Shiseido • Pureness Balancing Softener alcohol-free • Toners

rated 4.0(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CupcakeKiss on 7/16/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by CupcakeKiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

LOVE. Best toner ever. Used this with other pureness products and it totally cleared up my bad adult acne. Really does help soften and control oil!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CalBear7 on 3/28/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by CalBear7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product! However, I'm not sure if I'm using TOO MUCH on my cotton balls because I've only had this for a month and it's halfway gone. I tone my skin twice a day (it's necessary).

Aside from my one complaint, I think this is an excellent product. It has a nice, neutral smell and really helps my skin feel less oily and more firm. This is important because I have large pores and I need to keep them closed.

I don't like the price. I'm still trying to find a cheaper, yet effective toner that keeps my skin looking healthy. I tried Neutrogena for awhile, but it was too harsh and I didn't like the smell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 3/1/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Since my face gets really dry during the winter season, I found this to be nice with soothing my irritated dry skin. I like to put 2 pumps on a cotton round and then smooth it over my skin. It makes my skin feel very nice and clean without a tight feeling. This hasn't caused me to break out and it makes my moisturizer go on very well.
It smells just like baby oil and it is a pleasant without being to strong. During the summer months I don't see myself using this just because my skin gets super oily and I like to use an alcohol based toner instead.
I wish there was a maybe option for if I'd re-buy this because I really don't know. I don't seem to be going through it very fast and I've had my bottle for about a month and a half and I have a little under half left. This is another one of those products that can benefit you a lot or just be another product taking up time in your skin care routine. Since it is alcohol free, if you have super oily skin, you might want to opt out of getting this because it most likely won't help with your oiliness and possible make you more oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbono23 on 11/13/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by kbono23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

gentle, alcohol free toner, keeps face fresh and clean. helps moisturizing lotion go on smooth! beautiful sent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmyN24 on 10/30/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by AmyN24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great Product!!! I use this product along with the cleanser and matifying moisturizer. It helped me achieve a healthy skin. Many people will think this isn't needed and that you can skip this step but its actually really important. Its what prepared your skin for the moisturizing step. I would definitely buy this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NeverFull on 10/27/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by NeverFull

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is an excellent product. I have very oily, sensitive and acne prone skin so I loved the fact that it's alcohol and oil free. It's very gentle and I can even use it around the eye area. It has really softened my skin without making it oilier. It's cooling, hydrating and soothing. Even though my skin is oily, I still feel dry and taut at times and I find that this softener really helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Princesseren on 10/14/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Princesseren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin and I have gone through all types of toners including Clinique, Lancome, Clarins and Estee Lauder. This is by far the best one I have tried. It works well for combination skin; yet, no alcohol. It is a very gentle toner that gets rid of oil and balances the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rgliponeo on 9/5/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by rgliponeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect toner for my breakout-prone skin. Has improved the texture of my skin within 1 month of usage, will continue to use but so far very happy with the results so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 santindahlestari on 5/17/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by santindahlestari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This softener helps me from the drying effect caused by the deep cleansing foam. Products for oily skin tend to have drying effect. If all of the products have the same oil-control power, you can imagine how dry your face will be. The good thing is that Shiseido provides this softener to soften the skin. So, this softener really helps, and since I have dry surfaces on both my right and left cheek, the SA told me to use this less on the T-zone area, but more on my cheeks.
I will definitely repurchase this. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pb84 on 2/14/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by pb84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it doesn't work for me at all but irritated my skin. Bought in in the States and used for a mild winter of 14 celcius and it dried me out like anything.
Then I moved to a hot and humid weather and nothing improved. I gave up half ways, half of bottle was in garbage can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Toners products