Milani Secret Cover Concealer Cream

3.1

24 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Stearate, Isostearyl Benzoate, Tribehenin, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Silica, Talc, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Isopropyl Myristate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Lecithin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007).


on 1/28/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of this concealer. Concealer (for my undereye circles) is one of those beauty products I am always on the lookout for. I really never seem to find one that I LOVE. I thought I would give this one a try, as I was on the Milani website buying several other Milani items I have never seen in stores. I like Milani because it's supposed to be cruelty-free and yet they are affordable. I have to say I was disappointed in the product. As other reviews have aptly pointed out, this product is incredibly solid - you can probably forget about applying it with a brush. I used a pinky finger and swirled and swirled in order to try to both break the product down and pick product up. In addition to being rock-solid, I was so disappointed in how dry it was. My trouble is, I'm looking to conceal in the eye area, and the last thing I need is something so hard and dry in that area. I need something creamy, moisturizing, and/or brightening. This was hard, flat, matte -just not pleasant. It made my undereye look tired instead or awake. It did cover, I can't complain about that, but it didn't look pretty. I do expect something a little more from a concealer. I DON'T as a rule use regular concealer on blemishes - I only use concealers with acne-fighting ingredients on acne because I'm looking to heal and conceal and not make the problem worse. So I can't attest to this product's ability to conceal acne. I did use it to spot cover a little redness that I typically have on my chin, upper lip, and nose from dryness, old acne scars, etc, and it covered those fine: I just don't get the impression that I'm getting any other benefit than coverage when I'm applying this. I would prefer a product that then also provided some dewiness, or faded scars, or fought acne, or did something, anything. For the price, it might be worth checking out if you are just looking for a basic, heavy-duty concealer, but for my money, I would rather have something that looks better and is dual-purposed.



on 11/8/2014 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is terrible. I did not enjoy it at all. It got so hard after a few weeks so hard that I had to ditch scooping it up with my concealer brush and used my finger instead. When I was fed up I went and got a mac concealer.


on 9/30/2014 12:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe something so cheap worked so fantastically! This is my first review and I will only bother to post when I know a product could help someone because I'm a busy mum although I do appreciate all feedback on here! This was a perfect march to my skin and many family members as we all suffer from the worst dark under eye circles! Consider it this way its so cheap so why not try? I added it to my cart to make up an amount for free shipping which was an extra $10 instead of $39 shipping and I think its the best thing I ever did! Only flaw is it is a bit dense and you need to use your fingers to apply so the heat can help application and a primer or moisturizer will help if u have dry skin but in regards to coverage its defs a 5 star better than MAC and MUFE and as for the price it deserves way over 5 stars! Consider what you spend on make up and how much you need to invest to find out if this could be a future HG concealer with an awesome price tag!!? Try it people!


on 6/21/2014 1:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The colors it came in did not adequately fit my skin tone. As the closest shade to my skin tone that I ended up buying was a tad lighter than my natural skin tone. But, I could not buy the shade after that one as it was a shade darker than my skin tone. So, I felt that even though the shade I bought was a tad lighter I could always use boozer to warm up my complexion with it on. You do not get a lot of product in the pot it comes in, plus the formula of this concealer is one that I found to be sort of stiff, yet waxy in texture. It wasn't the easiest to blend, but I worked things out anyways. And, it doesn't have long lasting staying power to it either.

I can say without a doubt, I will never buy this product again.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have very dark circles, all around my eyes, light skin, and it covered very well. It's very easy to use, doesn't detach wrinkles and not oily. One feature that I loved: it has no smell at all. I used to use NYX magic wand and totally changed for Milani.


on 5/24/2013 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It covers dark circles really well, but I wish it was more creamier. The texture is dense and on the dry side, although it doesn't cake up on dry undereye area. Good option if you have oily eye area but I wouldn't repurchase after I use up mine.


on 10/19/2012 11:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i use this concealer in the shade 08 beige. it's the perfect color match for me. it's light with lots of yellow undertones. the consistency is pretty dry, i use my fingers to apply because the heat makes it easier to use. the coverage is medium, closer to high than low. i don't really use this on my undereyes because it makes them look kind of ashy (i apply a peach-toned concealer on my blue-based undereye circles, then apply a little bit of this concealer on top, with a bit of powder to set it all). instead, i use this kind of as a foundation! i use it to cover up any redness on my face and to generally even out my skintone. the finish is extremely natural, it doesn't look like i'm wearing any face makeup at all. i've been using this everyday for a few months now and i've barely made a dent. there is sooo much product in the tiny pot, it's a great value for your money. yes, the pot is unsanitary but i thoroughly wash my hands before doing my makeup so it hasn't been a problem for me. there's a great selection for women of color. i'm probably going to purchase a backup or two soon because i have a feeling milani's going to discontinue this...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2012 10:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The coverage is medium I would say, but it's not very buildable and it gets very cakey for me no matter what I do. I definitely can't use it on blemishes because it looks so cakey, and underneath my eyes it really needs to be set with powder but gets too dry and cakey looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2012 8:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What a great concealer. I am South Asian so under eye circles (and all around eye darkness is general) is an issue. I have clear skin and dark brows so honestly if I had to run out of the house with one product it's under eye concealer. Without it I look old and angry...even with it I still look tired just not haggard ...:)

My previous HG was/is the MUFE HD. I am willing to pay for good stuff -- and at NC 37 -42 its hard to find face shades that work! ..so I think I loved it cause it was quick with the pen and b/c the shade was and is the only one that matches me.

For the Milani concealer I have to use both of these in shades 1 and 2 to get my match..which is a pain --but considering both of them together are under 10 bucks how can you beat it? It does take that extra minute to warm and blend with the finger but the coverage is way better than HD...for a night out I would actually probably use the 01 as a "corrector" and then the HD for the nicer finish..I think pot + liquid is the best way to get full coverage and finish.

I used the BB corrector in peach for many years ..that was ok. I think I prefer the HD to that as its closer to my shade.

Overall nice concealer, nice packaging considering the price. I seriously think if I used this daily it would last me at least 3 years. I would prefer not having to unscrew and screw 2 sep containers so I don't use as often as I should. In a rush I tend to go back to my HD MUFE. I am planning to try out the CDP in Ochre when I get a chance but I fear I am in b/t Ochre and Honey

This Milani concealer lasts all day and covers way better than MUFE HD (its a pot so its thicker consistency)..but unlike the MUFE HD I wouldnt use on my face other then eyes if I needed to ...it does't crease on my eyes..I always use undereye cream and set my concealers with LM secret power but bet this would be fine with out it . I can see this being too dry for some if you have dry under eye area but for WOC the shades are pretty good! Also undereye cream or other cream first would be a must with this!

For ref I am b/t Stromboli and Syracuse in Nars sheer glow (my skin color w/ no sun is probably Stromboli..but live in California and always have a bit of color) and I use 345 in MUFE HD concealer

update: I tried the CDP and it sucked (on me) also the #1 in this is a perfect dupe for CDP ochre, and the #2 is the perfect dupe for CDP honey...but about 140 dollars cheaper

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer is great. It may seem kind of waxy but if you warm it on your fingers it applies well and lasts long on your face. I got this for 1.50$ at walgreens on clearance a while back and I probably never would have thought to try it otherwise. Unfortunately someone swiped their big finger across the surface of mine and then put it back in the little box and I unknowingly purchased it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top