Poppy by Coach

4.1

76 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/21/2014 10:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very sweet and sugary. Slight floral note, but just overwhelmingly sweet. Reminds me of a Walmart or Dollar Store body spray. I got this as a gift, thank goodness. It smells almost exactly Britney Spears Circus. Did I say candy, gum, and sugar sweet? Because it is.

The good (or bad) thing is that it lasts forever. The staying power is amazing, and there is really nothing wrong with smelling sweet for hours. It is also very strong so a little bit last for a long time. If you love love love very sweet fragrances this is one to try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/7/2013 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this one! It's sweet, fruity and vanilla-y, without being too old or too powdery. The staying power is great and I simply love it. It's a favorite of the BF too. I'll purchase, eventually.


on 8/4/2013 2:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Cute little bottle and scent, very youthful. I can even imagine a high-school girl wearing this as her first real fragrance. Inoffensive, great for everyday wear, definitely for daytime wear. It's not very distinctive, but pleasant. My only gripe is that on me, there's really no lasting power. I tried it for the first time today over the body shop's pink grapefruit body mist, really liked the combo, but it was gone much before the end of the day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2013 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got the rollerball duo for this, and it smells WONDERFUL. Very sweet and floral. The other scent (Poppy Flower) is much more floral and a bit more subtle, but I prefer the original Poppy scent. It is a wonderful, light perfume that is perfect for summer! I'm going to have to save up and by the spray.


on 3/21/2013 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

O.k poppy is in no way sex in the city, I get it, but no, it doesn't get that stink at the end of it like all the sex and the city products does, I have had them all. I bought euphoria first, too strong, prada second, too light, plus the elders seem to love that stuff (no offense) baby powder with a hint of baby fart. Sorry guys, but Coach Poppy is wonderful, I love to smell fresh, kinda smells like that ralph lauren with the turquoise top, can't think of the name, but like that just lighter, I love it, I bought the 3.4oz today, 88 bucks, will be wearing correctly because geesh, but I love it.....will get again


on 3/10/2013 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought the rollerball version which contains both the original poppy and poppy flower. I loved poppy ever since I smelled it at Sephora and in magazine strips. I am glad to finally own it as it is a beautiful scent to my nose. It is a sweet, but light floral perfume that lingers decently on the skin. I didn't find it cloying or over the top at all and it is perfect for spring or summer. If you like soft, sweet scents then you will love this. If you found Viva la Juicy to be too heavy, this is also a nice option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2013 3:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice sweet floral. Usually I don't do florals well but this is good on me. Some light florals show up, but it is sweet and a little fruity. Lasts a long time on me also. I bought this in rollerball form from Sephora and it is a good value. One end is Poppy Flower and the other is Poppy. My favorite is Poppy. Poppy Flower has way too much florals but they mellow down somewhat. When rollerball is used up, I will buy a larger bottle of Poppy only.


on 12/10/2012 11:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this perfume! I am on my second bottle of it, and being that i love perfumes that is a compliment because i have so many! I usually wear this every single day but then occasionally switch it up when im feeling like it. However, when in doubt, this is the perfume I wear the most. I always get compliments on it, and it is one of the only perfumes that has gotten me so many compliments. The only thing I do not like is the lasting power, its not horrible, but on me it lasts about 4-5 hours and then its really faded so i usually keep a roller ball with me in order to reapply. Although I have noticed that I really have not found any perfume that has lasted all day on me, regardless of brand or price. There are 2 other coach poppy spin-offs but i do not like those as much as the original. I wear this all year round, I like that it is not too heavy for summer but not too light for winter. It is the perfect floraly scent that does not have too much floral, and it never gives me a headache which is important. I will definitley be purchasing a new bottle when i run out of this one.


on 10/15/2012 11:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

My husband picked this out for me for Christmas last year and I absolutely love it! It's floral (I love jasmine and gardenia) but a little gourmand (frenetic brule, vanilla, and marshmallow) without being too sweet. It quickly became my favorite year round fragrance. I get lots of compliments, too.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this scent! My boyfriend bought it for me because I love Coach (flammable I know!)

I really like that you only need 2-3 squirts max and you can still smell it later on that day.

I am almost done with my first bottle and will definitely be repurchasing!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top