MAC • Liquid Lurex Dazzle Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ebidebby on 1/29/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by ebidebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick can be used to create some very cool looks. On its own, it's a rather edgy beige with tons of glitter, and it's not really wearable like that. However, when layered over other lipsticks, it mutes the color and adds a crazy pop of glitter.

The glitter does tend to migrate, so coverage isn't exactly where it should be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4patti on 10/21/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by 4patti

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this lipstick & so happy that I gave it a chance. Never in my wildest dreams would I have thought a product the color of pond scum (the MAC SA & I had a good laugh over this) could be so versatile & wildly beautiful. I agree with the reviewer who said that this resembles Vex. I don't particularly notice any grittiness; nor do I wear it alone. For me, it's what I've always wanted gloss to look like on my lips. The first time I tried it over Costa Chic & it was stop dead in your tracks gorgeous. I paired it on that occasion w/Pink Treat liner. Yesterday I put it over Heartless w/Brick liner and...just wow! I wouldn't recommend applying it straight from the tube, as it would pick up your LOTD color.I can see this becoming one of those l/s that are always in my bag & will use it a lot, especially for evening looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsgail on 10/18/2010 5:46:00 AM more reviews by itsgail

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to review this product to top up the ratings quickly... This is a fantastic new finish for MAC. I am confused as to whether these lipsticks are new permanent finish or a limited edition? Who can keep up?! These really ought to be a new permanent finish, as they are just so different and unique. Never have I seen an effect like this from a lipstick...

Packed with sparkle, this is just like my beloved L.E "Front Lit" but with maniac levels of glitter. It actually verges on looking messy, that's how much glitter there is. But I adore sparkle and with a lipliner, I actually wear this by itself and it gives a pale, shimmering lip. In the tube it looks a queasy (but cool!) green; on lips it is rather champagne. I love it, and it lasts surprisingly well too. I imagine that it would be a useful lipstick to layer over other colours too. Great finish, really special.

Hoping it's permanent....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 9/9/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick has a greenish/golden sparkle. It does not have much of a color on its own and can really only be used layered on top of another lippie. For that reason I don't think it is really worth it. I think the other Digi pop lipsticks that can be worn on its own as well as on top of another lipstick to add sparkle is more worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shill822 on 9/9/2010 12:57:00 PM more reviews by shill822

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When I first saw this, I thought, no, no way would I use it, but after reading some reviews, I decided to try it. OMG! I am so glad I did. I absolutely LOVE this lippie! The transformation when put on top of a lip liner (filled in) or other lipstick is so AMAZING. I am going to go buy some backups so that I don't lose out on the LE lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* divadenah on 8/29/2010 12:10:00 PM more reviews by divadenah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The minute I saw this lipstick on the internet, I knew I had to have it. I came here and researched it, and saw that it was a little different. I told myself when I go to Mac and sample it, I dont care how it looks, I will buy it and make it work!!! This color is sooooooooo pretty in the tube, it looks like a metallic golden/taupe in the tube, when you put it on, its like a sheer golden nude/with a gleam of pink shadow/irridesence to it with sparkles. I will say they coulldve added more of a stronger color base to this, maybe and off gold, or a nude, but thats ok This color still is beautiful. I still can make it work. Either I wear this plain or put on another lipstick on first, like a nude or gold. I also wear this just plain and do what I called "light it up" with some slightly tinted gold gloss. One in particular that I use is Mary Kay gold senquins which is discontinued, but you could always find a dupe for it. But it looks cute,. the secret to these digi pops are not to put too much on. Except for troublemaker, I will layer that sucker on like nobodys business!! But overall this color bombs kind of on the level with front lit but way better. These digi pops are not drying, the are full of moisture. almost like gloss is infused with them. Idk, maybe its one overall body chemistry. I love these 3 colors I have in every way.
UPDATE; You know what? I probably need to go buy a backup for this, this is too sexy and bold, Im sorry. This is just too daring and wicked for all complexions to me. My Caucasion friend was like "OMG why is this so gorgeous?" So I think Ima have to go cop another one. This color also gives me the impression that this is really how a lip gloss should be.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twitches on 8/13/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by twitches

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I just found my HG lipstick! Looks so weird in the tube but FABULOUS on the lips - I love a nude/neutral lip but have wanted something with some sparkle, and this is it. MAC used to make a color in its regular line years ago like this, without so much glitter, and I've been dying for it ever since. It has a champagne-y quality when worn, and looks fantastic over any shade of brown. I bought FOUR of these because I loved it so much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 femmefatale77 on 8/6/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by femmefatale77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so surprised by how much I loved this color. The l/s itself looks...interesting, but once on it's really pretty and unique looking. I love the duochrome glitter amd it doesn't actually look green on the lips. I also love that it is far smoother than I expected, not gritty or rough at all.
I actually like it quite a bit on it's own, but it's wonderful layered over other lipsticks and stains.
I'm so happy I tried something outside my normal color range and I would definitely buy it again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wicked1 on 8/6/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by wicked1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This color is amazing. I agree with other reviewers that it is greenish that flashes of pink and silver . I wore this with oak l/l and topped it off with pretty plush. I also used moth to flame and it looked incredible. I am so tired of the same old lip colors and this is unique and flattering.I love the unusual!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyisland on 7/26/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by sunnyisland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Limited Edition under the Digi Pop Collection. This was a sheer green lipstick with tonnes of multi coloured glitter. The silver glitter was most obvious and appeared like sugar particles on my lips as it was so frosty. Even more frosty than MAC's regular frost lipsticks. It's very sheer hence the green pigments are not very obvious. Thankfully, it wasn't gritty at all. Overall, it was quite pretty and was sheer enough to be worn on its own. I think I'd buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products