Burt's Bees • Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 4/3/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best I just bought mine and I can say they are fresh on the lips, I love the smell, I used it as a night treatment

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizknowsbest on 11/17/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by lizknowsbest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

the product smells nice at first but after a while it smell kind of waxy,not the best moisturizer on the market

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkins17 on 11/11/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by sarahkins17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!! I have 2 so far. I feel like I need one in my purse, my car, my room, etc. The packaging is a normal stick lip balm type package. This lip balm smells nice and feels nice on the lips. It's not sticky or greasy. The formulation is smooth. Burt's Bees did well on this product :) I will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 11/3/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm. It is my current favorite. Super moisturizing, smells and tastes amazing, perfect under lipstick or on it's once. It's amazing. I'm not a fan of original burts, I don't love the intense minty-ness, but this stuff is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RachelRexxx on 10/25/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by RachelRexxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This smells great, but it's too shiny for my personal preference and doesn't moisturize my lips much at all! It's disappointing, I prefer their original lip balm. The label completely faded as well, which doesn't leave for a very attractive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rosse86 on 10/5/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Rosse86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm has a good consistency (not too hard for cold climates) and makes my lips soft and healthy. I'm not sold on the scent though, a bit too sickly sweet and fruity for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amieey on 9/28/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by amieey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

loooooooooove the smell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deedrajean on 9/28/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

it does a very good job at moisturizing buuuuuuut it kinda smells like vomit. it sounded like it would smell amazing by the sound of it. but it literally smells like vomit to me... i would just stick to the original if i was you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SusieQ40 on 9/18/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay and works like a lip balm should. I just prefer my lip balm without any taste/flavor/smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladyleopard805 on 9/9/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of my current top 3 lip moisturizers (Carmex in the tube, Burts Bees Nourishing Lip Balm, and Aquaphore ointment).

I really enjoy the smell and texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products