New York Color • Blushable Creme Stick in South St. Seashell • Blush

rated 4.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dropdeadlovee on 8/26/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by dropdeadlovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this at the dollar tree a few years back. This actually shows on deeper skin but not to its best. With powdered blush it stays on all day. The color is a warm pinky color. Its applies smooth and semi velvety

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annabells117 on 9/19/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Annabells117

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love! Stunning peachy creme blush. I adore the stick form and packaging that allows me to see the color.


I'm NC 20/25 warm yellow skin, blonde hair & blue eyes. This blush is perfect for my coloring- looks like it was made for me. I do think it would look nice on most skin tones. Highly buildable.


I have oily skin & this is the only thing that makes blush stay on me all day. I apply this as a base for any powder blush.


I prefer this to other cream blushes bc the NYC formula is dry so it works well on oily skin.


Highly recommend! If you can find it -try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 8/20/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Found at the Dollar Store in a bin and wow did I not expect such quality! It's a peachy mauve color and is pigmented. It shows up okay on my skin but the color isn't the most flattering color on me. It's nice and blendable, it's matte too. NYC's powder blush was horrible but this made up for it! I don't wear blush very often, sometimes though so this will last a very long time for me. It's covenient for traveling, a plus. I'd try the other colors but the line is discountiued. I'd repurchase if I saw again even though it is discountiued. ):

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imasocalgirl on 6/8/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by imasocalgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent cream blush! I'd been looking for one & accidently found this @ the Dollar Store - very impressed. It's super easy to apply & you don't have to rub very hard to distribute the color - I'm thrilled! I want to try the other colors!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mijuness on 2/26/2012 2:10:00 AM more reviews by mijuness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! The color is a pretty peachy nude that looks great with my yellow-toned skin. It looks like there's some shimmer when you look at product, but it doesn't show up on my skin at all (which is a plus for me). It's very easy to blend out and it gives me a very natural flush of color when it is blended. I put this on before my pressed power and it stays on just fine. It's so cheap and convenient and it comes with quite a bit of product too. I completely recommend this if you're looking for to try an affordable creme blush :]!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 auricblaze4 on 12/31/2011 6:26:00 PM more reviews by auricblaze4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am about NC45 for reference--a medium/deep tan.


This is my first cream blush and I have to say I LOVE IT! At first I thought this peachy shade wouldn't really show up on my skin, but with a slightly more than average application, I'm left with a very subtle, very natural, peachy pink glow. I'd imagine that if I could blush naturally, this is what it would look like! The stick packaging is convenient--that's all that matters to me. I like this product for my lazy days and it has a pretty decent lasting power on me. I have slightly drier skin in the winter so that could be why it lasts well. Not sure how this would go over on those with oilier skin, but I will try it when the weather gets warmer!


Essentially this is a great product. I would definitely pick up a few more and not feel guilty about trying them because of their low price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 9/21/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My HG cream blush in peach. Its a matte one, with a pink undertone. Gives my NW25 skin the perfect natural dewy look for $3. Super blendable & buildable. Found a great blog showing this to be the DUPE for STILA convertible color in PEONY ($25); which I had been eyeing foreverrr. Is it an exact? Guess I'll never know, because this is mOre than good enough :) See for yourself:


http://cateyez713.blogspot.com/2010/07/everyone-loves-dupe-stilas-convertible.html

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 9/17/2011 5:24:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really dislike bringing down 100% would repurchase ratings. Why, I don't know. I think I just don't like being a dissenting voice. When I saw the reviews for this I went to try mine again to make sure I wasn't missing something. Nope, on my NC30 skin this color looks like a ruddy reddish brown. Not flattering. The consistency is decent, but it does not give me a "glow" as it does other people. I agree that is it cheap and convenient, but the color just does me no favors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kirat on 7/29/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Kirat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up this shade at CVS. I was debating whether to buy this or Mauvin' Uptown. I don't have enough peachy cream blushes, and Stila Peony (which I own) looks a little like MU. I am so glad I did. I thought this would look too pale against my tanned, NC42/NARS Syracuse, complexion. I was wrong. It looks great! It gives me a healthy flush of color, and perks my face right up. If you are lighter skinned, you could dab on a little and blend well to create a lighter flush of color. It's only 3.99, and it's often on sale. This is one of the better drugstore bargains.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 7/28/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great for creating a youthful, dewey (but not shiny) look. Awesome color-love the pinky/peachy/tawny color. Easy to apply and very buildable. Very cheap and will DEFINITELY purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Blush products