L'Oreal • EverStrong Deep Replenishing Masque • Treatments

rated 3.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 marikhel on 7/29/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by marikhel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this hair mask, I started using this instead of conditioner and my hair is in excellent condition. Love, love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfriede on 5/30/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by elfriede

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Found this at Big Lots--perhaps it's being discontinued? It has a tropical/oriental sort of scent, sort of vaguely amber/coconut/vanilla/tropical flowers/sunscreen. Not unpleasant, but too strong--the scent lingers in a big way, enough to clash with my perfume, depending what I'm wearing. I like that it doesn't contain any silicones. My hair is noticeably softer and smoother, but it's straighter too, which I don't like. It's neither oily nor heavy, but it seems takes some of the bounce out of my hair anyway. No repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BelleDeCrecy on 3/12/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by BelleDeCrecy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a HG for me. before purchasing it, I called L'Oreal to ask whether the EverStrong line contained any protein. I was told that none of the four or five product lines in the "Ever" family of products contain any protein. What they do contain are ceramides. Ceramides are fatty lipids found naturally in the hair between the cuticle and cortex in an area called the cell membrane complex. This material can be produced synthetically and is used in many hair products. It binds to the hair, filling in damaged areas in the cuticle and improving the hair's porosity. I apply it generously from root to tip on my waist length, relaxed hair , wrap my hair in a damp towel, cover it with a plastic cap and sit under a warm dryer for 30 minutes. The result is easily
detangled, moist, shiny, soft and manageable hair. I also use the shampoo and overnight hair treatment ; alternating with L'Oreal's Kerastase Resistance line. EverStrong is a great product at a great price. In fact, if you think about it, the entire "Ever" family of products mirrors Kerastase. Nutritive, Oleo, Chroma and Resistance mirror EverCreme, EverSleek, EverPure and EverStrong.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PhoebesMeow on 11/26/2012 1:34:00 PM more reviews by PhoebesMeow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I absolutely love the Everstrong Overnight Repair treatment. However this product doesn't deliver comparable results at all. In fact, I really don't like my hair after I use this. I think I've used it two or three times now and every time I couldn't wait to wash my hair and start over. Gross. The only leave in conditioner I've found so far that really stands out is anything out of a tub from Pantene.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 7/24/2012 7:23:00 AM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this except for the awful old lady smell and the packaging. If it didn't smell at all and came in a normal bottle it would be perfect. Very conditioning and lovely for my dry ends but the smell is strong and lingers and I hate tub packaging for items that are meant to be used in the shower (impractical).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 takenu on 6/27/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by takenu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on clearance at Walgreens. I have thin hair that is prone to breakage/split ends. It made my hair feel very very nice and soft, but the smell was so strong that I couldn't stand it. I thought it would rinse out but I could still smell it even after an additional shower. It smells very strong, perfumey, kind of old-ladyish. If it weren't for the smell, I would reuse this, but It was just way too overpowering and lingering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shestudieslaw on 6/2/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by shestudieslaw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

*le sigh* Here are some helpful tips when purchasing this product. Hopefully it helps, because this is a HG (and ridiculously inexpensive) product that L'oreal has put out.

L'oreal makes 4 different types of products in the Hair Expertise Line: Evercreme (moisture), Everstrong (strenthening), Everpure (color treated) and Eversleek (smoothing, anti frizz).

These 4 lines produce the best sulfate free products I have ever used. It works for me, and I have very complex, very dry, color treated, chemically treated African American hair.

Depending on what your need is, determines which masque you should choose. This is where you should pay attention: Everstrong is a strenthening line, which contains protein based complexes. Strength = Protein = Crunchy hair. Your hair will not instantly feel soft and smooth with this product, because it's not supposed to. Protein based products provide strength and your hair will not necessarily be soft and shiny after use..but by golly it will be strong and healthy.

Do not use this product every week. As protein overload causes breakage. I alternate masques, as your hair needs an even balance of moisture and protein. One week I do a deep conditioning treatment with the Evercreme, for deep moisture. And the following week, I do a Everstrong deep conditioning treatment to keep my hair strong.

My hair has been amazing since I started using the line. I would recommend.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kookiekrumb on 4/6/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by kookiekrumb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to like this but it was just "meh" for me. My hair feels kind of dry after rinsing and it doesnt really do what I feel a deep conditioner should. I;ve used half the tub, which I hate for product distribution, and I'm going to call it a loss and chuck. I bought based on good reviews from others but it just doesn't do anything for my hair (thin, bleached).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 1/14/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Funny thing about it, my hair loves this stuff. I thought it would hate it since it seemed kinda thin and my hair's extremely thick, but I was wrong. I usually shampoo and condition my hair in the shower before using this and combing my hair out. It gets the knots, snarls and tangles out of my hair so well and I barely need to use any. After that I put my hair in a bun or some twists that I bobby pin up and put a shower cap over my hair. I leave it on for around an hour, unless I'm really sleepy, then I leave it on all night and rinse it out when I wake up. I know some people avoid it because of the mineral oil, but it's further down the ingredients list and doesn't bother my hair at all. I usually get it when it's on clearance though. But yeah, I use it once every few weeks for a deep conditioning treatment (I alternate deep conditioners) and this one leaves my hair soft and moisturized while clumping my curls together amazingly. Great product. And the smell is soft enough where I don't get annoyed smelling it on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 genevabee on 9/20/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by genevabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

If you look at the ingredients in this masque (and same for the eversleek one)..it has exactly same ingredients as in the conditioner. L'Oreal is just trying to get extra money from people who are too lazy to read the ingredients. I swear, compare the ingredients in this "masque" to the ingredients in the conditioner and you will see that its basically their conditioner w a marked up price. Im not hating on their sulfate free shampoos and conditioners though. I love them. Im just mad their "masques" couldn't have extra special moisturizing ingredients in them. This stuff is pointless.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Treatments products