Orly • Luxe • Polishes

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 loveandlilac on 2/12/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by loveandlilac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Just put this on and I'm in looove. Got it for free at Sally and it's so beautiful. I love golds that are more bronz-y than yellow, and this is the perfect happy medium. Also love the Orly bottles, the grip on the brush is very convenient. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissYumi on 12/29/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by MissYumi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought the Luxe nail polish last week and love it! I can't wait to show the color off to my friends on New Years. The color has lasted about 6 days with minor chips but a quick nail tip fix makes it look all perfect again. I will definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vilicious2 on 8/16/2012 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Vilicious2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Orly Luxe is a light reflective metallic gold.
This is a gorgeous metallic gold foil. The formula is pretty good and you only need two coats to get it fully opaque. This polish dries VERY fast and it lasts pretty long, I wore it five days with barely any chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 12/19/2011 9:18:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nail polish, high reflect gold polish that is mistake proof. Dries fast even with 2 or 3 coats. What else can a girl ask for?!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 v1n4 on 6/24/2011 2:53:00 AM more reviews by v1n4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first Orly. Gorgeous gold, opaque, just 1 layer is enough 4 me, looks good on my skin tone :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dthai90 on 6/15/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by dthai90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received plenty of compliments on the colour and it really applies like a dream - opaque in two coats. However I was disappointed by the longevity of the product - it started chipping within a day and by the second day I had to remove it. I can only see myself using this for special occasions, for example, to match an outfit.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 5/31/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a light true gold polish with ribbons of silver through it. It looks more acceptable on my skin tone than golds that are super yellow based, but I wouldn't say it compliments my skin tone. I love most golds but they don't love my PPP skin tone back. It's a festive color for around the holidays, sort of reminds me of champagne. Overall, I think I prefer Rage (from the same collection) as a year round metallic gold because the pinkish undertone, but Luxe is still a gorgeous color and I think it would look smashing on warmer skintones. And I'll still wear it cause I love it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatndan on 2/21/2011 12:25:00 PM more reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful color, but tends to wear off very quickly so I have to keep reapplying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moxie345 on 12/23/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by moxie345

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this n/p yesterday and I am in love with it! It's my first ORLY n/p purchase and I have to say, I'm very satisfied. The color was opaque in two coats and it's a gorgeous pale metallic gold with micro glitter. Wearing it for the holiday season right now; it feels very festive to me. :) Application was smooth and easy and I really love the grip on the brush handle. I would definitely recommend this n/p and will be purchasing more ORLY polishes in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 8/28/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never go wrong when I buy Orly products. They may be a bit more expensive than I like to spend, but they are worth every penny. This is a great true (not yellow) gold foil polish. Not only does it look great against my PPP skin, but it's excellent for konad/fauxnad as well. Totally opaque in one coat, and applies like a dream. I love the bottle, and especially the rubberized grip on the brush. $7 very well spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products