Prestige • Brow Perfection Pencil • Brows

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 VioletShimmers on 4/26/2014 2:02:00 AM more reviews by VioletShimmers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

An absolute HG brow pencil for me! I use it in "Light/Medium" for my black brows for a more natural look, and I have "Medium/Dark" for special occasions when I don't want my makeup to be washed out under flash photography. I altnernate between this and MAC Coquette as a brow powder, but I always go for this brow pencil to QUICKLY create well-shaped and polished brows on mornings when I'm rushing to get ready. There's no need to fuss with an eyeshadow brush, using soft brush strokes, or anything like that! Just run this pencil through your brows a few times, use the spoolie end to soften up the color, and you're all done! The waxy texture of this pencil helps keep all the stray hairs in place and it'll last all day, even after a long night out. My only gripe with this product is that the spoolie brush tends to snap off after a while in my makeup bag. This has happened with many of these before, so I'm assuming the spoolie just isn't glued on very well to the end of the pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hugmehg on 11/20/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by hugmehg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This brow pencil is natural looking. Nothing too harsh and absolutely no hint of red. I use light shade btw. I used to love mac lingering but found it too expensive for the amount of product it has. I'm on my 3rd pencil and I got 3 more hoarded in my stash. This is sold at beauty bar in the philippines for 300++ (approx. less than 10usd) which is a 1/3 the price of mac lingering. It stays put even through sweaty yoga. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckymonster on 9/22/2012 9:45:00 AM more reviews by beckymonster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like it but I don't love it. It is one of the better drugstore brand of brow pencils I've tried, but it comes in at a very distant third to Lancome and Anastasia brow pencils. Prestige's brow pencil is a very waxy formula; this makes it somewhat waterproof but a pain to apply in certain weather (NYC weather, it's unpredictable ya know?). It's pretty neat that there are marbleized shades of dark brown in their pencils; that's what attracted me to this pencil first, though I've never noticed the Prestige brand in stores before.

It's a good product to buy in a pinch, but for me, it's not HG material.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tamedDOLL on 4/7/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Current HG brow pencil. I love how the formula of the pencil is not too soft. Not great for drawing on eyebrows but fills my brows very naturally and it stays on the whole day. However, I find that it can wipe off easily, but If I don't touch my brows they are fine.The spoolie on the end is amazing, I have always used the regular eyelash&eyebrow brushes, and this made me realize how much better a spoolie is!! It brushes out any excess product a lot more evenly, and so makes the brows very natural looking. Paid $7.49CDN.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 3/26/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I draw my eyebrows in to look very thin and arched, becuase I think it complements my face most. I've been filling them in this way for probably a year, and since they're so thin I don't use powder or brow mascara, just pencil and this is without a doubt the best pencil i've ever used. I used it right down to the little baby tip until I can't even sharpen it anymore. The only pencil i've tried that looks natural on me, I tried wet n wild, revlon, generic brown eyeliner but THIS is the best pencil. Inexpensive and even comes with a little brushy piece on the back. Perfect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 9/21/2011 6:03:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in uk, with no idea of its performance prior to my purchase. It's a 'marbleized' pencil. Perfect texture, and applies really well on my rather sparse eyebrow. This is definitely for a natural look with swift short strokes for filling in the brows, not drawing a controlled line. Lasts rather well underneath my next step, which is using a powder eyebrow filler. I will keep repurchasing this, if easily available. But as soon as this finishes, i will have to go back to my rimmel eyebrow pencil that is so far a close contender.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 7/4/2011 6:43:00 PM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Wow, I am so glad that I picked up this brow pencil! It has replaced the more expensive Anastasia Perfect Brow Pencil as my HG brow filler! I fill in my brows every single day so I am very picky about how my brow products go on, how the effect looks, and how long they last. I really loved the Anastasia brow pencil in Medium Ash for its slightly waxy texture, which gives my brow hairs a light hold so that they look more polished, and it's ashy brown color, which looks warmer and more natural on my black hair than the cooler toned Shu Uemura Pencil in Seal Brown. HOWEVER, the Prestige Brow Perfection Pencil in Light/Medium is just all-around BETTER on both fronts! It is an even warmer and lighter shade of taupe/brown compared to the Anastasia pencil. Not only is the texture also slightly waxy, but I find that the color goes on much softer and more natural-looking. This may be because the color of the pencil is marbelized so each stroke of color on your brows will vary slightly in shade. I know that sounds strange, but the variation in color is really subtle (too subtle for me to pick out anyway), but the overall effect looks good. The formula is also buildable, so you can use light strokes for a soft shading or go over the strokes again to make a darker shading of color. This is something that I wasn't able to do with other brow pencils because going over the strokes again meant that I would get super heavy brows that looked unnatural. With the Prestige brow pencil, a light hand during application will already give you a great looking set of brows, while a heavier hand is needed to get both the Anastasia brow pencil and the Shu Uemura brow pencil warmed up enough to apply. Their textures sometimes get really hard and nothing will show up. This is why you just can't go over your brows a second time with these two pencils since you need so much pressure to draw strokes in the first place. I don't think I could ever make the mistake of overdoing my brows with the Prestige Brow Perfection pencil and that's why I love it so much! It also lasts all day for me. And there is also a spoolie on the other end of pencil, which is great for cleaning up the edges of the brows and for softening up the color. The bristles on this spoolie is stiffer and spaced more widely apart than the one on the Anastasia brow pencil (which has softer, fuller bristles), but I won't complain too much about it because I don't even find myself needing to clean up my brows too much with the spoolie!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bloou on 6/6/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by bloou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the brow perfection brow shaping studio with the two brow powders in the palette. I have this in the medium to dark shade and I have to say I love the formula! It comes with a neutral brown (the lighter of the two shades) and a darker reddish brown. I won't be using the daker shade as I have natural Asian hair and reddish shades look unnatural. The neutral brown, however, works. It isn't the perfect shade for Asians (it needs to have more ash to it), but it works fine. I guess they were thinking more people could use it (from darker blondes to brunettes). Seeing the neutral brown shade in the pan, you wouldn't imagine how pigmented it is on the skin, but not crazy pigmented that you need to be very careful with it (like the wet n wild ash brown which is awesome, but you have to be careful because it is SUPER pigmented). I would definitely be repurchasing if I ever run out, but not in a long time because of the good pigmentation. I also like the mirror beside the two powders. I have not used the tweezers and the stencil, but overall a very nice product from prestige.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coffeeprincess709 on 4/19/2011 11:27:00 PM more reviews by coffeeprincess709

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

New HG eyebrow pencil. This pencil is a hard formula and works amazingly natural and lasts all day. I actually have nothing bad to say about this pencil. However, if you have very thin brows, stay away from this product, it's only meant for filling in brows, not drawing them. If you are looking for something natural and easy, give this a try. It's a drugstore dupe of the Shu Uemura Hard Formula Brown Pencils.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 7/19/2010 4:19:00 AM more reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this is something new in the Prestige Brow Perfection line (at least in Canada). It is a marbelized pencil; two brow colors marbled together with wax, into one pencil. The pencil is dual ended, with the brow color on one side and a spooly (mascara wand tip) on the other and is available in two shades.

The particular shade I have is medium/deep, which is a dark brown marbled with a taupe shade. It is slightly waxy, and the marbled effect requires some finesse when applying.

I generally hold the pencil parallel to the floor and use just the tip to draw on the ends of my brows, and then angle the pencil and use the side, rather than the tip to fill in my brows. Using just the tip gives a darker, defined line. When angling the pencil, that is when the marbling really helps to give a natural brow, as the colours blend together on the skin. The waxy texture also keeps the brows in place and there is no need for a clear gel overtop. This is longlasting and does not smudge.

The only downfall is that when I sharpen, it squeaks a lot----almost like nails on a chalk board. I used several different sharpers, and all made the same noise, so I can only attribute this to the pencil itself, as my other pencils do not do this. Not a big deal, but annoying nonetheless.

$9.99 CDN at London Drugs.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Prestige products

More Brows products