L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(907 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/23/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I liked this mascara a lot. It was darkly pigmented, buildable, curling, and it definitely made it look as though I suddenly sprouted more lashes. There was no fallout and it lasted for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beesmith20 on 11/16/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Beesmith20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this mascara. makes my eyelashes super voluminous and long. doesn't clump at all. I love this mascara better than the benefit they're real mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SummerGirl24 on 11/9/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by SummerGirl24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was the first of many L'Oreal mascaras I would buy and all I have to say is that this is my Fav! It isn't the one I love the most but, the Voluminous Million Lashes chain of mascaras are. At first I thought that it was no good cause it would smudge while I was applying it so I left it with the rest of abandoned mascaras for a while. When I used again I was blown away with how good it was! It separated all my lashes and made them all look 10x longer. I was hooked until I bought the Volume Million Lashes Excess waterproof that then didn't smudge at all (the other one did a little if i rushed while putting it on or at the end of the day). Still would use it if I didn't have the excess on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 squirrelXetiquette on 10/31/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by squirrelXetiquette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

No sir, i dont like it. A very unimpressive, uninspiring mascara that does very little for lashes other than darken them. There is LITERALLY nothing special about this product. The formula is whatever, the brush is blah, and the packaging is just that...packaging. I really wanted to like this mascara, but there is not much to like; having said that, there is not much to hate. Meh. Just another mascara that does not leave me looking *any* better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joana7 on 10/24/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by joana7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously do not understand why this mascara does not have a better score on MUA. This is my all time favourite. It gives volume and makes lashes look nice and pretty with no mess and next to zero smudging (it will happen now and then but it is not an issue). Nice packaging and wand. I love trying new stuff so I don't often repurchase products but I'm on my fourth or fifth Million Lashes mascara so that says a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyflower on 10/15/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by beautyflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I LOOOOVE THIS! It does a little bit of everything (lenghtening, defining - seperation - and volumizes) and that's what makes it so nice! Sadly, sometimes it can flake but it doesn't happen often. If you've been dissapointed with the voluminous butterfly because of the asymetrical brush, try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tripleb on 9/20/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by tripleb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I've ever been more disappointed with a product. This mascara does absolutely nothing for me. I have naturally short lashes that stick downwards, so this mascara was just a nightmare for me. The brush was too big, I kept poking myself in the eye because it didn't fit onto my tiny eyelashes. Secondly, the second I blink after I apply it, the mascara has rubbed off all around my eyes, every. single. time. Thirdly, it did absolutely nothing to give my eyelashes volume or curl or length. It was just a constant disappointment every time I put it on. The only good thing about this product is the pretty packaging. But being $30NZD, complete rip off. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolo42 on 9/13/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by lolo42

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Don't buy this!!! Did my full makeup routine. Left my house and had major fall out 5 min later. The rest of the day I was wiping black flakes out from under my eyes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gypsiewinde on 9/12/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by gypsiewinde

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Used it twice then threw it in the back of the drawer in case I lose my good mascara. I love the brush and it does make them longer but it DOES NOT make them fuller, even after 4 coats. I feel like I got ripped off.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alissasd on 9/8/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Alissasd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara because it defines your lashes! It does exactly what it says, but the only problem is that it DOES NOT hold curls. It makes your lashes go pin straight which I dislike! But it's my go to mascara for volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products