Maybelline • Dream Smooth Mousse • Crème

rated 3.6(665 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 katieturtle on 1/26/2015 3:01:00 AM more reviews by katieturtle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! I love this! I just bought it and holy it looks so natural. I wear 150 cream natural with 20NW skin (im cool toned..i know mac can be confusing). The only other "foundation" I can wear is BB cream (I love the maybelline one) because my skin is so dry; HOWEVER, this stuff is so nice and doesnt accentuate dry patches. I plan on stocking up because they were on sale and I feel like they might not make them anymore. BTW it has really annoying packaging, but its still worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AppleMist on 1/25/2015 6:59:00 PM more reviews by AppleMist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only DS foundation I've found that works on my dry skin. My skin looks soft, even, and velvety. One layer applied with a stipple brush gives me medium coverage and it's all I need, and because my skin is so dry I don't need to set it with powder. It lasts and looks good all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarfreee on 1/21/2015 11:35:00 AM more reviews by sugarfreee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, clog-prone skin and foundations can be tricky especially drugstore ones. This works great! More coverage for times I want that, but still looks natural with no caking. The packaging is annoying but the product and price overcome that flaw. I found this recommended on a dupe site as an alternate for a similar Nars version. I only tried the Nars tester b/c Sephora was out of my shade. However this works wonderfully for me and the price is definitely right. I have color 150 classic ivory and for reference my other favorite foundation is Mac face and body in shade C1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MikeyLauren on 1/8/2015 8:27:00 PM more reviews by MikeyLauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I have a terrible time finding foundations - both high end and drug store brands - that match my skin. I'm biracial and have a tan complexion with neutral undertones. Most foundations geared towards women of color are too olive/yellow toned for me and other foundations often do not go dark enough. This foundation is a perfect color match: absolutely seamless. I could use this on just one part of my face and it would blend perfectly. The drawback to this foundation is that to get full coverage I have to use a lot of product and that leads to caking. I have tried many different brushes/application techniques and can't get full coverage without a cakey face. I have tried primers, setting sprays, setting powders: nothing gives a good finish. So I use it sparingly and use concealer with it to fake full coverage but the texture of the foundation still leaves a lot to be desired and while it lasts all day it can look a little dry, even with a dewy setting spray. Overall this is a good everyday foundation and I buy it because it's a good backup and a perfect shade match but I am actively looking for something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ketol on 1/5/2015 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Ketol

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE. This foundation makes my pores look HUGE. It looks cakey and I look overly "Made up". It doesn't matter how I apply it or if I use a primer or not. The ONLY Good thing I like is it glides on nicely...but other than that, I should just throw it in the trash. Horrible foundation. It might look good on a 18 year old with perfect skin...Maybe. Save your money. Hell even Elf foundations have this junk beat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brisbaneem on 1/3/2015 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Brisbaneem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Terrible. Does not last the day, sits on the skin and gives an oily, overly-made up look. I was trying to save money and buy a cheap foundation for once. I didn't like this.
Coverage and colour (110) was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GeorginaDawson on 1/3/2015 7:40:00 AM more reviews by GeorginaDawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product , it will look cakey on even the oiliest of skin, it feels heavy and doesn't set. It crease majorly and makes it look like you have dirty, unnatural skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeminineWoman on 12/2/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by FeminineWoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Purchased this fdtn last winter, and this is one of the worst fdtns I have tried.

Dream Smooth Mousse settled right into and highlighted fine lines. Pores aren't a problem on my face, but this fdtn settled into every pore and made them more pronounced than they are.

The fdtn began fading after a couple of hours of wear, but the fdtn encircling the pores didn't fade, which made my face look dirty. Ugh.

Packaging is average. Twist off top for the fdtn, and a flip-top for the sponge located underneath fdtn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alywesney on 11/25/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by alywesney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a great cream foundation if you like cream foundations. It costs $7.97 for a .49 Oz/ 14g product. I feel like you get what you are paying for with this product.

This product comes in 10 different shades, so there is a good chance for a color match for everyone. It is a very lightweight product, and provides fairly good coverage. I do not have a lot of acne or redness but it does cover up the areas where I do get a few red spots every now and then, so I am not sure how well of coverage it would work for someone with a lot of acne, or scarring, or redness. It does provide a very smooth look, and finish and is not shiny or shimmery and I really like that. It also lasts all day long. I use a finishing setting powder over mine so that may have something to do with the amount of time it stays.

I also love that this product comes with a compartment on the bottom and a sponge applicator! It is very convenient to travel with, and is very compact. The sponge is a small triangle and works fairly well.

The only problem I have with this product and sometimes it is hard to blend out. So if the color comes on too strong I find I have to wash it off and start over because I got too much product.

Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone who likes creamy foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck ! Worst product ever. Do not buy. Within the hour of applying it goes cakey and creases majorly. Leaves my skin greasy and looks super unnatural.
super expensive for a product of this rubbish quality at 8 pounds

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Crème products