L'Oreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup

3.9

295 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredient : Octinoxate 1.0%, Titanium dioxide 6.7%), Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Caprylyl Glycol, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Alumina, Polyethylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Phenylethyl Resorcinol, Acetyl Trifluoromethylphenyl Valylglycine, Calcium Pantetheine Sulfonate, Hydroxypropyl Tetrahydropyrantriol, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polycaprolactone, Soluble Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate [may contain] (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77019/Mica)


on 2/3/2015 10:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off let me just say I love the pump. You save more product and it's more sanitary. This is a great foundation, it's my new HG along with True Match. It has great coverage considering it's anti-aging since those tend to have lighter coverage since it's meant to prevent settling in fine lines. The consistency is a little bit runny but it covers me imperfections. Large colour selection, no where near True Match but I didn't have a hard time finding my colour. The finish is satin, not dewy, not matte which I assume makes it geared to multiple skin types. Lasting power is good, lasts all day on me. I'm in W5 True Match and I got the exact same colour except the colour is called 151 Natural Beige. Perfect for my yellow undertones. Try this, it's a little more expensive but totally worth it. Hope this helped. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My new Holy Grail. Hands down, this is a lovely foundation. I was sucked in by the "Visible Lift" and the satiny finish it gives is just amazing. I also use witch hazel and St. Ives moisturizer twice a day. This gives a great base for the foundation. My old HG was Revlon Colorstay, now I wonder how the heck I ever used it so long. That stuff was like paint on the face whereas this, it just glides on and makes you look like you have great skin. The End. Would definitely recommend and will be buying again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 12:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been using this foundation since the weather turned cold. While I am generally not a fan of liquid foundation, or of foundation at all, I like this for several reasons:

1) Coverage for moderate rosacea. I have cheeks that have a tendency to become beet red (along with my chin) and this does a good job of covering it. It's not 100%, but looks pretty decent with only 1 pump for my entire face.
2) Coverage for melasma. I have melasma marks where my face meets my neck--this takes care of the problem.
3) Amount needed to cover. I could put more than one pump on, but, as I said, I am not a fan of foundation--using a small amount works.
4) Consistency. This seems to have a fairly light consistency, and is quite spreadable. It takes a few seconds to dry (unlike Revlon Colorstay) so you can get the product where you need it most.
5) Formulation. I appreciate the anti-aging products in this formula, although I don't really know if there is enough of anything to make a huge difference.
6) Finish. I love, love, love the satin finish. As a 56 year old woman, it's nice to have youthful skin looking back at you when you use this!
5) Pump. I am not a fan of pouring foundation all over my hand (I'm kind of kutzy that way). The pump allows me to use just a small amount, without waste. Yes, it would be good if the pump were effective all the way to the botom of the container, but I can live with it.
6) Sunscreen. Uses a physical sunscreen, the only type of sunscreen that I am not allergic to.
8) Color. I use creamy natural. Lorealparisusa.com has a nice tool for finding the right shade.
9) Moisture content. Not super moisturzing, which works for both the extremely dry areas of my face (I layer moisture underneath) and oily tzone (no moisture underneath).
10) Application. I haven't tried using a brush or sponge, but it's fine with my fingers. May try it using other methods down the road.

What I don't like:
1) The pump is too short! (See #6 above.)
2) I would love to see a sqeeze tube container for travel.
3) Sinks into pores. This can be effectively remedied with the use of a primer.
4) Not super long-lasting, but use of a primer and setting spray will extend wear significantly.
5) L'Oreal STILL TESTS ON ANIMALS. Get with the program, L'OREAL! (And don't start outsourcing it just to be able to say that you don't test on animals.)
6) I don't know how usable this will be for summer; however I often go simply with tinted moisturizer at that time of year. We'll see.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I missed giving this 5 lippies because it can look a bit heavy. However this is an excellent product otherwise in the anti aging /mature skin cosmetic market. It will make one's complexion look like fine porcelain but it only lasts for 5-6 hours and not much for humidity. Definitely requires the use of a setting powder, which helps it last lo .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2014 6:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yes I am updating after only a few hours. My app won't let me edit my first. I must say that this has amazing staying power and DOES NOT TRANSFER ! At all! I think I just over exfoliated my skin because even my HG isn't looking to hot.. I think this is serious competition with my revlon colorstay liquid. As I said before , in dehydrated skin it will emphasize the texture and if you don't properly rub it into pores it will accentuate them. Great color selection . Yay pump!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I applied this foundation in the sand beige shade around 7:30 am today, and came back home from work around 4pm. I took a look at my face in the mirror & my face still looked gorgeous & flawless!!!! It actually does blur out fine lines around my mouth area :D which no other foundation has ever done even though they claim they do!!!! This stuff is amazing!!! No oily nose or nothing! I don't know if its supposed to control oil but it did a great job at staying really beautifully matte. This foundation gave me excellent full coverage & was a bit thick which I like but does not feel heavy. May not be for those who like "natural looking" makeup. I do love to cake my face with makeup. Might go natural looking with a sponge. I usually use an NC 35/NC 37 in MAC foundations. I feel this has surpassed all my higher end foundations( Lancôme teint idol, Estée double wear, Mac Pro long wear & mac studio fix, mufe hd, etc) Got this at a great price at rite aid for 40% off $15.29 plus I had a $2 coupon for loreal!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2014 8:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

L'Oreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Advanced Age-Reversing Makeup didn't work well for my skin. It feels hydrating when applied, but didn't care for the light, watery texture.

Coverage is horrid. It doesn't even skin tone. Even if one doesn't need a little help from foundation with their skin tone, this will cause an uneven finish. It just doesn't apply evenly on the face. I use a color corrector, but finish will not look flawlessly even steven unless foundation gives it a boost. Nope, not with this makeup. Skin, whether red undertone part of face, or non problem area, will shine through on various parts of my face. Needless to say the finish looks uneven and blotchy.

My search continues for a drugstore foundation. Currently wear Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Ultimate Lifting Creme Makeup, but am growing more dissatisfied with the perfumed scent and finish. Looking for a more natural coverage. I know, I know……I'm so picky when it comes to foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 3:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have very fair, combination dry/oily skin with warm undertone, but pink cheeks. My cheeks tend to get powdery dry skin with an oil slick nose. I have slightly darker circles under my eyes and one irritating age spot on one cheek. I purchased this foundation because my co-worker wears it in our occasionaly steamy, heavy lifting filled, very active job. Her makeup always looks fabulous.

Shade 144, light ivory, is both light enough, and warm enough for my fair skin. This looks satiny on my skin, does not highlight the dry skin on my cheeks, and stays moderately well on my very oily nose. It almost completely covers my age spot and camouflages my dark circles. My fine lines around my eyes are softened and it does not settle into my lines on my forehead. I *DO* use a primer on my nose as I always have to deal with makeup sliding off if I use one that is moisturizing enough to accommodate for my dry cheeks. This has lasted me all day, a rare feat for me!

Overall, 4 lippies as it does still slide off my nose. Price is a little on the high end for a drugstore foundation, but not out of the ballpark. Packaging gets 5 lippies as it has a pump dispenser!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2014 7:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This foundation is a cream consistency that blends well drying to a finish inbetween dewy & matte. The color selection is a good range & price is reasonable. The formula is supposed to help with aging like uneven skin tone & lines. I didn't use it long enough to notice a difference. I had to stop using it because my skin reacts unkindly to silicone & especially paraben which are in this foundation. I developed a big painful swollen cystic area & clogs, so stopped using it. I wouldn't recommend to acne-prone or only skinned people.


on 9/2/2014 8:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite foundations, particularly for the cooler months. I live in FL, so this foundation does not fare too well in our sweltering, humid weather, since it is a moisturizing foundation.
Have they changed the colors slightly? I always buy the color Nude Beige in every L'oreal foundation, which is W3 in the True Match line. When I got this foundation in Nude Beige in the past, it was a perfect match. But, the one I have now is a shade darker. Maybe because it has been exposed to light, through the clear glass bottle? The next time I'm in the store, I'll have to check out this color, to see if indeed they did change the color.
Regardless, I picked up the Soft Ivory color to mix w/ Nude Beige, which gives a perfect match. It's also great for highlighting!
I love the idea of the retinol, yet doubt it contains enough to make a real difference. I have enough retinol in my skin care routine, but, again, I just like the idea of my foundation having it, too.
Overall, this foundation has good, medium coverage. It leaves such a beautiful silky (not exactly "satin") finish. It does have a dewiness, but not a Lumi dewy. It's a simple, soft glow of beautiful, healthy skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top