Guerlain Meteorites Perles Teint Rose

4.3

41 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Magnesium Myristate, Distarch Phosphate, Magnesium Carbonate, Hydrated Silica, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Starch, Silica, Parfum (fragrance), Meteorite Extract, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Glyceryl Stearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Cellulose Gum, Sorbic Acid, Aplha-Isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Benzyl Alcohol, Limonene, Amyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Geranoil, Cinnamyl Alcohol, [+/- Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 73360 (Red 30 Lake), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 15850 (Red 6, Red 7 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77742 (Magnesium Violet)].


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love it!!! gives a light shimmer plus it smells divine



on 1/26/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love, love, love Guerlain packages (deep inside I'm a little more romantic then usual in this cruel world) but this is a second product of Guerlain which made my skin itchy, irritated (I also have a travel version of it) and evern with small allergy bumps on cheeks.
I am so sad. The products itself does not make wonders on my skin but it gives a subtle shine which makes skin looks glowing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 8:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does absolutely nothing for me. It's going back!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

If you're anything like me, you always eyed this and admired it but could never justify dropping 60$ for a highlighter.. Let me tell you now, quit waiting. I have never been so happy with a makeup item for the price. It's perfect and with that price tag, there should be no flaws. There are a few disclaimers. This is not a highlight. Although there are a few shimmery white balls that I took out and placed in another small tin. This eliminated the "glitter'. I only did this because I can't stand glitter but they are beautiful as well. Just not all over my face! Now on to the actual balls. The application is very simple. Just any fluffy brush of your choice. The powder is very fine and soft. Like other reviewers have said, at first you might be like "what's the big deal?" But if you look closely, you'll notice a beautiful even glow. It only slightly color corrects but makes everything a little more even. It won't make miracles but it works. I just apply over my concealer and it sets everything perfectly. I've also applied over foundation and it still gave the same awesome results. It will mattify skin very slightly but my natural oils broke through an hour later and only enhanced everything. :) it never broke me out and trust me when I say I am VERY acne prone. I'll get a pimple if I look at my skin wrong in the mirror! But this has never caused a problem. Now the smell. It smells almost candy like. It's hard for me to explain but I know you can smell it ten minutes after application and then it fades. At first it was off putting but now it's grow on me. All in all it's not something that was a must for me. I don't need this but I can't help but fall in love with the glow and evenness it imparts. I adore the packaging! Also, I know it'll last forever ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2014 6:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This was my first foray into high end makeup and it was all down hill for my wallet after that - because these made me fall in love with Guerlain and as the motto I live by is "more is more" it hasn't been a restful time for my poor bank account :) Now I'm playing the product pan game, the handbrake has gone on for all new make-up purchases..I've heard these things last donkeys years so should be safe to say I'll be repurchasing when they're all used up many years down the track..

Teint Rose 01 was my first tin of meteorites balls so I have been using these for about 2-3 years now and love them. I have found them a good choice for my NC15 skin tone. I do get a noticeable shimmer from these as they are not as subtle as the pressed version. They are a beautiful finishing powder that leaves you looking soft-focused, slightly airbrushed, healthy and glowy. In winter I often don't need to wear a setting powder so will touch up with these later in the day when my combination/normal skin gets a bit shiny or if I'm going out. (I don't like to use this powder on my nose though - the pressed version is better for this - more matte). They are great for a night out.

I have tried Physicians Formula Mineral Glow Pearls Translucent Pearl Powder on one side of my face and the Teint Rose Pearls on the other - I have to say these are very close dupes. The shimmer effect is very similar and comparable on my skin tone - close up in a magnifying mirror Teint Rose looks slightly more finely milled and a lighter coverage than the PF Mineral Glow Pearls - but very close. If you are looking to make savings its worth comparing the two.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to indulge myself and try the meteorites pearl to see what the fuss is all about. Im glad i did. Im in NC20 so i picked up Clair 02( the new version of Teint Rose). At the counter i cant see any difference for my skin. But when i go outside, i notice my skin is less pale, and i have this inner glow look. I use all the products the SA tried on me, the perles primer, the BB cream and the meteorites. Does make me look like im not wearing makeup but better.


on 7/13/2014 7:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Oh these little balls are so wonderful and they make me really happy, which is awesome about makeup! I have the 2014 balls but really wanted the Tient Rose as well. My boyfriend found them for me and I'm in love with them! My skin is clear and I'm very fair NW20 tops and I use this with or without foundation and I feel it makes my skin look so much better. All the colours are supposed to form one light, white light in this case so when you dust it on it gives my skin a uniform smooth, and luminous look. Basically my skin but better I would say. I also own the Ambient lighting compact but nothing is like these. They look so beautiful, the tin is gorgeous, and it feels luxe!

Does one need these, no of course not there are other finishing powders out there. These though have some special to them. They make my skin look so much better and in any light. That is awesome because some lights just make me look awful not with this powder. You get quite a bit and these balls are firmer than the new ones so to me these last longer. I like to use a 187 but I have a big fluff brush coming to try with these. Really all you need is a dusting and it does so much in a subtle way.

It's the perfect end to my makeup or the perfect dusting when I just throw on some blush, mascara, and gloss it just makes me feel that I look better. For me it's all in how you feel and these make me feel good and I see the difference in my skin. So I'm very happy with these. I will be collecting more because I'm in love! The scent is beautiful as well. It's one of those beauty products that I think every lady should have at least one because it makes you feel special. Love! Recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

This is my go to product for air brush perfect skin. It has pink, gold, pearl, lavender, and mint balls in here and you swirl it together and buff it onto your skin for healthy air brush look. It also smells great, slight floral scent. It diffuses all my flaws after I use my concealer and this last all day for me. I really love this but they discontinued teint rose and replaced it with clair which is pretty much the same in my opinion except that the packaging looks slightly different and that it contains less product and they raised the price. I have an indepth review and demo on my youtube channel, please watch it if you want to know more about this product. This is my HG powder and I highly recommend this.





4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2014 12:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I typically use the perles over my tinted sunblock. It gives me a very subtle glow (I'm NC15) and comes with a smell which lingers only for a very short while. It is difficult to over-apply this product even if you are heavy handed as it does not provide much coverage.

As the place I am staying at has a very humid climate, it does not last when I've been outdoors for the whole day, only if I'm under air-conditioning. I do find that it has some oil-controlling properties on my skin though.

I travel a lot and always bring the meteorites perles along. They have a tendency to break up into lilac-grey powder, despite leaving the sponge over the balls to keep them in place. I'm not sure if the travel kit might be any different.

So far, I've been using the same tin everyday for a year now and there're still a lot of balls left so this product really lasts for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2013 9:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am Asian, fair with yellow undertones (I am a match to MAC NC15). I chose Teint Rose because I am fair and because I have spider veins/broken capillaries all over my cheeks and the sides of my nose (the green pearls are supposed to counteract redness).

Admittedly, when I first tried this on my face at the Guerlain counter, I did not see any difference (apart from seeing some shimmer when I examined my face closely in front of the mirror). However, I was so obsessed with this and had to have it so I bought it anyways (even though they only had the white limited edition tin available, and I had been lemming for the regular silver tinned version)!

It was only when I applied it after MAC blot powder that I saw the effect it had on my skin! If you have oily/combination skin like me, you will know that applying mattifying products will result in a very flat and 2 dimensional appearance. Enter Guerlain Meteorites in Teint Rose. This added an instant glow to my skin!

I have since abandoned all other finishing powders for this one as not only is it perfect for my skin tone, it has the added bonus of adding a soft luminescence to my skin.

Now I just have to find the perfect case to house these beauties when I am out and about!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Guerlain Precious Lights Review and demo by Orange mint Pop



Back to Top