Origins • Brighter By Nature High-potency Brightening Peel Pads • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 shones22 on 4/4/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by shones22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Had a complimentary Origins facial today, start of my holidays and was looking to relax. The lady who did the facial was lovely but the products were all geared towards my sensitive skin but still irritated. These exfoliating pads were meant to be gentle enough for my skin but stung immediately, I asked the lady to wash it off and at first she said it would be just a slight tingle but then she said oh oh you are going quite red. To her credit she washed my face straightaway. All the other products used I felt were wasted as my skin was now red and irritated. It took me over two hours to travel home and the first thing my husband said to me was about my blotchy face. They are not gentle. Should your skin be even slightly sensitive I would advise you stay away. I cleaned my face the minute I got home but my skin has started to breakout badly on my forehead and cheeks. I put my usual soothing products on and they nipped my skin so the damage has been done. The Origins staff say because they use natural ingredients reactions are unusual as are breakouts. I don't concur. You can react to anything and I think Origins is a brand that I have to keep clear of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tripsey81 on 2/7/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by tripsey81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

used this product time and time again throughout the years. Havent repurchased in a while and I am starting to miss it. Have a gift card to macys think i will be heading back there soon to refill

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smarenco on 12/29/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by smarenco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am 39 years old with decent, but combination skin. This product was recommended to me by the girl at the Origins counter, as I use many of their products and love them. This is one of my least favorite. It doesn't seem to do much for my skin tone or texture, but it does cause dry patches on my cheeks every time I use them. They are also expensive for the minimal results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MysteryReviewer on 8/24/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by MysteryReviewer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging: Small container, strew top
Product: Round thin textured wet pad with fruit acid.
Scent: Nice scent
Does it work? Because of the texture, it feels like a scrubber on the face. After using it, my face is very smooth and feel very clean. I don't find it help with acne though.
Price: Expensive but if you don't use it too often it is affordable.
Overall: I will buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 louise210981 on 8/18/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by louise210981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product, it's one item that I re-purchase. I suffer with melesma around the eye area and bought this to try and lighten the dark spots. Although I don't think this product has helped lighten my melesma it defiantly helps with overall skin clarity and smoothness. My skin looks radiant and glowing after I apply one of these pads, you can definitely see an improvement. I use these pads once a week as they are quiet strong, and always follow with sun protection on the face if I'm going straight out after applying on of these. This a product where you will see results in the mirror. Worth a try, but with quiet a big price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 7/17/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product, but a little too pricey I think. Origins charges $38.50 for a jar of 40 pads so these suckers are basically $1 each. But they work.
I use these twice a week per the instructions and I now have brighter, smoother, clearer skin with zero irritation. There really is a visible difference in my skin's appearance, and I've also had absolutely no breakouts since I started using these.
But the price tag! I would definitely buy this product again but I will wait until Origins has a promo code for $10 off which they do from time to time.
If you're looking for an effective, gentle exfoliator to add to your skincare routine I definitely recommend this product, it's really great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malibu64 on 1/27/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by malibu64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These pads are seriously the ONE thing that I have ever used that I KNOW helps to keep acne at bay. The exfoliation lifts trapped dirt away from my pores that every other cleanser or scrub has missed. Clean pores = drastically reduced breakouts. This gets 4 stars because it is stupidly expensive and it is not gentle enough for daily use which it claims to be. Also, one pad isn't enough. I need two or three per use to feel satisfied. So, I use this one days where I have worn a lot of makeup, or when I am breaking out badly. It really does the trick. If you've got the money, go for these guys. I haven't found anything cheaper that is comparable. Let me know if you have, I'm dying to know!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suukyi on 12/7/2012 8:42:00 PM more reviews by suukyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this peel for weeks already, twice or three times a week. I found that this does not help erase older acne scars, though it does lighten recently formed ones. Strangely, this helped me reduce the active breakouts, and I'd breakout less than before. It seems like it's doing a good job as a peel. Those with sensitive skin would want to stay away, since this is by no means a MILD peel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clumpedmascara on 10/13/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by clumpedmascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

These worked right away after my first use! I have a lot of dark spots from acne, and these are really helping to fade my spots and brighten my skin! I also got a lot of compliments on how good my skin looked :) These also don't irritate my skin at all! I thought they would since they kind of scrub your skin, but I've never looked red or any of that after using these.

I've been using these for a month now, and i kind of feel like they're taking a bit longer to improve my skin...but I'm not sure tbh. In the beginning I was only using one pad a week, then to twice a week. I know it's going to take time to improve my skin though :P The price is more than what I'm used to, but they work pretty well :)

The packaging's great, not messy in any way.

I would buy these again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leslie2877 on 8/15/2012 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Leslie2877

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are pretty good. I can see a difference in the clarity and smoothness in my face when I use them. They aren't that strong though, so it will take awhile to see results. I'm on the fence about whether I want to try something with a stronger concentration or just stick to this. I only use them about once or twice a week, but I think you can use them more often and it should be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Treatments (Face) products