Tom Ford • Private Blends Lipstick in Cherry Lush • Lipstick

rated 3.9(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 VanyaHargreeves on 2/11/2015 3:21:00 PM more reviews by VanyaHargreeves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to like these lipsticks but I couldn't manage it. I own Cherry Lush, Vanilla Suede and Vampire Kisses. The formula is very nice and smooth, but I found the colours to be just mediocre and the finish to be unpleasant. Very rarely do lipsticks bleed or transfer on me but this stuff was just everywhere!

I think the packaging is ugly, bulky and cheap - I much prefer the sleek Bobbi Brown or the rather luxurious feeling Estee Lauder Sculpting lipsticks.

Also, I seem to be somewhat allergic to the formula - it starts off plumping my lips nicely but they just carry on swelling and swelling until I look cartoonish! I've never ever been allergic to anything in my life, and have mountains of lipsticks from Dior to L'Oreal to MUA and have not reacted like that to any of the rest. Weird!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SanFranGirl on 2/2/2015 8:38:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love Cherry Lush. It is one of those shades that has a bit of frosty glitter in it, but so sophisticated - it will never appear frosty on the lips. More than that - whoever I see wearing Cherry Lush looks beyond beautiful!

It is that rich shade of a blue toned cherry red that makes your teeth appear whiter and your overall complexion as well. I absolutely love it for those evening type of events where you need to look your best and be photographed a lot - this lipstick won't back you down.

If you want a bold lipstick from Tom Ford collection - aside from very dark colors - Cherry Lush is the one to splurge on!

For more thoughts on Tom Ford lipsticks you can check this review below. Hope it helps to make up your mind on whether to buy it or not!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Tom-Ford-Lipsticks-Review/cmbz/93DF9759-9C99-4C39-BA75-2EAF491A9CF9

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Asianlily on 2/2/2015 3:56:00 AM more reviews by Asianlily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I must agree with the previous review; this lipstick is just meh and meh is not good enough if it costs AUD68! Luckily, it was given to me for Christmas. The colour is a beautiful pinky/red and it stays on my lips for four hours when it is layered on. But if I use a lip brush to put on a light layer, it dries my lips out and my lips starts to crack and peel. For such a luxurious and expensive brand, I just expect more and better. Will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 9/23/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Totally overrated!!!!!!!!!

I finally splurged and purchased this after keeping it on the back burner of my cosmetics wish list for the past two years. I had to order via Nordstrom's website as they don't stock it in store at my nearest location, and after applying it once, it is going right back! First, the color is pretty and flattering, but not the knock your socks off shade of red I was expecting. And even worse, once faded, it looks like a muted bright pink. Second, the finish is very mediocre. One can find the same or similar quality from L'Oreal, Maybelline or any drugstore brand for that matter. Third and finally, the packaging was rather ugly and masculine in my opinion, and didn't look as luxurious in reality as it did in the pictures online. I'm disappointed and outraged that this is being sold for 50.00USD. WTF? Ladies, don't buy into the hype. I would recommend Revlon Cherries in the Snow which is of better quality overall if you can believe it. If you're set on higher end, then I would also recommend Clarins, Joli Rouge lipstick in shade 716 (Clarins Red) which is similar in texture and color to TF Cherry Lush but much, much better and for nearly half the price!! Glad I tried TF Cherry Lush, but even more glad I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strobegirl1 on 1/25/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Please believe me when I say this is PERFECT. Lasting 6+ HOURS without touchups, amazing finish and beautiful colours, what more could you want.
Mr.Ford you are a god!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 1/5/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty but expensive lipstick. When you initially put it on, it brightens your face. When it fades, it turns bright pink on me. Not my favorite look. I do like the application and the vanilla flavor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 11/19/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I hate to rain on the parade here, but this lipstick feels a bit like the emperor's new clothes to me (look it up if you don't get the reference). I wonder if people aren't hyping this up so much because they paid so much that they want to love it. I prefer the packaging from Guerlain, the formulation from YSL and the colours from Armani. And at this price, I'm glad I wasn't a fan. Don't get me wrong - it's not a terrible product, just there are so many better options out there at this price point, I won't be buying another Tom Ford lipstick. In fact, I'd return this one if I could as I'm so underwhelmed (plus it looked way better on me in the store lighting than at home), but sadly we can't make cosmetics returns in the UK so I'm stick with it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NYgoldengirl on 10/30/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by NYgoldengirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A beautiful indulgence! Gorgeous true red color, neither orangey or blue tint on my lips, just a pure bright red. Red being one of the most difficult colors to match to your skin tone, this is one I will always keep in stick.
Price is stratospheric, even though packaging is beautiful the price is set so high by company because they can. Either you pay the crazy price and love the lipstick or you look for a cheaper version.

Highly pigmented one good firm swipe can give good coverage, so precise in application you don't need a lip liner. Sort if matte finish, not overly moisturizing but not drying either. Lips felt very comfortable. Staying power: I put on lip slip conditioner before hand,so not that long lasting on me. Don't use foundation but applying foundation before hand might increase staying power.
I love this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiangirl on 5/4/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by indiangirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My fav Tom Ford lipstick. Amazing colour, I get so many compliments. For reference I am NC30 of Indian origin. TF makes the BEST lipsticks next to Suqqu. Despite having cartloads of Channels, Diors etc. once I tried TF I cannot look at any other brand again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harper1804 on 3/21/2013 1:14:00 PM more reviews by harper1804

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the creamy creamy texture of the lipstick, love the beautiful packaging! Never tried a lipstick this smooth before and I'm glad to say that my money was actually well spent. It was indeed expensive but I haven't tried a lipstick like it before (tried Chanel, Dior, Nars, Giorgio Armani, Mac, Estee Lauder). Nonetheless, does anyone know the 'period after opening' for TF lipsticks in general? Looked all around the box and the lipstick itself but I just couldn't find anything that states its life or PAO! Anyone knows?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tom Ford products

More Lipstick products