Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(440 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 KatGen on 7/27/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by KatGen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product requires a few layers in order to get an opaque black line. The applicator is firm and stiff...I found it hard to get a precise cat eye with this. Sephora's waterproof liquid liner works best for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marthamihm on 7/26/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by marthamihm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am terribly unskilled at applying eyeliner but this makes it pretty easy. Great formula that stays put but doesn't smudge. The classic black is perfect to make a cat eye. It is easy to draw a clean, thin line. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeFineFilipina on 7/25/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by BeFineFilipina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my first liquid eyeliner from Stila...I bought a pencil liner from Stila before but was not impressed, as it took forever to come off with cleanser and I bought a cheaper liner from the Sephora brand that I ended up loving more instead.

I bought this in Olive, and it is gorgeous against my dark brown eyes. My first application kind of hurt cause the felt tip was pretty hard, yet sharp to a crisp point which I like. I'm sure it will soften up with use. It passed my eye rub test and didn't come off, neither with plain water. But it did come off easily with my Khiel's eye makeup remover and a cotton pad.

Overall I'm satisfied but as for HG status, probably not...it was pretty expensive for not a lot of product, and I think I'd rather stick to a Japanese brand black eyeliner. The Stila is actually made in Japan, but I prefer the other brands because they are cheaper. But for green, this is a really nice liner, I just wouldnt repurchase because it was soo expensive (I used a gift card to buy this).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This liner is definitely waterproof and smudge proof, I will give Stila that. However, this eyeliner, for some reason, flakes and fades on my eyelids. Within a few hours of wear, the eyeliner will be missing in some spots, and will have flaked under my eyes and on my cheeks. Maybe I just got a bad one??? But in my experience, $21 for an eyeliner that doesn't even stay put for a few hours is not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/23/2014 3:48:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have a mini version of this from a kit and I absolutely love it. It's rich and pigmented, and dries down to a matte finish. Like other reviewers have mentioned, it is extremely long lasting, and doesn't smudge or transfer on my oily skin at all! I also love how easy it is to draw either a thin or thick line with the pen tip. I get complete control with the tip, making it much more user friendly than brush tips or even the more flexible tip that the Physician's Formula liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seaofLove87 on 7/23/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by seaofLove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Seriously, best. eyeliner. ever! I purchased this in March because I was simply fed up with crap eyeliners. I saw this had the best reviews, so I bit the bullet and paid way too much for a simple black eyeliner. Turns out it ended up being my HG. I recently repurchased it and and finally threw my old one away. It lasted me almost 5 months. That honestly justified the price in my opinion. It's extremely jet black and stays in place through it all. I work in a very hot atomospher and even after a 10 hour shift in 95 degree heat, the liner is still perfectly black and in place. The tip is very fine, which makes it a dream for getting that thin line, but also allows me to thicken it and wing it out beautifully. I was using a gel liner which was fine but after a few hours it turned grey and smudged near my brow bone. This liner seriously will not budge. It doesn't get dry or tug at my at whatsoever, I store mine tip down. I will most definitely, and already have, repurchase this when it (eventually) runs out again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paisleypunk on 7/22/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by paisleypunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybe I'm the problem, but with lids as oily and eyes as watery as mine are, even this liner couldn't manage to stay put (particularly in the corners). After this I'll be switching to gel liners to see if they work out better for me.

I think this is probably a great product and I'm just the exception. It's stunningly easy to apply, even for those of us with caffeine shakes going on in our hands. It's matte and black enough. It doesn't dry out too quickly. For me, it just lacks the staying power I want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XalisaheartsmakeupX on 7/21/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by XalisaheartsmakeupX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeliner ever!!! I have a drawer full of liquid liners that claimed to be waterproof and all of them failed after only being on for a few hours. This one is great though, and only comes off if I take it off. It goes on super black and doesn't transfer anywhere. I love this and will gladly spend the $20 compared to all the money I wasted on other liners. It's perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashley914 on 7/20/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by ashley914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to love this product after reading many positive reviews. But I was sadly let down. I had this liner on 5 or so hours. By then it looked like it had basically chipped off in some places. And it left a faint black line on top of my eye shadow. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amarilynd on 7/18/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by amarilynd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great liner and stays on all day. The tip does wear down after a while but it's nothing too bad. It's started running out though. When it was new it worked amazing and lasted a decent amount of time. I wouldn't repurchase just because I go through phases with liner and currently am loving pencil liners, otherwise it works great as a liquid liner. Makes it easy to be precise though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products