MAC • Pro Palette Large (Magnetic) • Palettes

rated 4.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 8/28/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

these palettes are genius however like others i would prefer for them to hold a few more pans. nevertheless, u can do this yourself by taking out the insert...
i like that all my favourites can be in the same place, it saves time and for travel its quite convenient too.
i have found though with travel, my shadows tend to break easier in these than in their original pans so now i wrap them in bubble wrap before packing to protect.
price is ok for this product from mac, would like to see some variety on the palettes though, ie limited edition colours perhaps. would make for easier IDing of the right palette. just saying....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paneradfisk on 8/2/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by paneradfisk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on the fence about this.


So this palette holds 15 eyeshadows. The colour of it is like dark grey plastic with very subtle shimmer - like asphalt, and it says M'A'C on the top. It's easy to open and close, while the lid is not loose or floppy. It's sleek and minimalistic and feels professional. Easy to clean too, water doesn't damage it.


What I don't like is the divider. Between each eyeshadow there is 1 cm (0.4'') of plastic, and personally I think that's just wasting space that could have been used for fitting more eyeshadows in the palette. Actually, there are guides on how to remove the divider from the palette so you can fit up to 21 eyeshadows in each palette.


Another thing I don't like is that when you have put your eyeshadow in the palette, it's hard to get them out again. Every time I want to move or take an eyeshadow out, I'm afraid to damage the eyeshadow itself, trying to bend it up. I actually have to take a bobby pin and try to get it down next to the shadow and bend it up - I have broken many eyeshadows this way.


Also, you have to mark it yourself if you have many eyeshadows or blushes. I have marked mine neutral, green/yellow/blue/pink and blush, as there is no other way to tell besides opening the palette.


Other than that, I will repurchase this palette as I love MAC eyeshadows and I like putting them in a MAC palette.


3/5 because of the wasted space in the palette and the problems trying to move eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dizzielittlerascal on 5/17/2012 7:50:00 AM more reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just taken delivery of this and have organised all my mac shadows in there. I did have the fours palettes but I like this a whole lot more! Was quite therapeutic organising them into shades and colours. I just put a white label on the back and put the names in the same order of the colours in the palette. I thought it would be bigger than it is and was a tad worried, but I need not be - it is just the right size, and its nice and slim too. Love it :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 3/3/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so happy with my MAC 15-pan palettes. I think they're a must for anyone with a large MAC eyeshadow collection. At first I found it a bit large and unwieldy to hold such a large palette while doing my eyes, but now it's second nature. The shadows stay in very securely, whether they're pro pans or depots with thin magnets attached. For my depots I just use the typical fridge magnets - to make them nice and neat, I melt the round label off the bottom of the pot, paste it onto a fridge magnet, then cut around the outline of the label, then stick it onto the back of the eyeshadow pan with the glue left over from depotting. It's very clean and neat. For depots from quads, I paste a blank round sticker (I get them at the dollar store) on the magnet, and cut that out, then label it with the name and finish. Anyway, I got off track there. So the palette hold shadows securely, but they're so easy to flip out because the palette has little grooves. It's quick and simple to move individual shadows into 4-pan palettes for travel. The only con is that the palettes are not see-through, so if you have several of them then it's a good idea to label the outsides. I just put a little sticker on the outside that's the same colour as the shades inside the palette - one for purples, one for brown/neutrals, etc. Howver, the solid construction just ensures that they're very sturdy and will never crack of break like something with a see-through cover might. I love these palettes and would never think to organize my MAC-size shadows any other way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thespeedytomato on 2/27/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by thespeedytomato

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought two of these, removed the inserts, and stuck all of my depotted makeup (MAC and others) in them. It's brought my morning makeup application down to somewhere around five minutes... it's so much easier not having to open and keep track of separate compacts for every product I use. (Sticking magnets on the back of everything was a pain, but now I have separate day/nighttime palettes ready to pop into a purse at a moment's notice. Being able to pull out a single palette including my powder, blush, and eye color has made makeup so much easier and a lot more fun!)



Debated between this, the z palette (too cardboardy), the unii palette (expensive and small), and a couple of others. I am SO glad I chose the MAC palette-- it's sleek and elegant, slimmer than the unii palette and sturdier than the z palette. Whether using it for its intended purpose or as a freestyle makeup palette, $15 is a bargain for such a well-made and useful product. Will definitely repurchase if I end up needing a third palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midorisour03 on 2/13/2011 3:21:00 AM more reviews by midorisour03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product because the individual shadows were just taking up way too much space and this nifty palette saved me a ton of room. Mine isn't completely filled up but when filled, it would fit 15 shadows. I've seen various videos online where they teach you to remove part of the inside of the palette so that you could fit 22 shadows. It has a metal backing so it keeps everything in place provided your shadows has a magnet in the back of it. I haven't tried putting other brand shadows in here and to be only, I really only ever use MAC e/s, but I've read online that you can put other brands (ELF I believe was one of them but don't quote me on that). Overall, a good product and something worth buying should I exceed 15 shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Phanatical28 on 1/25/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I believe this is the single best tool I own when it comes to organization (as well as the blush version of this). I have tons of shadows, and instead of them taking up tons of room in their own pots, I have them in a bunch of these organized by color, and it's so easy! The shadows are easy to put in/take out/reorganize, and I love the smaller version when you only want to travel with/carry one look. My friends all love my smokey eye, so I give them the little 4x palettes with the shadows in them as a gift! Perfect for cutting down on clutter, and unbelievably durable. I will purchase these again and again to store my ever-growing shadow collection.

Also, I like using little round labels, like you'd see at a yard sale, to label the top underside of the palettes, so I know what shadows are where without having to take them out. The stickers are easy to rearrange too! Love, love, love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexx87 on 10/25/2010 5:29:00 AM more reviews by Alexx87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

hi, i would like to buy this palette but im not sure if my other eyeshadow would fit there as well, like de-potted body shop ones or from lancome?
thanks a lot
xoxox

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznxhottie on 10/8/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by aznxhottie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC's 15x palette is wonderful. It holds all my eyeshadows very nicely. There's no mess or fuss. It's so accessible and very handy to have. I don't like getting eyeshadows in the cases anymore. It's too much of a hassle to carry all that, when I can easily can carry a 4x palette or my 15x palette (when I travel) and stick whatever colors I'm using for that day. It's lovely..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Saraelyse on 4/14/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Saraelyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i do love my mac palette, it is sturdy and sleek. i took out the insert so i could put more shadows in and it works fine like that. i just think that i could find a cheaper alternative at an online beauty store that would be much cheaper and serve the same purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Palettes products