MAC • Satin - Cork • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(191 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 4/17/2014 9:37:00 AM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I owned this shadow for quite some time and used it infrequently but it really has grown on me. Initially I was a tad underwhelmed. My perception was that it was an ok, matte ( took me years to realise it was satin!), neutral, mid brown shadow. My verdict would have been "Alright but boring". But by now it is the shadow I reach for most often when I need to dash but want to look groomed, understated and polished.

Pairs very well with virtually any other lighter or darker brown. I can't see any hints of red/orange when I wear it although it looks quite warm toned in the pan. It's a fuss free everyday, goes with anything kind of colour. I've lent it to my nieces who have blue eyes and brown eyes and it looked fab on both ( they both loved it and instantly put it on their birthday wish list).

I deducted a lippie because, compared to many other MAC shadows, I find it is a relatively "loose pressed" powdery shadow, meaning you get a fair amount of fallout from the brush when applying it. And unless you use a primer, I find it creases more and quicker than some other shadows. All the same it is a VERY versatile, beautiful colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JMG2012 on 3/27/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by JMG2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am Korean and medium skin tone--I use Dior Skin in 040 Honey Beige or LM Tinted Moisturizer in Sand or Beige in BB foundation or Tom Ford Traceless Foundation Stick Bisque.

Cork is a true medium brown that I thought I could use as a transition color but it is a bit too dark; UD Naked single eyeshadow is a lighter and more versatile true brown.

My typical eye is UD Sin OR Toasted, Roach, Busted, Zephyr (hihglight) with Naked as the transition color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kblimm on 2/17/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by kblimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect transition color. The lady at the MAC counter suggested this for making my smoky eye look a little more blended. I apply this in my crease before I start using my darker crease colors. For a less drastic daytime look, I use this alone in the crease with a matte beige on the lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lidyachu on 2/3/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is so versatile. I use it as my everyday eyeshadow for a bit of definition, and it looks natural. I also use it for my eyebrow sometimes, and it looks great too. I've been using this shade for almost two years now, and I haven't hit the pan yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahSally on 12/15/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by SarahSally

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice grayish brown. Lasts forever with primer (more than 12 hours). I usually wear with ricepaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmalybtch on 11/7/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by emmalybtch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I use this almost everyday. No matter what look I do, I always start with this color. It acts as a transition and crease color in one step. Yes, it's a basic medium matte brown, but I will always keep repurchasing this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 9/29/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous, neutral matte brown shade. I love using this in the crease, especially with bright shades as it tones them down and makes them very wearable. It applies smoothly and evenly on my eyelids and blends out well. I like it better than Urban Decay's 'Buck', purely for the fact it's deeper in colour and a touch warmer. It's also darker and deeper than MAC's 'Wedge' eyeshadow. Great pigmentation and one of those 'boring' staples everyone needs in their collection; they often end up being the most used daily!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 7/13/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Cork is one of those eye shadows that will work on anyone. It's the perfect neutral brown with golden undertones the satin formula which is my favorite of all the Mac formulas. I use Cork with Soba, Bamboo, Shroom, Ricepaper, and a few others, it really works well with Texture as well. These shadows look and perform their best when used with Mac's brushes, they are well worth the money, they are durable and most important of all they apply and blend eye shadows the way they should be.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livetodance on 6/10/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by livetodance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect medium brown neutral shadow. I use it in the crease. Blends well and is not too dark on my fair skin. I use this for every day wear. Will buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meladamilky on 4/17/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Meladamilky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is slightly darker than my skin tone. (1-2 shades) So I use it as a crease color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products