IPSA • Protect Liquid Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ahccc on 8/20/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by ahccc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

A light breathable foundation that does not clog my pores nor create break outs. Does not shine after hours of wear and its perfect for summer! I have oily skin and easily get break outs with using many foundation, toner and moisturizer but this foundation is perfect for my skin. I've used up 2 bottles and will buy a 3rd because I hardly find a foundation that works with my skin. I like how it's runny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noinoi on 6/6/2010 2:43:00 AM more reviews by noinoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely foundation.

Bought this in Japan while travelling. Quite expensive but then good foundations usually are.

I use the lightest colour whice is 100 though also tested out the colour up from this --101 I think which seems to be the colour most people bought and reviewed.

Both are great colours. Brighten up the face. Sheer even coverage.

Really noticed the difference this made as I had been wearing mineral makeup before and that doesn't give a particularly good look. Better for the skin but not nearly as effective in making your skin look great. Exceptinal product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cors on 3/28/2010 3:45:00 AM more reviews by cors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My HG liquid foundation. It is rather runny, and feels so sheer on but it really does make a difference. I have fairly smooth skin with some uneven pigmentation and this makes my complexion look flawless, especially in pictures. It doesn't oxidise at all for me, even when I am sweating in the sweltering heat. Unfortunately it won't cover zits and scars, and may look caked on if you apply a thicker layer or don't have an exact colour match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaleelo on 7/5/2009 1:00:00 PM more reviews by shaleelo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

after watching the review and demonstration on youtube i had wanted to try this, and when i went on my holiday to hong kong i finally got my hands on them, and im so glad that i did!!!

i thought that dior nude was the best foundation out there, but this is WAY better!!! it adheres to my skin much better, and the colour is soooo perfect.

when i was in the process of getting this foundation i was in the store in shatin, which i think is one of the two in the whole of hong kong which has an analyser tingymajig whereby it scans the colour of my cheek and the colour of my neck and selects the closest matching shade that would match both my neck and my face! and the colour that i got chosen was 101, its the best colour macth i have ever had, its like the colour was spefically made for me!!!

as for wear of the foundation, it lasts all day, goes on like a dream, and the spong that i was recommended to buy makes it even better by smoothing out the foundation just a little bit more,and it takes away the extra that isnt needed. the coverage is full, and its such a thin foundation!!! its like i dont have any foundation on, that my skin is naturally flawless!!!

I LOVE IT!!!! if it werent for the fact that i live in a country that doesnt sell the product, i would by this time abd time again!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigry on 4/6/2006 8:06:00 PM more reviews by tigry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I usually use powder foundation but decided to try this lf. It's goes on very nicely to give a very natural and flawless look. Doesn't oxidise as badly as other foundations I've tried too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julieyeo on 9/21/2005 2:21:00 AM more reviews by julieyeo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! I use this in 101 and it's quite a good match for my skintone. It is very light in texture so it doesnt feel like i'm wearing a foundation. But due to the thin texture, i dont really trust the potency of the sunscreen in it and usually layer on my own underneath it. It also wears very well and does not really oxidize on my combi skin in this hot and humid weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akane on 3/31/2005 11:59:00 AM more reviews by akane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Super watery/liquid foundation so you need to use this with IPSA Protect Liquid foundation sponge. The sponge is specially design for this foundation and it does not absorb the foundation so it's not a waste at all if you use this sponge.

This is super light foundation but buildable. It even out my skintone and the finish is natural and semi matte dewy look. This is a great alternative for those who don't like to use foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki_kiki915 on 6/8/2004 5:50:00 PM more reviews by kiki_kiki915

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first IPSA product I've tried. It has a light coverage, and it's quite runny so be careful when using it, has SPF 15 I believe, and feels very light on the skin too. Good for summer, but not a very good foundation, but can't tell what's wrong with it. I guess it tends to melt pretty fast and it's not hydrating. Anyway, worth a try if you want a light coverage and you have good skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annelau on 11/9/2003 1:51:00 AM more reviews by annelau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

No way, this foundation is too sheer, even tinted moisturiser covers more than this. Very poor coverage. Also, not very good for normal to dry skin, it makes my skin appears drier. Yek, disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaloee on 3/9/2003 4:45:00 PM more reviews by kaloee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very watery foundation. It gives a very sheer coverage, even more sheer than Becca LSC! It claims to have SPF20, but I'm not too sure about that since the consistency is soo watery.. even if it does have SPF active ingredients, you won't get sufficient protection from such sheer coverage. That said, this gives a very natural looking semi-matte finish. The coverage is just enough to even out my skin tone, so it won't cover any blemishes, acne marks or anything. I use sunscreen underneath and I'm worried that this watery texture will affect the SPF.. so I won't be using this anymore. But it's a great foundation for those with flawless skin looking for minimal coverage for the most natural finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More IPSA products

More Foundations products