Bourjois • Elastic • Mascara

rated 2.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shanice93 on 2/2/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by shanice93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe how many of you disliked this. I loved it! I've been using it for years. I love the brush. The fact that it's so thin means I never get clumps! I actually tend to use to get rid of the clumps other mascara's have given me.
It's defiantly a favorite of mine, the thin handle helps make control much easier. It does lengthen a lot especially if you blink whilst your holding the brush (if you know what i mean).
I would highly recommend this.
Although in England it doesn't seem to be available in hardly any shops (if any).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rosa87 on 2/13/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Rosa87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this mascara but I had a few problems with it. It looked a little messy on my lashes and it was hard to separate them, I also found that sometimes I got to much product from the wand. But my biggest problem with this mascara was that it really burned my eye when I accidentally went to close to the eye with the wand, I have never had that problem with any of the mascaras I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emilyobrienn on 9/12/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by emilyobrienn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The tube looks really nice, and the brush is similar to loreal's telescopic which I really like so I thought I would give this a go as I usually like the Bourjois products. I have tried it over and over. This mascara is awful. It's clumpy, the odd eyelash will be really long and the rest short and stubby. The liquid itself is the problem I think, I put it on as carefully as possible and it just does not work. When I get the "long short" eyelash effect I tried using a very small part of the brush on the short lashes but they just went clumpier. The mascara is easy to remove with eye make-up remover, and does not smudge. Although it does not do it's job well... GIVE THIS PRODUCT A MISS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 4/12/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this mascara for a few months now and it's finally got too dry to use so I chucked it out, but somehow I can't make up my mind about it.
The formulation is stringy, so it gets clumpy really easily, sometimes even at the first coat, and can make my lashes look really spidery! Even if I'm really careful it still makes at least some of my lashes stick together, which I really hate.
It does lengthen my lashes slightly more than other mascaras (maybe like 1-2mm more - definitely not even close to 130%!! What a ridiculous claim!) but it also doesn't coat tips evenly. Sometimes I end up with a lump of mascara at the tip of some of my lashes, even when I've wiped off the excess off the wand.
It definitely isn't volumising at all, and doesn't separate lashes - the opposite!, so considering it's not great at lenghtening either and it's abour 10 in the UK, I can only recommend avoiding this mascara. There are so many other great and even cheaper ones out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 QUEENREAD on 3/11/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by QUEENREAD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Worst mascara I have had.
I have to do 3 coats, and add another mascara on top to be remotely satisfied.
No lenght or volume.
never again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ketchup38 on 1/3/2012 8:33:00 AM more reviews by Ketchup38

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.. I am very suprised to see bad reviews for this product. Oh well that means more for me on the shelf!

Lets start with the packaging. The extra thin top cover, makes it easier for me to control the mascara brush.
The product itself is amazing. I NEVER get clumps with this, even after at least 3 coats.
Instead I get longer darker lengthened lashes. That last all day. It's just amazing. I keep buying this over and over again as my cheaper Lancome Definicils

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikakakaka on 12/17/2011 5:15:00 AM more reviews by erikakakaka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have to agree with the reviewer below...I love this mascara and have NO complaints!! (and believe me, I am SUPER fussy with mascaras!) I have long lashes already and a lot of them so I have a real problem with mascaras clumping on me...this one has never done so and separates my lashes nicely without making them look spidery and also gives really decent volume! Couldn't ask for more!! Oh, and I also find it really easy to use on my bottom lashes. Would definitely repurchase again and again!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amanda1071 on 5/18/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by amanda1071

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! Natually I do have semi-long lashes and a lot of them. This mascara separates all of my lashes in one thin coat. I have never experienced clumping like other reviewers have. My lashes tend to thin out towards the end and this mascara coated the tips and lengthened them like a dream. I would say this is a less intense version of maybeline falsies, so it makes it perfect for everyday. I would deffinitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MzAleex on 2/25/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by MzAleex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was the WORST MASCARA I have ever bought, If you are looking for a good mascara this is definitely not it I suggest you keep search.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wonderlust on 1/14/2011 7:49:00 AM more reviews by wonderlust

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the outside look of this mascara, but the product inside isn't really up to scratch. I found this really stringy and it goes on uneven giving a clumpy look to my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products