Rimmel Moisture Renew - Dreamy

4.1

32 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/30/2014 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore this color for everyday! It's a my lips but better shade and slightly shimmery but not overpowering at all. I'll be buying an extra tube to keep in my purse.



on 2/24/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I first bought this lipstick while on a hunt for a soft nude. This isn't exactly what I was looking for, but I fell in love with it. I swatched it on my hand, and it looked like a soft salmon-ish pink with a beautiful shimmer and a tint of orange. I decided to buy it. Being a nude color, this lipstick shows my original lip color, which is usually a pigmented pink, or a little more pale. On me, it added color and shimmer, and I loved it. I also have Rimmel's Candy, and both look rather similar on me, just that Candy is frostier and more shimmery. I tried Dreamy alone without the lip balm pre-application process, and it didn't dry my lips out as I expected, "Moisture Renew" or not. With a lip balm as a base, this lipstick is very good, and doesn't dry at all with the EOS lip balm I use as a base. One coat does a great job of being an everyday look. It didn't detail the creases, and didn't feather out either. However, the lasting power isn't the best, and I need to reapply every three hours or so at the max. Even though this takes reapplication, I love this color and I think it's one of my favorite pale lipsticks.


on 12/27/2013 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looking for a sexier pout? Try this peachy-pink nude! Although it looks somewhat pearly in the tube, on application it provides a sheen that gives you that fuller-lip look! It's a lipcolor I can apply and not need a mirror! The great thing about this color is that it applies sheer so your natural lip color pokes through - making it a nude-y color that is uniquely your own. It goes with any eye look and great for day or evening. The only drawback would be the scent and there is a taste (bitter) with this line of lipsticks, hence 4 stars. I would repurchase because I got use to the scent and taste.


on 2/22/2013 4:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a perfect peachy-nude for my very cool pink pigmented lips that does not wash me out.
BUT..hate the frosty finish and poor lasting power:/. Desperately seeking for matte longlasting pigmented dupe..I thought I found it in Guerlain rouge G in Giny (online order based on swatces) but it`s more beige lacking enough peachness. Luckily it`s ok and wearable.


on 8/31/2012 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the color but cannot stand the smell!!


on 8/31/2012 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It feels so weird to be writing this glowingly positive review for a frosty lipstick because frost is something I've avoided ever since I began experimenting with makeup about 8 years ago. Every time I've tried a new lipstick and it's looked a bit frosty, I've junked it immediately. This lipstick, while undoubtedly frosty, looks amazing and I'm completely in love with it! I think it's a combination of the qualities of the lipstick and my very fair skin tone that make this lipstick work for me. The actual color is a very light pinky-nude and the frost is fairly subtle- it's more of a sheen, like a slightly shimmery lipgloss. What makes it so special is the way it makes my fair skin glow, especially with paired a little pink blush. I will be reaching for this when I need to look more "awake" and when I'm going for a more subtle look. I really recommend this to very fair-skinned ladies.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2011 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first this does apply shimmery but give it a little time and the shimmer settles. I thought I was going to return it upon first application until the next time I checked the mirror, it's a beautiful color!! Love , will repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my go to lipstick. Its very creamy and a great natural, everyday lip color. Unlike other lipsticks, it is really moisturizing. The color is a pinky, neutral color and I love it. I would definitly buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of my fave lippie! It's a neutral pink color.great for everyday use. I also love the packaging, its so cute! Bad thing though they dont sell this in my area.I just got mine when my bf went to the states. I' m hoping rimmel will be available here soon! or I might just check ebay once I'm out.


on 6/19/2011 3:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really love this lipstick! I bought it when I was in New York a year ago. And I recently re-discovered it. Its a pretty bronzey-ish salmon kind of lipstick. The color is unique and it applies flawlessly.

I would buy this product again, but it is sadly discontinued :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews
Back to Top