Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 7/27/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I normally love this brand and this is not much different. This isn't the greatest of their line. Smells great and moisturizes well, but it doesn't do much. I don't feel that is detoxifies or tones. It smells nice and makes your skin soft, but thats about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PONYLOVESANIME on 7/27/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by PONYLOVESANIME

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This product is absolute crap; for sensitive skin, it will burn like hell on your face after you apply it. Please don't buy this product, and this product does not refine pores either. All i got to say is; this might not be always right, but price reflects quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alura21 on 5/8/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Alura21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Consistency: Creamy, medium consistency. A little bit will go a long way.

Color: Light brown.

Scent: The scent kind of reminds me of chocolate scented chap sticks little kids want. Its not very strong, which is good, because it doesn't irritate my eyes. This masks smells pretty good :)

Results: I think this mask would be better for people who have really oily skin. I have dry/combination skin and this was a bit too drying. Made my face feel tight and stripped too much oil, which I don't like. I'd probably only use this for days when I am more oily or just put it on the spots, like my nose and forehead and a different mask on my cheeks where I'm dry.

Now, my pores did look smaller than they normally do and my skin felt very smooth. But since this stripped too much oil, the next day I was too oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/1/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has an amazing milk chocolate scent and a creamy texture. I left it on my skin to dry and when I rinsed it off my face felt rejuvenated and soft. No adverse effects and it was less than four bucks. In the morning my skin was less ruddy and I saw no clogging or dry patches. For reference, I have oily but sensitive skin. Masks are usually a hit or miss for me. Luckily, this one has proved to be a hit with my skin. It doesn't provoke my eczema either and rinses off clean which I can appreciate. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ValeriaDecay on 4/22/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by ValeriaDecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't get me wrong here. It's a good product! Not so much for me....It dries out my skin and I don't see any changes. It gets pretty itchy while it dries. I think someone with oily skin is better off with this! It's easy to use and okay to apply. Gets messy when you wash it off though xD. Smells reeeeallllllyyyyyyy good <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Attitudeangela on 4/3/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Attitudeangela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mask because it doesn't feel too harsh on my skin, and it smells divine.
I think it does its job my pores seem more clear after I rinse this off. Obviously it's not as good as when I go to the spa but for less than $5 it's awesome. Also the bottle is big and has lasted me for such a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccarkane on 3/30/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by rebeccarkane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great! It's as strong as the dead sea minerals mask, but works quite well anyway. I love the chocolatey smell, and like the dead sea minerals mask, you can feel it taking the gunk out of your pores. For only $4, it's an amazing bargain. Do recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pears534 on 2/18/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by pears534

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I think this product does a good job for the brand it is. I pretty sure it did leave my skin feeling better.....and hey! Rubbing chocolate/strwberries on your face......I mean, that must be good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/9/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I did not expect anything from this mask. In fact the only reason I bought it was because Ulta was out of my HG 10.0.6. Pores Be Pure mask, and this has similar ingredients, and by "similar" I mean one: strawberry. But whatever, it smells good and if nothing else it would make me feel a little pampered. Except that it actually does what it claims, unlike a lot of Freeman products. I use this a couple of times a week; just apply a thin layer and leave on until dry, rinse off (I just use my hands because it will stain my white washcloths), apply moisturizer, and viola! glowing skin. It works like gang-busters on hormonal acne, but isn't super drying or irritating. And it's economical. Definitely worth giving a try if you're looking for a good clay mask with a little oomph to it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rainstorm89 on 1/27/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Rainstorm89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I first tried this product in the little single use packs and I loved it so I went out and got the full size! It smells so good and it leaves my skin so soft and incredibly glowy. Best part is the price! this was only $4.25 (i live in california) and on sale for 25%. On days that I havent worn any makeup I find this stuff is awesome to use instead of a face wash. I just spread it on and then rinse it off in about 10 minutes and my skin is super smooth and clean. I have used this twice in a week without irritation. I took off 1 lipstick because freeman products have some really crappy ingredients but so far my skin hasn't broken out at all. I would definitely recommend this as a great addition to anyones collection! these are affordable and great to have around for when you need a little relaxing pick me up. If you have any type of girls night sleep overs ( or if you have young daughters who do) this would be wonderful for that !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products