Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(486 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 anndiee on 7/27/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by anndiee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect for a natural look! I use the highlight shade on my brow bone, and mix the the peachy and brown shades together for suble, neutral look. These are buttery smooth, and last all day! The shimmer is suble, and creates a pretty satin sheen. People always ask me what eyeshadow I am wearing, when I have this on, and they are surprised when I tell them it's WnW Walking on Eggshells!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Penguin789 on 7/26/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Penguin789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This trio is perfect for beginners. The quality is great. This works great for everyday and I know I'm going to get a lot of use out of these. The colors are all neutral & flattering, and the texture is very buttery. For 3 dollars at walmart, you can't go wrong with these. I plan on buying silent treatment and sweet as candy next. My only complaint is that I wish one of the shades was matte. All shades have a shimmery finish.
EDIT: The eyelid shade is way too shimmery. This needs a matte! I'll keep the other 2 shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/26/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually picked this up for my daughter who is discovering the joys of makeup. Figured I'd go get her some stuff to play with to keep her out of my stash. Nice neutral shades, helluva good price, she doesn't like it and I'm out $2. Get it home, help her work some magic with a brush, and what sorcery is this?!?! It's good. Unbelievably good. Mana from heaven good. Soft, pigmented, blends like Urban Decay. For less than coffee? Hot damn I went back out for more goodies.

A few (or a lot, if I'm honest) years back, we all had our Wet n Wild metallic blue and green nail polish, and the mood lipsticks, but it wasn't exactly anything you would buy if you could get your hands on Hard Candy. And now it's far and above most drugstore products. For dirt cheap.

Only con, as with most of their products, the packaging leaves a lot to be desired. And they do not always survive a fall off the bathroom counter. But for the price, you can replace it with no tears

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosiethevegan on 7/24/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Rosiethevegan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Great! Just as good as too faced and urban decay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganrachael12 on 7/13/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by morganrachael12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Literally, my only complaint is that it's hard to open. It's one of the best things to create eye looks, especially for beginners! I always wear this when I'm going to church and I want a more neutral look. The best part is that they're only $2!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chells182 on 7/9/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Chells182

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

First wet n wild eyeshadow I ever bought and I fell in love with it !! The pigmentation in these trios are amazing . && I love the browbones colors . Definitely some of my favorite

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahrose53 on 7/7/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by sarahrose53

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a spectacular eyeshadow trio - great pigmentation, great shades, great price. If I were going on vacation and could only choose to bring one eyeshadow palette with me, this would be the one. The shades are neutral enough for everyday. Plus, the little sponge-tip and brush applicators it comes work really well if you're traveling, don't have eye brushes, or if you're just in a pinch. Wonderful quality, and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend this whether you're just starting out with makeup or have been wearing makeup for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmakeuphoarderx on 6/30/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by xmakeuphoarderx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HOLY.
GRAIL.
EYESHADOW.

Seriously. This is my favorite neutral eye palette in the whole drugstore. Color payoff is amazing. Pigmentation is amazing. One light tap is enough for a sheer champagne-pink (I use the eyelid shade the most) wash of color on my lid. The crease shade is a nice, light-medium brown for definition without being too harsh. I don't use the browbone shade much, because I prefer to use Wet n Wild Brulee for browbones just because it's matte. But seriously.. The only way Wet n Wild could make these better is to make the shadows less crumbly. I've broken a palette already, but i guess that's the price to pay for buttery soft eyeshadows. Everyone must buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautybaaby on 6/25/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Beautybaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! But you should apply primer first. The colors are great and there isn't any fall out. Definitely a holy grail item

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karinasilva on 6/18/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by karinasilva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT natural eye palette, so pigmented and beautiful. Great buy ($3)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products