Priori - Barrier Repair Complex

5.0

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Isododecane, Ceresin, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Sucrose Cocoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Sodium PCA, Dimethicone, Steareth-2, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Phospholipids, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Beta-Carotene, Allantoin Glycyrrhetinic Acid, Bisabolol, Ceramide 3, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Panicum Miliaceum Seed Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra Root Extract, Polysilicone-11, Butylene Glycol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.


on 5/9/2015 6:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For me it's no exaggeration to say this stuff is a game changer. The light texture makes you think there's no way it will help dry or damaged skin but that couldn't be further from the truth. As soon as it goes on your skin feels rehydrated - not just 'oiled up' - and you can really feel it forming a protective barrier over your skin (hence the name). For the last few years I've suffered horrible rosacea but this has all but cleared it up. I occasionally put a serum underneath but it's just fine on its own. If you have problem sensitive skin, it will be the best money you ever spend. Just ordered a bunch of their other stuff and can't wait to try it.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this for half the price on Amazon (2 years ago, yep still have it, but haven't used it evey single night) of what it usually is everywhere I see now online, wouldn't for the full price, and wouldn't repurchase even for half, still a lot, considering to me it's just a moisturizer, haven't done anything miracuolus, and I know of moisturizers just as great as this at a fraction of the price (like Earth Science Almond Aloe fragrance free, and Andalou Naturals ones, and few others) . But price aside, this is a wonderful product. Comes in a great airless bottle with a pump, and smallest drop is needed to cover a lot. Absorbs right away, not greasy, not drying, non clogging and hasn't caused any break outs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2014 2:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have had a couple of Priori products and absolutely love them. I alternate between this and the perfection facial gel every night and just use aveeno daily moisturizer in the mornings (with SPF). I noticed a huge difference in my skin after a few weeks of using Priori products- way fewer breakouts and when I get the occasional pimple it's tiny and doesn't last very long. These products are definitely pricey (usually about $80/bottle), but they last forever (eg almost a year with my last bottle with the above regimen).

I do still have some red marks from previous breakouts that it hasn't done much to diminish, but for breakout control and general moisturizing I'll keep using hits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2014 5:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have got rubbish skin - combination, dehydrated, spotty, scarred, and generally disagreeable. I've had success in the past year or so with a combination of Mario Badescu products and Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish (great, but an expensive and time consuming way to keep my skin under control). One of the MB items has since been discontinued and I gave this a try based on the reviews on here....

It's a brilliant product! It has smoothed my skin, I haven't had any new break-outs since I've been using it, old scarring has faded nicely, texture is improved and make-up goes on better (because both my skin is better and it is a dream to apply and melts perfectly into my skin). It has replaced 3 other products I previously used, and I find myself cleansing with a cheap Simple foam gel and I just use this morning and night. No other products, and no faffing around and no layering up on skincare.

It's pricey, but I have complete confidence in this and I'm absolutely delighted to have found such an effective product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2013 12:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love Love Love.. Better than Chanel, Darphin, YSL, Sisley, etc. My favourite item.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2012 10:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favorite moisturizer of all times! I wear this over the Perfection Facial Gel from the same brand, and my skin has improved dramatically. I use a good cleanser, also from Priori (gentle facial cleanser) and I can honestly say from the bottom of my heart that it's the best cleanser I've ever tried. Leaves your skin smooth and without feeling tight or sticky - just balanced. I'll never switch from this brand! It's not as harsh as MD Formulations, and it's not so luxurious as Decleor, but it's just right! Go get some samples girls!!! :-)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 8:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily but dehydrated skin. This product does not feel too heavy yet it replenish the skin. I use it during spring and summer. I would prefer something more dense during the colder months.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2011 4:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i LOVE this brand, and I'm suprised there aren't more reviews!
This moisturiser is pretty pricey, but as it's a pump a single shot gives you the right amount, and you use hardly any at a time.
I love the feel of this on my skni, it's very light and it feels like it shouldn't moisturize my skin ... yet it does! I've been using it with the rest of the range and i've not had this many compliments in years, i can even go out without tinted moisturiser/foundation and still look human.
On top of all that i have very very sensitive skin and this hasn't made my face flare up at all. LOVE.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2010 3:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Once again, as with the body lotion, I was reluctant to try this as the price is quite high, however, once again, results are results.

PROS: The results are there instantly, pores are visibly reduced and breakouts start to disappear straight away. After prolonged use, even shallow scarring fades and skin is visibly healthier and more supple and dewy. The pump dispenses the exact right amount and only this small amount is needed to do the job. The AHA percentage is high (2%) unlike drug store AHA containing products. This percentage means that the product actually hydrates the skin deep down and is great for sensitive skin.

CONS: The price is very high, which is sort of balanced by the fact that the bottle lasts a very long time.

OTHER COMMENTS: As with all moisturisers, the product needs to be backed up by a good cleanser, and potentially serums, unless you are predisposed to amazing skin, lucky you! Amazing skin requires a solid routine and great products, make this one of them!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top