Make Up Academy (MUA) MUA - Eye Shadow Single

4.4

39 reviews

97% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2015 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ok bear with me here..... I've never used it as an eye shadow, I use this as an eyebrow powder!! I have extremely auburn hair, and eyebrow pencils in brown give me the overall look of a failed applicant for ru paul's drag race, so I turned to using eye shadow and a brush instead. After running out of my usual body shop in paprika, I bought this palette in a hurry, I think it was about 1, and I have never turned back. It literally lasts about 24 hours on my oily skin, and I top it up with a little matte brown for a perfect colour match to my hair. I love it, and I'm willing to bet it will last for hours on the eyelid. My only bug bear is that every single compact has broken losing the lid, but I just keep it seperate from everything else. Great dirt cheap product!!



on 6/18/2014 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Have tried two colors, one nude and one black. The black one is quite ok, it can be even multiple used as eyebrow color or eyeliner. But the nude one (don't remember which shade) is pretty useless for me. Doesn't show anything on my eyelid and it smudges quite fast as well. The price is very adorable but I won't repurchase any of them....


on 4/10/2014 3:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing! I have the shade 24 (pearl) which is a nice shimmery pink/light purple but it is brilliant I can't praise it enough! It is even better for the price I think they are a pound or just over but still the pigmentation is really good. I am going toned this here or otherwise I will go on forever!


on 2/12/2014 10:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing products. Cute and neat packaging. A lot of product. Beautiful colours and they are very very pigmented especially the silver shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2013 11:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, another amazing product found at Superdrug. I really wish I'd found these sooner because I have spent a small fortune on eyeshadows from dept store or niche lines which crease, flake, look uneven, etc. These are amazing and so cheap! The texture is like suede... I almost thought the powder was a cream when I first tested it. They're highly pigmented and last all day on me, no creasing (and no primer). I bought 6 in the 3-for-2 sale, so spent £4. That wouldn't buy a single in most lines. Just fabulous... I hope they keep making them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2013 12:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

MUA is a wonderful little surprise! I brought a pallete with 16 eyeshadows in it and a couple individual ones. Sooooooooooo impressed! The pigment is amazing and lasts all day and night long. I actually combined some mua shadow with my urban decay naked for my wedding. Worked a treat. Excellent good value stuff I will buy this over and over again. The case did break after a while but nothing you can't handle and it might be cause I'm always dipping in it for my make up looks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2013 7:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing product.. high pigment for a cheap eyeshadow, really good value will buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Such good value! Stays on all day and is really easy to smudge and blend. My favourite is the metallic grey, because it goes with almost anything. It's such good value for money, but the packaging is a bit rubbish, it breaks easily. Easily handled though. Id Definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 6:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have this eye shadow in 'pearl' and it's unbelievable! It's so pigmented and blends beautifully and the colour is gorgeous. I've used many high end brands in eye shadows like YSL and Urban Decay and I can barely notice a difference in quality. I can't believe it only cost 1 as I prefer it to most of my 10 eye shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2013 11:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These eye shadows aren't just good for 1, they're good for any price! In a blind test, you'd never know the different between these and a higher end product. The colour payoff is outstanding, you get quite a lot of product for the money and they don't fall apart with one brush sweep, like some cheap eye shadows. They're really blendable, and best of all they don't crease by the end of the day. The packaging is surprisingly good for the money too and they're sturdy enough to put in your handbag without fear of it falling everywhere. I'll be buying loads more of these, and for a pound each I won't even have to feel guilty!


Popular Eye Shadows


Toasted
139 Reviews

Top Rated Make Up Academy (MUA) Products

image

Undressed

34 reviews
Back to Top