The Body Shop • Moisture Foundation SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 kriselder05 on 12/11/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by kriselder05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because I am a quote "foundation junkie" and am always willing to try new ones. It was half off so only $11 on their website. I have normal to combo skin depending upon the season. The color match was awesome however the formula not so much. I like medium coverage with the ability to build up to full coverage and a foundation with a slightly thicker consistency. I pumped this onto the back of my hand and it immediately started spreading everywhere. It had very light coverage with the small possibility of building up to almost medium coverage. The smell wasn't bad and it didn't feel heavy on my skin. It did make my pores look huge! I even used a hard candy primer and it didn't help the look of this foundation or even the staying power. It also transferred a lot when I put my clothes on for work. I used urban decay all nighter setting spray in the hopes it would help the product stay on but no such luck. The packaging was nice although it felt a bit cheap. Overall, good look but not a good performance and I will no re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ClareHill199 on 11/26/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by ClareHill199

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I first bought this foundation on a whim without much thought as I wanted a more moisturising foundation for winter and it was cheap (about $20 or something) and had like SPF 30. The first issue was actually my fault. I accidentally got about one shade too light but I thought I might be able to work with it a bit despite this. That was when I first put it on my face. Then I saw that is REALLY dewy and actually felt quite thick and though I like the luminous, dewy look and I thought it might tone down after a bit. But no, after about 15 mins it still looked as shiny and felt sticky and really didn't melt into my skin, and really accentuated my pores, which aren't even enlarged. It really looked oily even with my combination dry skin at the time which was winter. I hated the texture and I couldn't apply anything on top without feeling an awful dragging feeling when I tried to put blush and bronzer on. I decided not to go out with it and washed it off (which was really hard because it's oil based or something) and threw it out. If you're wondering about the smell, it had quite a sunscreeny smell and also it was quite thick in my opinion depite being quite sheer. Mmm... not great. As for wear, I have no idea because I didn't wear it for a day because I could just imagine the thickness clogging all my pores. Gross! I then decided that I would go for a high end foundation and after RESEARCHING a LOT, I splurged on the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation and I have loved it. I love the coverage and the consistency which still is not drying. It just feels like real skin and I don't feel like it is seeping down into my pores all day long! Definitely going to stick to this one for a while!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SouthernBelle12 on 8/30/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by SouthernBelle12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best foundation I've found yet, but I think they may have discontinued it. I found mine on clearance in store for $5 each and bought about 15 bottles! Love it and have gotten so many compliments. My skin looks natural and dewy. I have a very fair complexion with yellow undertones so it's hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin tone, but this one does. Really good coverage as well. I use along with the pressed face powder and l love it! Hope I'm able to get more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danielleox on 6/26/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Danielleox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for about 3 years now. This is the best foundation I have used, and I always repurchase when I'm out. The foundation is medium coverage, but you can build it up. It's lightweight and doesn't feel like you are wearing anything on your face, which is why I love this foundation, I hate foundations which feel cakey, and this foundation does not. I have very dry skin, so I usually apply moisturiser beforehand just to reduce my skin drying out with areas other than that. It is moisturising, it lasts a long time, which is great. I don't have any negative comments about this foundation whatsoever. I love it, it's the only foundation I use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aayushi08041988 on 4/2/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by aayushi08041988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have very dry skin to the extent that No Moisturizer on my Face means my skin is looking flaky and lots of itchiness on my face……
I know the golden rule… moisturize your face first and then apply foundation. But even that was not enough to make my foundation go Silky smooth on my skin. But the Moisture based foundation from Body Shop claims to provide moisture along with SPF which is a double treat. IFor my skin tone I go for shade 04.
For a detailed review check my website www.crush-on-beauty.com/tbs-foundation/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TennilleES on 3/24/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This doesn't provide much coverage

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sophhsssss on 10/18/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by Sophhsssss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The irony of this product is it's called moisturising but made my dry patches from my combination skin look worse! And felt greasy on my face! Low coverage too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nacelle on 7/16/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Nacelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very good foundation, keeps its promises!

I find the shades to be a bit too orange though, even the lightest ones.

Otherwise, nothing to complain about!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellenheartssmakeup on 7/10/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ellenheartssmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using the foundation for a year and am already on my third bottle! I've tried other foundations but always revert back to this one. It is so light weight and stays all day. I find it quite moisturising without making my skin feel oily or shiny. I have combination skin with acne and I find that it doesn't make my acne any worse and doesn't cake. I gave i four because the coverage isn't great but it isn't too bad either. I have quite fair skins and most foundations are always a bit dark or turn out orange, and thankfully this isn't the case for this one. I really would reccommend it and it is worth paying for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fazira on 6/6/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Fazira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've had this for a few years and recently started using it again. It's supposed to be moisturising, so typically not ideal for my oily skin. I tend to find it useful during winter as that is when my skin gets dry the most. I just realised that this foundation looked dry on my skin after wearing it for a while, which is weird because its supposed to be moisturising. Surprisingly enough, my face was not as oily. Coverage wise, it's buildable so that was good. And it really sits nicely on the skin. I love their simple packaging and the price was quite okay. Maybe I should use a really good moisturiser prior to applying this product again next time and review it once more. I really wanted to like this despite its drying effect. And I think it looked a tad bit cakey :s

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Liquid products