Ardell • DuraLash Naturals-Individual False Lashes • Eyes

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JJKZ on 9/5/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by JJKZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got mink extentions ( glad I got the deal from WagJag and didnt pay 200$) the darn things fell off after 5 days!!! then decided what the heck give these a try and whoaaaa fell asleep with them and they were tighter intact than the real mink ones, hands down awesome truly durable eye lashes and look natural too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itiselizabeth on 6/24/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by itiselizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

My HG falsies!!! After using these, I don't think I'll ever go back to strip falsies. These are fairly easy to apply. I love that they're knot free. Depending on how many I use, they can look natural or be built up to look more dramatic. I can never feel that I have these on. The best part about them is that they have short, medium, and long lashes altogether which is super great for me. A problem I always faced with strip lashes was that they always touched the bottom of my eyebrows and they look horribly unnatural on me. I have low set eyebrows, so this is perfect for me to use. I can customize the length that I want them to be and it looks amazing without being too long. They're natural enough that I can wear them to school confidently and I even had people asking me what kind of mascara I used. ;) I highly recommend them. The only downside is that they cannot be re-used like strip lashes, but I don't mind. Also, I use Duo Adhesive lash glue in clear-white so I have to reapply them daily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rapunzel29 on 4/18/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by rapunzel29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I HATE THIS PRODUCT! I tried false eyelashes for the first time and I tried different amounts of glue (LashTite adhesive) and some lashes fall right off while some you have to rip out 5 lashes at a time to take them off.THE REMOVER DOES NOT WORK. Plus they look fake, you can see the little black dot at the ends. They also hurt your eyes: whenever you try to sleep or wash the eyes or what not, it scratches and makes you tear up. I glued them on in the afternoon, I wasn't satisfied with the look but I decided to wait. In an hour, about 2-3 of them fell off when I tried them. The next morning I decided I had enough and decided to take the rest off. Each one took some of my own lashes with it. It took me an hour and a half to take the last about 4 off (which ripped out about 2-5 lashes each!) By the end, I was so frustrated I cried. Literally. End result: clumps of glue all over my natural lashes (or what's left of them anyways) that hurt to take off and gaps of missing eyelashes. Seeing false lashes in stores makes me sick now. Memories made, lessons learned. Better off to live with short stumpy lashes then with this. Absolutely do not recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 2/27/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely swear by these ones!
I believe there is no need to buy 15USD MAC ones, because these seem to do same great job and they are so so affordable.

Trick is to know how to apply these, but when you do - you will seriously enjoy the great price tag and quality of these.

They look very natural and give the most flattering velvety eye effect. I find them to be absolutely comfy to wear and it is easy to apply and remove these at the end of a day.

Photograph beautifully and never look fake!

For more in-depth reviews on other great beauty/makeup products head here: http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DebAnneM on 1/17/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by DebAnneM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm very new to the false eyelash emporium and I could kick myself for waiting so long. I was very nervous about application, but these lashes are easier than I thought, and they really look natural. I will write agan when the week goes by for the durability of these lashes, but so far so good
This is the second segment to this review. The lashes have been in place for 4-5 days and they are in great shape.. They haven't crimped or bent so far. I have watched a few instructional videos on care about these eyelashes, and they recommended a oil-free makeup remover, and I use Neutrogena oil free makeup remover( not the wipes) and apply it with qtips so I don't rub against the base of the lashes. So far this is working very well and I will definitely include these lashes as a staple in my makeup kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 9/15/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this! I use the normal DUO adhesive for this so I have to remove it everything I use it. I use about 3-4 per eye and it looks really natural but better than mascara! And removing it is so much easier than mascara! I can reuse them about 2-3 times before they get wonky. Love love love them!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sablegisbon on 9/11/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Sablegisbon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product, but only use it if you want lashes to last for weeks to over a month! I usually buy the combo pack for long at the fringe and shorter for the inner eyelashes. If applied properly with enough Lashtite adhesive, these lashes are actually very difficult to remove, they are not "easily removed with Lashfree" despite the claim on the package, and you will definitely lose some of your natural lashes when removing them. That said, I love the "pop" they give my eyes. I usually use 12 to 15 per eye, starting in the middle and working out to the edge then inwards. I frequently replenish the adhesive (I use clear, I have read reviews here that the black is easier to work with and better for hold, as if you need more hold!) in foil (new drops) as it dries quite quickly while you are working with it. I use tweezers and hold a small mirror above my eye so I can line them up perfectly as to the angle and placement. If I want maximum hold bond I will place some adhesive under the lash as well later (with tweezers) after they have "cured" to really bond them. I have used as many as 30 or more per eye if I want a dramatic look. If you "seal them" with a coat of waterproof (and it is!) Covergirl Marathon Mascara (the next day after they have totally "cured"), they will really last! I think you can still buy it at target, though it is listed as discontinued (too bad!) As to removal, use the Ardell Lashfree (if you can find it) and they suggest you use an eyeliner brush, I found this did not work well, not enough remover can be applied. If you use Q-tips one under and one over the lash and rub back and forth after letting it initially soak in they will eventually let go usually taking some of your own with them. If you want a maintenance free great look that lasts at least weeks to over a month these are the way to go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samisaywhaaa on 7/6/2013 2:07:00 AM more reviews by samisaywhaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm so frustrated! This was my first time using false lashes so I made a few mistakes when I applied them. I tried using the remover that the starter kit comes with & it is not nearly as effective as it needs to be. It is really painful trying to get these things off. I'm now really frustrated & sad because I lost (and am losing) my natural eyelashes in the process. ;(

As for how they look.. They look alright. I prefer the way my eyelashes look when they have mascara on them than how the false lashes look.
PROS: I don't have to wear mascara. CONS: They won't come off & i'm losing my precious eyelashes ;((((( I guess I got what i paid for.

RIP eyelashes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 titalovesGod on 4/22/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by titalovesGod

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these :)
Looks very natural and you can create your own look ^_^ even at school :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikiann88 on 4/6/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by kikiann88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING PRODUCT!!! :) looks natural and lovely long, medium are perfect for daily use :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ardell products

More Eyes products