Eminence Organic Skin Care • Organic Skin Care - Herbal Spot Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 6/26/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

a non drying treatment for acne , red bumps. it is good for dry skin with some breakout skin type. it is so hard to find an acne gel which does not dry your skin out. this one works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 6/7/2013 5:41:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Huge Eminence fan for a good majority of my skincare and this is one of the handful of products that really didn't impress me at all. Really wanted to love this as an all over face serum to use as a natural treatment as opposed to something like BHA or BP. Hilarious/a joke this is referred to as a spot treatment considering how runny it is. As a serum/basic moisturizer for my clog/oily prone skin it works great in the sense of absorbing like a dream and super gentle to use all over with no irritation etc but did absolutely NADA for clearing breakouts or even deep cleaning my clogs. In that it obviously did even more nada when tried as a spot treatment as has no treatment power. For those who have simple get a blemish once a month type skin yes I can see this possibly working if you apply 50x a day. But some someone who has super clog/breakout prone skin (don't have active acne at all) this doesn't due much. Would have loved to have a natural spot treatment/serum but will have to stick to BP and BHA for that as the one not natural part of my skincare to keep my clog free. This should just be titled a clear skin serum bottom line. Funny enuff Eminence is launching some new serums currently and one is for clear skin. When I checked the ingredients they are nearly identical to this "spot treatment" which some extras. Not even slightly interested in trying it as their clear skin products just don't have the powder for stubborn clogs etc.For balancing and general amzing clean feel of my skin I will more than continue to use all the other products I love. The Grapefruit line I really do love for clarifying mainly the clay mask and gel. Wish they would come out with a serum, spot treatment, or cleanser in that line, Would be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mcshellington on 10/7/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by mcshellington

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Love Eminence, but this product did nothing for me. It does say you should apply 3-5 a day and I guess the time it takes to work properly I just don't have. They do have other products I would recommend though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ieatlipstick on 7/26/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by ieatlipstick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been dealing with adult acne for a year now, prior to this I had very clear skin.
I love the eminence brand because it is very clean.
I have used this product on and off for months as well as for weeks straight and found that it does nothing for my breakouts.
However, I have just been prescribed stieva 0.05 tretinol cream for acne and expect for my skin to become very dry and flaky so I have decided to use the spot serum in the mornings before moistorizing and makeup application to try and combat the dry skin.

Will update weekly.

on another note, many people shy away from "serum" expecting it to be oily and greasy this is isn't greasy or oily, gets soaked into your skin almost immediately

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mikirulez on 6/23/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Mikirulez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

SOOOO EXPENSIVE HOLY JEEBUS! Sorry, it does NOT work! Ive broken out so much and this does nothing!!!! Sooo not worth the price you pay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LiL_Laurie on 10/12/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by LiL_Laurie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product, I use it every morning and night (it keeps breakouts at bay without drying your skin) or if you do get a pimple it heals it super quick. It is so gentle that it does not need to only be applied as a spot treatment, you can use it preventativly too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 i9jadei9 on 9/6/2011 7:04:00 AM more reviews by i9jadei9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This serum is amazing!! I have used Proactiv for years and all in all it has kept me relatively clear with just the monthly hormonal breakouts. I spoke back and forth with an Eminence skincare advisor that set up an entire regimen for me and then recommended www.naturalbeautygroup.com because it sold samples that I could try out first. Luckily I was able to swap for a bottle of this herbal spot first and it has worked wonders!! I first replaced the repairing lotion step with this and after the first month no more hormonal breakouts!! It actually cleared up a few I had within 2 days when I first started it!! Now I'm on to replace the face wash with the one that Eminence recommended and cannot wait! With just this serum my face is already looking more healthy and better than it has in years!! I highly recommend Eminence for not only their high quality products but excellent customer service as well!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosebud77 on 6/7/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Rosebud77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely ADORE Eminence products. The Herbal Spot serum is one of my staples & I don't ever want to be without it! I used the Eight Greens line initially, which was really good & improved my skin a lot. But when I added the Herbal Spot serum my skin cleared completely within just a week or so. No more midcycle breakouts! It's fabulous & smells great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bunny12 on 3/17/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Bunny12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This serum is WONDERFUL! I've struggled for years with hormonal acne and have tried everything under the sun. I tried some eminence products on a whim and man, am I glad I did. The serum is wonderful for keeping my skin clear and clean! It goes on light without any heavy scent. I wear it under makeup and also under my moisturizer at night. I pair this with the Eminence Eight Greens Moisturizer and together, these products have done wonders for my skin. Not only is my skin clear, it's brighter too! HIGHLY recommend, especially if you struggle with hormonal acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 7/24/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I think this is available only through spas/aestheticians. It's pretty pricey, USD $39.99 per 1oz. I broke out pretty badly just before my wedding two years ago (stress), and a facialist recommended the product to me. It cleared up most of the acne in a few days. You need very little, so the small bottle (even if pricey) lasts a long time. It's very gentle and does not sting or make your skin flaky. But it works- it seems to "draw out" the sebum blocking the pore and clears up everything. The serum's color is dark but it dries pretty clear, so you can wear makeup over it. I however just apply a thick layer over the trouble zone before bed, and the next morning, most of the problem area is taken care of.

Ingredients: Horse tail, fennel, zinc sulphate, pectin, anise, cane sugar, bioflavinoids, protein, silica, enzymes, vitamins B6, C, mineral salts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Eminence Organic Skin Care products

More Treatments (Face) products