Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2232 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 4/18/2015 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Favourite of the Naked palettes- Super pigmented and caters to lots of different eye looks! Will last a long time- had mine for about 4 years now... Not a palette for matte only lovers as most are shimmery but does offer some matte shades! Also comes with the primer potion which is amazing. Not the best for packaging though as it can look quite grubby after a while- but thats only minor

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/17/2015 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My Makeup HG! I love this palette, the colors are so pigmented and easy to blend!! My eyelids are really greasy and most of other eyeshadows didnt last long, but omg this eyeshadows last so long although I use my elf eye primer which I also love, and my eyes look amazing for a long time! The price might be pricey but totally worth it


on 4/16/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this palette as a gift for Christmas, and I use it nearly everytime I wear make up. At first I was dissapointed because the pigmentation was not as strong as I expected and the eye shadows wore off after a few hours, but with the primer it is much better. Mine came with all 4 primers and Eden is the best by far, it really brings out the colours and makes them last all day. It is a bit annoying that you have to use the primer to make these eye shadows work, especially for the price. However, when you use them like that they are very good. They are blendable and feel very buttery. The two matts are very good for everyday make up and for in the crease. Virgin is a very beautiful highlight colour, sidecar is great for a quick sweep over the eyelid if you're in a rush, and toasted is another beautiful colour. I also like the brushed that come with the set, which is unusual;they are great for packing on colour.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My absolute favorite Naked Palette! Most of the time, this is the one I reach for, and I own close to a dozen high end palettes. The colors are beautifully pigmented and buttery smooth, blend beautifully, and are perfect for all eye colors and skin tones. All of the colors compliment each other nicely. You can't go wrong with a true neutral, everyday easy to wear palette like this.

There are a ton of looks you could pull off with this palette, and let me tell you, I have done many. I am a fan of their quirky names, the names themselves giving the colors personality, which is a nice touch. There is nothing I can find wrong with this palette, aside from the packaging getting dusted with product over time, which many find annoying. I'm not particularly bothered by it, as the product inside is well worth it a little makeup dust. No product is going to stay in the same condition you bought it in. After all, it gets used frequently. Personally, mine still looks about the same, but I am a bit OCD with my palettes being presentable and nice.

As far as my other naked palettes, I love my Naked 3, but the original Naked knocks it out of the ball park with it's beautiful selection of complimentary neutrals. If I ever run out, which will be a while, I will most definitely repurchase. This palette has become a welcome staple to my palette collection.


on 4/14/2015 2:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I stopped buying a bazillion others eye shadows after I got this palette. There are some colors I definitely use a lot more than others but I've been using this for over a year, almost everyday, and I've only hit the pan for two colors. Everyone needs this!


on 4/11/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Naked 3, and recently got it for my birthday after much pining. I couldn't bring myself to pay $84 for an eyeshadow palette, but this is one product where you get what you pay for! I have a few dupes of it, but nothing has quite lived up to Naked 3's smooth application, buttery texture and highly pigmented shadows. The colours are all very matching and there are hundreds of looks you could take on with just one palette. This is the product that made me a tad more willing to shell out more cash for makeup.


on 4/8/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this palette, my first ever UD product. It's a very good neutral palette and it has gained a some what cult status. I have had this for a while now and I haven't even managed to create a dent on any of the shades yet. Beautiful shades with very good quality and staying power to say the least.
However I have too many other neutral palettes as well which are well loved too. As much as I like this product, I can't say that I am in a hurry to buy this again soon. Don't really know when I will hit pan on this one. Other than the price being a bit hefty for my liking,I can't say anything else against it. I like to mix and match the products I use and I am happy with this one UD naked palette as of now.


on 4/5/2015 9:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

A really nice product! I decided to get this particular palette as I really liked the velvet packaging and the various colours of the eyeshadows. I tend to go for the glittery shades as opposed to the matte, but they all blend in very well together, so you can create vibrant or neutral, everyday looks. This definitely works a lot better with the primer and there are four samples that you get for free with the palette, for me I would say that either the original primer or Eden works the best to prevent creasing and have the eyeshadow last all day. The only problem for me is the price, as I do think it is a little steep (38) but I do use it nearly everyday and the product doesn't get used up too quickly or break and fall apart into little pieces like other eyeshadows I have previously used.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!! I waited long enough to buy this palette. Well, for awhile I couldn't find it anywhere, except online, and didn't want to order it online. It was finally back in stock at Sephora, so I just had to get it after realizing that I will use every single color in this palette, which I don't use every color in Naked 3, and I doubt I would with Naked 2 either.

And even with all of the eye shadow palettes that I have, this palette is unique and has some truly amazing brown hues, with plenty of gold, and with my warm undertones they really make my eyes POP, and I really love the texture of these. I'm absolutely in love with hustle, creep, gunmetal, half-baked, smog, and dark horse. But I love all of these colors, and it's such a fun palette. I actually look forward to putting on make-up just so I can play around these shades...

I love how long they last too, especially with the primer. And I love how you don't have to dig and dig, or add and add for a lot of pigment. I can do one swipe and get the most beautiful pigment. And this palette is perfect for a smokey or natural eye.

The only thing that surprised me was the case! I thought it would be a tin case like Naked 3, but it's a soft velvet box..Oh well, I like the tin better, but this makes it feel very luxurious and expensive. I would rather buy one of these Naked palettes than an expensive eye shadow palette from Dior or Chanel, because honestly the pigment is up there with the best, but you get more choices! And, sure, I'm aware that I could get something similar online for cosmetic artists and stage make-up, but I wouldn't have the option of testing it first, and that I can't abide. Eye shadow and Foundation are the only products I would never buy un-tried.

I hope the Urban Decay big wigs actually read these reviews, and if they do, let me suggest, a Naked 4 palette with pretty purple/lilac and green shimmery and matte hues! Oh please, it would ROCK! Trust me!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

AMAZING!!!!!! I might as well just throw all the other eyeshadows I own away and stick just with this one palette. That's how amazing this palette is. Ever since I bought it I've been using it all the time. The colours perfectly fit my skin tone and eyes.

Jesus bless the one who came up with this with happiness and good health for the rest of their life because they deserve it. peace

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

194 reviews
Back to Top