Clean & Clear • Advantage 3-in-1 Exfoliating Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 anitabassi on 10/4/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by anitabassi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best cleanser I've used this far. My holy grail. This cleanser helps get rid of my acne really fast and helps to prevent it. its only been about a month since i've started using this and saw amazing results after 2 weeks, i have not broken out since and will always continue using this. The only downside about this product it will bleach any towel that is coloured because of the benzoyl peroxide that it contains. Other than that I am loving this cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cblazer973 on 8/19/2014 1:38:00 PM more reviews by cblazer973

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! However, I wish there was more in the tube, it seems like its only filled halfway. Maybe I just picked up a bad tube. Regardless of that, this stuff is amazing!! I picked this up at my Walmart because I was tired of breaking out and I knew how my skin reacted with BP but I wanted something with a little less than 10% to use in the morning to still kick the blemishes out, but not irritate my skin. The little scrubby beads really clean off the dead skin and any product I have on my face and brighten my skin and push the medicine into my pores. I have noticed a significant difference in my skin since I've picked this up about two months ago!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 8/19/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how my skin feels after using this. It's soft and glowy. My skin is very prone to acne but tough. I get clogged pores on my chin and nowhere else. This cleanser doesn't unclogged pores but it doesn't congest it either. I love the BP in it because thats the only medication that works on my breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 5/28/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Switched from the Clean & Clear Continuous Control Cleanser to this, because I was noticing the 10% Benzoyl Peroxide was drying out my skin a lot more than it had before. This exfoliating cleanser is the same exact formula and scent as the other one, but has 5% Benzoyl Peroxide. I find that this makes a huuuuge difference for my skin. Benzoyl Peroxide is very strong, but it is the only thing that keeps my skin clear. I find I ONLY need this cleanser to keep my acne at bay.

Like I said, this cleanser is the same exact formula as the other one just with a lower % of BP. I find I really enjoy using this one because it does have some gentle exfoliating beads (other one doesn't) which keep away all the grime. I use this in the shower at night with my Clarisonic, and after my BeFine cleanser in the morning. It smells pretty "minty", and will hurt if you get it in your eyes - so be careful! Also, BP this strong will bleach your towels, pillowcases and clothing - I suggest using "backups" that you don't mind getting stained. Oh, the things we are willing to do when we love something!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 5/9/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was surprised how much I liked this cleanser. I haven't used many drugstore brand acne cleansers since high school and college, because I grew frustrated with their "sameness" (all using the same ingredients in different colors and fragrances), their lack of effectiveness, and their inclusion, ironically, of bad-for-your-skin ingredients. Don't get me wrong, this one meets criteria #1 and #3 from my list, but amazingly, it has been effective on my skin. It contains BP, which as I mentioned, so do dozens of others of acne products, so they aren't exactly innovating there. It also contains as ingredients #2 and #4 on the inactive ingredient list PETROLATUM (yes, Vaseline) and MINERAL OIL (a yucky, junk filler). That being said, if you have SEVERE acne and oily skin with lots of break-outs, I would avoid this. I could not have used this product as a younger person and have had success. My skin would have hated it. If this is you, I HIGHLY recommend trying Phisoderm's gel acne cleanser or AcneFree's acne wash. For something with exfoliating properties, try Alba Acnedote's acne scrub. At this point in my life, I am older and my skin has changed. I still use the Phisoderm, AcneFree, and Acnedote from time to time, but I find that I get dry patches now, when I never used to. I decided to give this 3-in-1 a try for two reasons: 1. I think part of the reason my skin breaks out is that is needs help in cell turnover (I need manual exfoliation), and 2. I was aware that it included "yucky" ingredients like petrolatum and in my case that might actually help prevent the dry patches. I'm getting married in 8 days, so of course, my skin has been AWFUL for the past several weeks, especially by my mouth and chin. So embarassing at my age. I picked this up and figured I'd give it a try, why not, it's cheap...and it has really helped. I suppose, if I think about it, BP is one of the few anti-acne ingredients I wasn't getting from any other source. Adding it in to my mix of cleansers, toners, topicals, and oral vitamins/ meds seems to have helped. My chin/lip area mess has really cleaned up and doesn't feel as though I have as many little bumps waiting to come up to the surface and give me problems. I also really, really like the smell of this product; it's light and really fresh. And it has just the right amount of exfoliating particles. I will definitely keep a tube around, even if it's not the cleanser I end up using constantly. I would just kind in mind some of my other suggestions if you are really oily and/or breaking out badly. This product works for me at this stage in life, but your skin might be at a different, more volatile place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachaelhutson on 2/10/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by rachaelhutson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product really dried out my skin! My sister had the same results when she tried it. I would only recommend using this product if you have very oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ScarletteLawson on 2/8/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by ScarletteLawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I dont know how i feel about this....it has a nice scent and feels very cooling, but it is very harsh. i thought it was working at first, but it just overdried my skin and didnt help my acne in the long run. it also made my skin very rough and red, and the dryness made me overproduce oil which is the opposite of what i wanted. :( also, as a side note: benzoyl peroxide (the acne fighting ingrediant in this) tends to expire after 3 monthes!! so i would recomend throwing this away after three monthes because it will stop being affective

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melisavhealth on 12/15/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by melisavhealth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This has helped with my very bad breakouts and i turn to it when i am on my period. A week before my period i get horrible breakouts and need to relieve my skin. This helps so much at preventing zits and also treating zits once they come to a surface.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chickiep21 on 12/15/2013 8:52:00 PM more reviews by chickiep21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

After my accutane treatment, my skin for the most part is clear. Unfortunately I recently started taking a biotin supplement for growing out my hair and it wreaked havoc on my skin! I had multiple red and painful cysts on my face and my Oxy sensitive skin cleanser with 5% bp wasn't doing anything. I used the Clean & Clear advantage exfoliating cleanser prior to Oxy and it was working great but I'm not a faithful girl to my products and I always want to try other brands. As soon as I went back to using this cleanser my pimples got smaller and smaller and now my skin is pimple free once more! This one is definitely a keeper and I think that it will work for a lot of people struggling with acne.

I use this once or twice a day and I find it works best if I leave the cleanser on my wet face for at least 30 seconds before I wash my face. I see results after maybe two or three days of continuous use. I love the way it makes my skin feel: refreshed and soft. It never dries out my skin and with some moisturizer I can wear foundation after using this without seeing any flakies. I bought this at both walmart and target for around 6 bucks. Definitely a steal! I hope they never discontinue this or else I'm gonna have to buy everything they have in stock lol.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petiterugger on 8/19/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by petiterugger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination skin. I have searched high and low for products that work well with both parts of my skin without damaging the other parts (for example, I have tried products that dry out my oily T-zone, but don't do enough for my dry cheekbones). Nothing ever seemed work for my face! It was a constant battle of extremely dry patches versus very oily parts. I was pretty skeptical about this product and didn't really appreciate it until I tried something else. This product dries out my oily spots very well. It can dry out my non-oily parts, but moisturizer fixes that! After I ran out of this, I decided to try Biore Combination Skin Cleanser. WORST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE. It broke my forehead out horribly! I looked like I had a bad rash on my skin! As soon as I switched back to Clean and Clear 3 in 1 Exfoliating Cleanser, my skin cleared back up immediately! I'm never switching again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products