Burberry • Blossom Blush • Blush

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DiniBlini on 11/20/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by DiniBlini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was something I had not intended to buy AT ALL. Backstory - I was in Covent Garden, London and wanted to visit the Burberry store there because I had heard it was really nice and it was a standalone sort of boutique. I went in and the salesgirl basically charmed the pants, or more accurately MONEY off me. I went in with the intention of buying foundation but also got this blush.

This is a peach + pink blush. It looks crazy natural - kind of like you're glowing from within when you wear it. I'm really tan, but I think this would look good on anyone. It lasts for most of the day, even with uber oily skin like mine. But the real draw is the color and honestly, yup it's a pricey blush. However, in my experience, especially with blushes, it is worth it to pay that extra amount because the pay-off is that you look fresh and just like you're the best version of yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dlgdcpa on 1/21/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by dlgdcpa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent blush; it's just too peach I think for anyone. No one blushes peach, orange, etc. It's more peach then pink, and more peach then "O". Pigmentation is phenomenal, and it lasts the whole day. I am just not hip on the peach when it is described as a pinky peach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 1/6/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After I bought Russet, I picked this one up, same great texture, it is a powder, yet feels so creamy. On my NC30 skin, it is a pinky peach, more pink than peach though. If I use a peach shade, throughout the day, it will eventually turned orange, and pink looks so phoney on me, as a guy.
No I will not repurchase, as this will take me forever to use it up, by that time, something more interesting is bound to market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 12/28/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to blush. I use it very lightly on the apples of my cheeks and it stays all day. It also doesn't transfer to my clothing when I remove my shirt. It looks very fresh and natural. The packaging is just beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koushi on 9/27/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by koushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely gorgeous, glowy blush, powder is finely milled and so soft it almost feels like cream. Somewhat sheer, but not due to lack of pigment, rather it casts a glow from within on your face. It even shows up nicely and subtly on my tan (NC40) skin. On me, it's a peachy-pink with almost imperceptible shimmer, and I would recommend it for anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suraimcfly on 3/29/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by suraimcfly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate blush, I am too lazy to use it. But I love this and for what it does to my face, it's my go to product, won't leave home without it blush.

I'm asian, medium yellow/olive and the color of this is so right for spring, not clowny pink or red flush like rest but with enough punch to get me feeling like I've got some healthy color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divastar24 on 8/30/2011 6:07:00 PM more reviews by divastar24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush on a whim, it is extremely expensive I think around $65 CAD, but hey it's Burberry, you gotta expect the price! Blossom Blush is what the MA at the counter recommended for my tan NC35-NC40 skin, and it is awesome! It is a peach blush that is slightly pinkish, I use this after applying bronzer to my cheekbones, I dust this on the apples of my cheeks for a 3D effect. The texture of this powder is very silky and blends quite easy into the skin. The compact is about the size of a pressed powder, however the blush is only half of that inside, along with a small brush. I don't use the brush for initial application in the mornings, however the brush is perfect for touchups. (I tend to throw out most brushes that come with makeup). Overall, more of a luxury blush, but I do adore it so I would repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 10/4/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous pink/peachy powder blush however it looks more pink on me than coral/peach. I was hesitant to purchase this at first due to two main reasons - 1) pretty hefty pricetag of $65 Cdn (before taxes), and 2) I already have a pink blush which I love from Chanel. Chanel's 'Tweed Pink' is more shimmery and this is without any shimmers. I am glad that I splurged on this because as the previous reviewer said, upon blending it properly, it gives me a beautiful/from-within glow (without any shimmers). This blush is extremely pigmented so a little goes a long way and blend blend blend (very important). Extremely natural looking (when blended properly) and no cakiness! Fabulous texture and long lasting. I am pretty sure this will be my staple for the Fall months. I use this with the Burberry Cameo Pink (No. 5) lip gloss, and use it only on the apples of my cheeks to give me a burst of colour and its fantastic! I won't repurchase because i prefer Shu Uemura and Dior blushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckyredlisa on 7/18/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by luckyredlisa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am very happy with everything I have purchased from this new line. I am not normally a big Burberry fan, in fact, I had started to get really creeped out by the line after seeing one too many photos of "chavs" decked out in the signature check.

But, oh my, the cosmetics line is gorgeous. This is a line of soft, sophisticated neutrals. If you love Edward Bess aesthetic of chic neutrals, but want a full line of colors and products, this is for you. If you want densely pigmented, intensely colored bright, trendy products, this is decidedly not for you.

Blossom Blush is a gorgeous slightly pinked coral-peach. The texture of all the powders is simply TDF, and this is no exception. I see what the earlier reviewer is getting at, it does look slightly chalky in the pan, but doesn't feel that way to the touch IMO. Instead, the powder feels very finely milled and the color melts into my skin. I can see this looking good on a variety of skintones. I've been trying to come up with a dupe in my stash, but can't seem to find one. The closest is perhaps Kevyn Aucion's Dolline, but this is pinker. The texture and depth of color is somewhat similar.

This one is worth the splurge-y price. If you're looking for a no-brainer color and you like peachy-coral blushes, I don't think you can go wrong with this!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SBMD on 7/17/2010 11:52:00 PM more reviews by SBMD

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A peachy pink almost apricot tone, Blossom has a thick chalky consistency that can be blended for a soft, ethereal look. It comes with a black case that can hold the compact, which is is imprinted with the Burberry logo. The powder has a slight rose/floral scent, but it is unnoticeable after adding it to your face.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Burberry products

More Blush products