving since a switch to CeraVe, effective SA products, and mild BP)...or if this powder actually has anything to do with it.

I guess what I'm saying is, this is a super expensive finishing powder. I really like the natural finish, but I almost wonder if I'm spending $34 to look like I would anyway. Since I'm on a budget (kind of), I don't think I can afford to throw this on just for kicks.

Went to Sephora today and found their Sephora 8 hr Mattifying Compact Foundation for $22. It's cheaper and gives much, MUCH better coverage alone. So maybe one day I'll come back to you, Too Faced powder--one day when I can afford to throw money out the window just to feel expensively pretty...but for now, I'll go with the $22 stuff that actually provides coverage.

A 3.5 product for me. (I might try it again over foundation/TM for special occasions if I can't return it.)

PS the package is a pain to open and close...the latch is really tightly locked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product!! I was using Bare Minerals foundation, but this works 10x better for my skin (oily and fair). This does a much better job at minimizing pores (even without primer) than the Bare Minerals. Gives a nice, porcelain finish. I do get a little shiny by afternoon, but nothing that a blotting tissue won't fix. A keeper!


on 12/19/2013 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG powder. I have combination/sensitive skin and this is the best powder i've ever come across in terms of coverage and oil control and it lasts for a pretty long time without the need for touch up. Totally recommending it.


on 11/2/2013 7:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have no idea what possessed me to buy a powder foundation, just looking for something new, I guess. Anyhow, I think this is a great product, and I will definitely repurchase. I have pale, combination skin with red areas around my nose, and this with a dab of concealer makes my complexion flawless but natural looking. It is easy to apply with a brush, but even the sponge it comes with works ok. I can even do touch ups with my finger during the day.
It has cut down the time it takes me to get ready -- it is very easy to blend and there is no chance of leaving a 'line'. (Easy for me to leave a line at my jaw or nose as I just do not function well in the mornings :-) As well, I don't need to carry or use a separate setting powder anymore. With liquid foundation, even good oil-free ones, I was powdering after just a few hours of wear as my nose and chin get oily. With this product, I don't need a touch up until the afternoon! I have not found it to cake, at all. It's smooth on my skin and no negative reactions. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2013 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best face powder I've used in my life! I am in the shade Warm Vanilla, which is just light and yellow enough for my skin. Although it's pricey (I bought it at Sephora for $32), it lasts a long time and a little goes a long way (I use it daily and it lasts about 6 months). This is perfect for touchups throught the day, for soaking up the oil on my face. The powder is very finely milled and pigmented. This is great if you need full coverage (it covers most of my acne scars).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top