StriVectin • Neck Cream • Neck/Decollete Cream

rated 3.7(6 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Ohh2pretty on 5/23/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Ohh2pretty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this during a Beauty Steal Special, at Ulta. I am glad I didn't pay full price, because I used it consistently, twice a day and didn't notice any difference. I could have used any cream, oil or lotion and get the same results. My neck is showing signs of aging...I am sure indoor tanning didn't help, so I would really LOVE to find a great neck treatment to slow it down- this one didn't do it for me. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcookewill on 4/19/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by jcookewill

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Introduced to this product through a sales person at Nordstrom. After waiting about two weeks to use it as I couldn't get past the name and wondering if I needed a neck cream, I finally started using it nightly and now I just love it. My neck feels so soft and hydrated. I highly recommend and have also recently purchased it for a few gifts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brieirishmeg on 3/1/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by brieirishmeg

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using for over a year. Is not greasy or oily and if you put it on after shower it disappears into skin quickly. I use it twice a day on neck and lower cheeks, jawline. I think it does work well with constant use. I think it is the best product from this company. This and they intensive eye cream work well, other Strivectin products I have tried do nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NZGirl37 on 9/30/2012 6:37:00 AM more reviews by NZGirl37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am writing this review as I have decided to get involved. about 3 months ago I found make up alley and have now checked the reviews before every purchase I have made since and am sure it has saved me hundreds of dollars so Thank you everyone.
As for Strivectins neck cream - fantastic product , about a year ago I noticed dry and Deep lines running from th middle of my neck up to my chin and was MORTIFIED I did not expect to be dealing with this at 35, so I reached for strawberry net and brought some Orlane serum - alas no help. I brought the SV cream four days ago and have used it morning and night , the lines seem to have gone viola it has worked a treat so far. The long and the short is :
Purchased for $60.00 nz - a bargain at 40% off
Texture and smell - great , but wouldn't care if it wasnt as it works
Packaging - would be better in a pump bottle
Results - fantastic
Would definitely recommend and will purchase more SV products in their line.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AsianDiva123 on 1/28/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by AsianDiva123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a pretty generous sample from Sephora. I've never believed using a different cream for your neck than your face. This product kind of proves that I was right. I don't see the point having a product just for your neck. I've been using it for the last couple of weeks now just in the evening. I don't see any difference than using a face moisturizer. I didn't know how expensive this was until I saw the price at a retail store. Luckily I got this as a sample. Sorry to say I won't buy it or any other neck cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 6/22/2010 2:36:00 AM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product on my neck AND face for about 2 weeks. I'm giving it a 3 because it broke me out (it gave me milia under my eye socket, on my upper cheeks by my nose and big deeper pimples on other areas) and because the packaging would be more sanitary if it had a pump instead of dipping your hands into the product. Also, my skin seems to have more brown spots than ever even though this is supposed to fade discoloration and I'm using an SPF 70 daily. However, this could be due to my SPF wearing off or not being applied evenly (although I try to get all of my skin when applying) and since it's summer, I AM in the sun a lot more often...

BUT, this product WILL tighten your skin. Although my skin had acne, it was taught and glowy and I feel I looked more youthful. If your skin needs firming, isn't sensitive and can handle a heavier cream, I would highly recommend this. If this cream didn't break me out so bad, it would be close to perfect.

Right now I'm looking for something that does the same thing but doesn't break me out, hopefully something a lot less expensive too. I read great reviews on Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Intensive Night Cream & Night of Olay Firming Cream. I HOPE one of these work for me. If anyone has any recommendations, please PM me.

Needless to say, I returned this product and will not be repurchasing... Unless my skin becomes less sensitive with age.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More StriVectin products

More Neck/Decollete Cream products