StriVectin Neck Cream

3.3

9 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua/Eau), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride,Glycerin, Silica, Yeast Extract (Faex), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Cetearyl Alcohol, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Glycereth-26, Dimethicone/Divinyldimethicone/Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Glucoside, Polypeptide-1, Secale Cereale (Rye) Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Phenylethyl Resorcinol, Dimethicone, Albumen, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, PEG-8, Disodium Distyrylbiphenyl Disulfonate, Phosphate Buffered Saline, Polysorbate 20, Alumina, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Triethanolamine, Sodium Methylparaben, Sodium Ethylparaben, Sodium Propylparaben.


on 4/16/2015 1:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sadly, this is my first negative review on a product here on Makeup Alley, my most trusted source for all product reviews before I even consider making a purchase.

Up until now, I've never written a negative review because if I wrote a review on anything less that stellar, this would be a full time job as there are only a handful of awesome products, however... this product is way too expensive to let someone else take a chance on.

Fortunately for me I bought this at Winners for $39.99 but the normal price is $99.99! Holy smokes!

My neck is in pretty amazing shape considering what I've seen out there with other gals my age, so my expectations were pretty low. Mostly looking for moisturizing, to the point of actually seeing a visible difference in the appearance of my neck. I wasn't even expecting to see lines or creases reduced. Up until this point I've just been using what I was using on my face (when I remembered to add it to my neck).

I used it for 1 month on clean skin before bed and here's my thoughts.

The top 3 reasons I wouldn't recommend it:

1. Price-even at $39.99 it way too much (let alone full price!). Given the lack of results, you'd be just as well off with any other moisturizer you're already using on your face if you have the same experience that I did.

2. Too little product-using once a day, only at night this barely lasted a month. Maybe because of the crazy thick consistency (like greek yogurt thick), lack of feeling moisturized and small amount of product. Or, perhaps I used more than is recommended but It just felt like I needed to apply as much as I did. Let me just say it was a reasonable amount without going overboard.

3. Lack of results-given the many other products I have used and being the junkie that I am, I honestly felt this was only 1 lippie better than using literally nothing.

Try before you buy if possible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product hasn't worked AT ALL for me. I was very excited to try after seeing an ad and the salesgirl convinced me it would help sagging, but so far...no results. Probably will not buy again at this price.


on 9/6/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This Firming Neck and Throat cream is one of my three favourite products from Strivectin. I usually don't give review unless I have replaced the same item at least once, and this Neck cream is one of them. Keep the skin smooth and visibly firmer.
The cream is thick but glide on nicely. I like the subtle fagrance too.
The other two fav are: hand cream and the Vitamin C serum. The rest of the line has too much silicone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2014 11:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this during a Beauty Steal Special, at Ulta. I am glad I didn't pay full price, because I used it consistently, twice a day and didn't notice any difference. I could have used any cream, oil or lotion and get the same results. My neck is showing signs of aging...I am sure indoor tanning didn't help, so I would really LOVE to find a great neck treatment to slow it down- this one didn't do it for me. I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2013 9:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Introduced to this product through a sales person at Nordstrom. After waiting about two weeks to use it as I couldn't get past the name and wondering if I needed a neck cream, I finally started using it nightly and now I just love it. My neck feels so soft and hydrated. I highly recommend and have also recently purchased it for a few gifts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been using for over a year. Is not greasy or oily and if you put it on after shower it disappears into skin quickly. I use it twice a day on neck and lower cheeks, jawline. I think it does work well with constant use. I think it is the best product from this company. This and they intensive eye cream work well, other Strivectin products I have tried do nothing.


on 9/30/2012 6:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am writing this review as I have decided to get involved. about 3 months ago I found make up alley and have now checked the reviews before every purchase I have made since and am sure it has saved me hundreds of dollars so Thank you everyone.
As for Strivectins neck cream - fantastic product , about a year ago I noticed dry and Deep lines running from th middle of my neck up to my chin and was MORTIFIED I did not expect to be dealing with this at 35, so I reached for strawberry net and brought some Orlane serum - alas no help. I brought the SV cream four days ago and have used it morning and night , the lines seem to have gone viola it has worked a treat so far. The long and the short is :
Purchased for $60.00 nz - a bargain at 40% off
Texture and smell - great , but wouldn't care if it wasnt as it works
Packaging - would be better in a pump bottle
Results - fantastic
Would definitely recommend and will purchase more SV products in their line.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2012 12:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a pretty generous sample from Sephora. I've never believed using a different cream for your neck than your face. This product kind of proves that I was right. I don't see the point having a product just for your neck. I've been using it for the last couple of weeks now just in the evening. I don't see any difference than using a face moisturizer. I didn't know how expensive this was until I saw the price at a retail store. Luckily I got this as a sample. Sorry to say I won't buy it or any other neck cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this product on my neck AND face for about 2 weeks. I'm giving it a 3 because it broke me out (it gave me milia under my eye socket, on my upper cheeks by my nose and big deeper pimples on other areas) and because the packaging would be more sanitary if it had a pump instead of dipping your hands into the product. Also, my skin seems to have more brown spots than ever even though this is supposed to fade discoloration and I'm using an SPF 70 daily. However, this could be due to my SPF wearing off or not being applied evenly (although I try to get all of my skin when applying) and since it's summer, I AM in the sun a lot more often...

BUT, this product WILL tighten your skin. Although my skin had acne, it was taught and glowy and I feel I looked more youthful. If your skin needs firming, isn't sensitive and can handle a heavier cream, I would highly recommend this. If this cream didn't break me out so bad, it would be close to perfect.

Right now I'm looking for something that does the same thing but doesn't break me out, hopefully something a lot less expensive too. I read great reviews on Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Intensive Night Cream & Night of Olay Firming Cream. I HOPE one of these work for me. If anyone has any recommendations, please PM me.

Needless to say, I returned this product and will not be repurchasing... Unless my skin becomes less sensitive with age.


Popular Neck/Decollete Creams


Back to Top