Trader Joe's • SPA Regenerating Antioxidant Moisturizing Face Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 3.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 5/9/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love Trader Joe's for their food and recently discovered their beauty section. I picked up this face lotion randomly just because I ran out of my old lotion. It was under five dollars. The lotion has a VERY light citrus scent, nothing overpowering or that irritates my skin. I love how its a bit gel-like in consistency. I wouldn't call it a lotion. I love this and use it everyday! I just wish it had SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NiteOwlGrl2 on 2/20/2012 5:50:00 AM more reviews by NiteOwlGrl2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I've been using this product for a few months now. I really like it at night. I like the smell it smells sweet and kind of earthy. I think it moisturizes really well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 olgastar on 1/14/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by olgastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

moisture quality is ok but cant stand the smell, to strong and stings a little when applying, even on my hands. Dont buy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bekcogent on 9/4/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by bekcogent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For the first 5 days, I loved this. It made my skin glow. Now I am dealing with completely spotty breakouts around my whole face and the worst chin congestion I've had in months. I know it was this because it's the only thing that's changed in my routine. I am banishing it! I have to go deal with this breakout now. :( VERY disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tsumaura on 8/18/2011 4:37:00 AM more reviews by Tsumaura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a wonderful moisturizer~! Especially for really dry skin! I have oily/combination skin so this works best for me as an under eye moisturizer or if i need that extra boost of moisture :3
Also the ingredients are free of harsh chemicals, like papabens~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jusch_box on 8/5/2011 8:47:00 AM more reviews by jusch_box

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried this because I was looking for a good but inexpensive moisturizer and I love Trader Joe's products most of the time. When I used it the first time, the smell almost knocked me over! Some people are saying in their reviews that it smells like oranges or Tang, but the bottle I had didn't even smell citrus-y to me, just overpoweringly of "fragrance" in a bad way. This makes me wonder if there is some inconsistency with their batches. I almost stopped using it because of the smell, but I actually really like the formula. It absorbs so nicely and leaves my skin feeling smooth. I am currently using a different brand of moisturizer, but when I finish it up I am going to give this a shot again. Hopefully the next bottle will be lighter on the scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 8/4/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this because I liked some of the ingredients and loved the price. The pump bottle is a nice feature as well. I have very dry skin, and this wasn't quite moisturizing enough. It also felt a little sticky. My main complaint, though, is that it smells strongly of fake oranges and reminds me very much of those citrus deodorizers that public bathrooms sometimes spray, only much, much stronger. I used this for 2-3 weeks and had to throw the rest away because of the smell. Wouldn't have repurchased anyway because the performance wasn't good enough, but the smell was unbearable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trikitixa on 7/7/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by trikitixa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used some at a friend's house in Boston - it was a light, slightly oily moisturizer with a citrus smell and it was fantastic! Then I purchased some at home in Seattle, and it was the grandma smell lot that has a bad matte feeling to it going on and the smell does not go away. Obviously the company has two completely different lotions under the same label - disappointing. Smell before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsVengeance on 6/7/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by MsVengeance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty sure this lotion broke me out, so I'm not sure I'd recommend it for the acne prone. The thing is, it's very oily and no matter how non-comedogenic the oil is, it's never good to have this much on your skin if your prone to breakouts (at least, this seems to be the case for me). Anyways, I have combo skin, and like I said, this lotion made me REALLY oily throughout the day. I don't usually wear powder (with the right moisturizer I never have to) but this stuff had me breaking out the baby powder. Not an hour after I'd powdered it on, I'd look into the mirror to discover that I'd become very oily again; it was like a really disturbing flashback to my overly hormonal teen years and it happened every time I wore this stuff. So I had to delete a 'stick for that. Another 'stick had to be deleted for the overpowering scent. I actually love scented products, and this smelled really good to me at the store, but man, every time I put it on the scent was just so overpowering that I often felt like I could taste it during application!

That said, this IS a nice light moisturizing lotion (those are hard to find in my opinion) and I did enjoy the hydration and suppleness it seemed to give me. I think it's probably suitable for every other skin type. It's definitely one of those things that I wish I could wear, and it's only $3.99 (!), so it's worth trying. Someday I'm hoping I'll get the courage to wear it just at night.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KPF760 on 5/19/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by KPF760

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG face lotion. Most face lotions cause breakouts for me, not this one. It smells sweet and citrus, I love it's scent. It is non greasy and absorbs quickly. It's also inexpensive. I really love it and have repurchased several times. The only con is there is no SPF.

I don't know what all of these other reviewers are talking about, this lotion isn't stinky at all. it smells like sweet oranges and is a fairly light scent. It's not floral at all. Maybe it varies in batches, but I have repurchased 3 times and have never gotten an over powering stinky smelling lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trader Joe's products

More Moisturizers products