Essence • Eyeliner Pen • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(62 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Nina2203 on 11/22/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Nina2203

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Me va muy bien, su color es intenso y dura todo el día

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 onestreet on 10/28/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by onestreet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gonna have to mark this one down as not good. I bought the waterproof version a couple of weeks ago, and it has already begun to dry out (not even using it every day). The ink does not come out consistently, resulting in jagged lines.

The tip is sharp, but it didn't really matter since it dries out/does not hold much ink. It also drags and scratches the eyelids. Just gonna chuck this stick into the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kileylovescake on 10/20/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by kileylovescake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this for mornings when I am running late! It's very easy to apply because it's a felt-tipped pen.

I thought it was too dry for the first week I had it, then I started storing it upside down in a cup and it made all the difference. It is actually quite wet, IF YOU STORE IT UPSIDE DOWN!

The biggest pro- it's cheap! I think this would be great for a beginner liquid eyeliner user. It's also easy to take with you since no sharpening is needed and it can be used very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarasobo on 9/20/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Sarasobo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeliner so much there are many people who complain that it dries out to easily,but I disagree I have now been using this eyeliner for two weeks and it still works perfectly,stays put,and gives precision definition to my eyes <3!

re: dries out quickly :( after about a mounth

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MUAkiss on 7/18/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by MUAkiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was very cheap and that was what drove me to buy it in the first place. In terms of lasting power, it doesn't last long on my lash line. It would fade away within a 8 hour timespan for me. But i do have oily lids (however i wouldn't consider it VERY oily). When you lay it flat, it does not dry out for quite a long time. I bought mine in January, and despite wearing it everyday, it still hasn't dried out on me (July). In terms of precision, it has a thin felt tip so that u can create a thick or thin line. Personally, i like to wear my eyeliner very thin, and it lines it pretty well. The color is pretty black and dark, but don't expect it to be as pigmented as a liquid eyeliner.

All in all, if you don't have oily lids and is looking for a cheap felt tip eyeliner, then I would recommend this product for you to try. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gechok on 5/15/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by gechok

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was out of my Maybelline liner pen and I read something about this in Seventeen Magazine. It was cheap and I figured I'd give it a try.

I liked it at first. Now that I've repurchased Maybelline, I've realized how terrible this is. It's flaky and the tip is thick, so it's hard to make an even line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pandora7 on 5/15/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Pandora7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This and the other Essence long lasting eyeliner pen I bought were pretty disappointing. Not easy to use, dried out and flaked almost immediately on my eyelid. I wore each one once, and tossed for the same reason. For a better drugstore eyeliner pen, Almay's gets my vote of confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennyelle on 4/24/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by jennyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Wore for 1 day = swollen eyelid + stinging redness Funny (and sad) because only the winged eyeliner area became red. Threw out this garbage immediately! Use this $3 elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LaDolceVita8 on 4/14/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by LaDolceVita8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I'm an avid pen liner user as it's been a part of my daily makeup routine for the past six years. So you can imagine I've gone through my fair share of liners and this has got to be the worst pen liner I have ever used.

Pros:
- it's cheap.
And that's about it.

Cons:
- very faint color. Not an intense black at all. I don't mind not having a super intense black but this was just a faded faint black that just reeked of poor quality.

- very harsh felt tip. I felt that it tugged at my eye skin while I was trying to apply it and it was painful. I honestly felt it would do a lot of damage to my eye area in the long run if I continued using this.

- Dries up quickly. After a month or two, it started to dry out on me and get flaky. A decent pen liner should last me at least a good 4-6 months (and this is on a DAILY use basis too!) before it starts to dry.

I don't recommend this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbaravb on 4/9/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by barbaravb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eyeliner plus it is super cheap! I use it every single day and it lasts me the entire school day. The only con is that it smudges easily if you rub your eye but other than that I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Eyeliner products