Pantene Beautiful Lengths - Smoothing Balm

3.2

9 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2012 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging is totally false advertising! The bottle looks large and like you would get a good amount of product for the price you pay, but be sure to check out the bottom of the bottle before purchasing. I'm not sure if this actually made my hair worse, it was dry, more brittle and I was using with the Beautiful Lengths 2n1 and my hair had to be trimmed a lot sooner than usual. Overall, I was disappointed with this product and will not repurchase.



on 8/29/2011 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is so far the only Pantene product that works with my hair. At first, I find the scent unpleasant. I wasn't sure if i want to put something that smells like alcohol in my hair. Still, I gave it a try. Despite the thick consistency, it melts really quickly when applied to the damp hair. It might feel a bit sticky during the blow-drying session, but don't get discourage. The hair will feel silky smooth after you blow dry, and even more shiny and soft if you blast the hair with cold air afterward. Even though I'm not a Pantene fan, but I will still repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2011 4:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pump is nice in comparison to other products i've had in the past. With that said though, i hated this product.

I put it into damp hair like stated and as soon as it touched my hair, my hair became sticky and hard to touch or work with.

I'm not one to complain about hair products and go return them but this one is going back


on 5/8/2011 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hated this. It really dried my hair out and didn't do anything for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2011 7:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had my hair rebonded and cellophaned when i went back home Philippines 5 months ago. Rebond is stretching my hair so i dont have to iron it everytime (coz i have wavy hair). Cellophane is making it shiny with a bit of color when the light strikes the hair which I love! I maintained Loreal Salon products(shampoo,conditioner, leave-in conditioner& treatment mask) that the salon recommended me so my hair wont look dry and brittle. In substitute for the Leave-in conditioner which I ran out of, I found Pantene smoothing balm and Viola! this balm works better than the salon product i used.. The formulation is thicker and it made my hair look shiny and stronger too! It smells good. It absorbs to my hair quickly and it doesn't leave my hair greasy. I put it on my damp hair with heat protectant spray before I blowdry my hair. and it made my hair looked healthier than before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Dried out my ends and made my hair crispy. I'll give this to someone else. ¬_¬

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2010 9:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After Pantene discontinued the Anti-Frizz Cream/Balm (it went through many names over the years but it was always a thick white cream-balm in the clear, cylindrical pump with a colored cap), I tried their new Curl Crème-Serum (which sucks!). After checking out the Pantene website, I decided to try this and see if it was a comparable substitute. The texture of this is slightly thinner than my old favorite standby, but it works just as well. It gives me calming frizz control without being stiff (but as the same as its predecessors, it doesn’t give me the best curl definition). I will continue to buy this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2010 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this product every day. I am a naturally curly brunette, and dye my hair frequently, (every 3-4 mo). I also use straightening irons often. Pantene's Beautiful Lengths line is great for dealing with the stresses of everyday maintenance on my hair and their Smoothing Balm is perfect for keeping my ends from splitting. I've been growing my hair out for about a year and a half now, and this product has helped immensely. Would highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2010 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not usually a fan of Pantene but I was desperate for an inexpensive creme like this. I'm pleasantly surprised by it! The claim is that it prevents breakage, which I haven't noticed but it works well at making my hair softer and seems to reduce frizz. Apparently not its intended purpose, but it works just the same. Really pretty scent too! It is possible to use too much, so really only a half a pump of it has been sufficient for me. I will likely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top