NYX • Powder Blush - Pinched • Blush

rated 4.5(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 newbri on 7/5/2014 2:16:00 AM more reviews by newbri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this blush because it gives a dewy look without any chunky bits of glitter. I'm sure it's been mentioned, but this does remind me of NARS orgasm blush. A small amount goes along way! Beautiful shade on my tan skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cinderelletta on 7/2/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Cinderelletta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I sort of accidentally came across this blush during Ulta's 40% off sale of Nyx stuff. I was looking for the cream blush and trying to lift one of the little tester windows & accidentally stuck my finger in this blush. I was immediately impressed by how soft & silky it felt. I picked it up, saw that it was pinched [a color I knew I had heard multiple YouTube gurus mention], & decided I had to buy it.

I own several blushes but it's a product that I just haven't quite figure out yet, so I don't often wear it. This one makes me want to keep trying & figure it out, because it's beautiful on my skin. It gives a healthy wash of color and a light golden glow. Perfect for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sophieeanne on 6/27/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by sophieeanne

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The NYX powder blush in pinched is a super pretty, nice, delicate color, giving a softer look on the cheeks. It has little gold shimmer throughout it and is a nice light-weight product. The lasting power isn't as good as I would have hoped it would be. The color will often look really nice when you first put it on but after a few hours it just disappears and all that is left on your cheeks is golden glitter. I would recommend some of there other shades more the matte ones because they have much better lasting power. I would recommend this product but I would buy it in a different shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 6/27/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on a whim at Ulta, and pleasantly surprised by it! This is my first NYX blush. It is a medium pink with a hint of gold shimmer, and quite pigmented. I am NW15 and have to apply this with a light hand, but it gives a beautiful, natural color & finish on the skin. The shimmer isn't an overwhelming glitter bomb, it just gives a nice glow. I expect this color would work for many skin tones. The blush itself is not chalky or powdery at all, more comparable to MAC powder blushes in terms of formula & pigmentation. I like this color and would probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jwalk839 on 4/30/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by jwalk839

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite blushes that I have tried. The color and pigmentation are great and compliment many skin tones. This blush stays put and gives me a healthy, natural-looking flush all day long. This color is versatile, long-wearing, and would work well in winter AND summer. At a $6 price tag, this compact and convenient blush is pretty much perfect. I can't wait to experiment with more shades from the NYX line!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadefly on 4/20/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by jadefly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The package definitely looks cheap, but the blush itself does not! A minor detail, but I really like the pyramidal stud form of the blush. Just one tap with my angled blush brush gives a beautiful sheer wash of pinky-gold color that just warms up my light-medium Southeast Asian face. It goes over a mixture of foundation and moisturizer without streaking. Although it doesn't look quite as natural as Pixi Sheer Cheek Gel, it's still so pretty that I'm pretty conflicted as to which blush to keep - which says something, that a $6 blush can compete with an $18 product! I'll update this review when I've decided which I love MORE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 4/17/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wear this blush everyday. You only need a little bit and it lasts all day! Looks lovely paired with bronzer. It is not my favorite color though since I prefer a little bit more peach, if this had a little bit more of a peach color added then it would be perfect to me.This color is too red-pink to me but I have to apply it super light to keep it natural looking and the gold shimmer/glitter is not too overpowering either. Overall worth trying if you can find your perfect color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 3/24/2014 4:19:00 AM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow, I love how glowy I look when I use this. I think this is a perfect daily blush. Just the right amount of pink and peach with a touch of glitter. Crazy pigmented so be soft handed. And it's so cheap too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adz323 on 2/18/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by adz323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color is very pretty but right now in the winter, this looks very bright and clownish on me. And I'm not even very fair. I don't know my current MAC shade but in summer I'm a NC35, so right now I'm about an NC30 or maybe lighter idk. But it looks extremely bright. I have another nyx blush called Summer Peach and that one seems MUCH more comparable to NARS' Orgasm (which I also own) and swatched side by side, it looks almost identical compared to Pinched. I'm not saying this is a crappy blush because it's not. It's just not working for me right now in the winter. Too bright and obvious. It is a really pretty color though :) also (and this is a big one) just a LITTLE goes a VERY long way. It's very soft and it wears off throughout the day but it fades into a natural looking flush. But it's garish when first applied. Just a tap or two on your blush brush is all you need.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasiah on 1/23/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this blush. I watched a lot of reviews on YouTube about it & I finally went to Ulta to buy it. It doesn't feel chalky. The color is pretty. It has sparkles but it's not over powering. It lasted about 4 hours. I just need to find a different blush brush. I have a bare minerals blush brush but with this blush it's easy to be heavy handed. I watched 1 of my favorite Beauty Gurus recommend E.L.F blush brush so I'm going to go purchase that & see if that helps putting it on easier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products