Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells

4.5

525 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/5/2015 10:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love!!!



on 6/30/2015 12:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This product is my default for when I don't know what I want to do with my makeup, simply because the colors are so easy to apply and blend and the end result is just a kind of natural glam. I don't use much of the crease color because it pulls a bit red on me, but the lid color is fantastic. The browbone shade is one of the few colors that I can actually use as a browbone highlight, which is nice, but the formula is a bit on the drier side compared to the other two (still better than a lot of drugstore shadows tho). Overall this is fantastic for beginners but I would say even if you are just looking to have a really simple day shimmer look or to have these admittedly generic colors in one place, you should go ahead and pick this up since it is so inexpensive and easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2015 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this palette a while ago, and for whatever reason, I've decided to pan it. I absolutely adore the eyelid shade -- a sparkly pink champagne. The midtone brown is alright, and the browbrone shade is pretty good. The winner though is the eyelid shade. I wish WnW would carry it as a single!


on 6/24/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looove this shadow. It has become my new favorite. I am going to buy more of this same palette. Terrified of running out.


on 6/19/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If I need a quick eyeshadow look this is it all the way I love this palette it so pretty and great value for the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2015 8:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'd heard so many rave reviews about this one that I was massively disappointed when I finally bought it. Firstly, it contains way too much glitter for my liking. Secondly, the eyelid color looks very pale when applied, the crease color could hardly be seen and the browbone color overwhelmed everything else. I also had a hard time blending out all the colors.

I find it much easier to work with NYX and L'oreal eye shadows, when it comes to drugstore brands.

The only good thing I can say about it, is that the colors are neutral and a good combination. For me, though, it doesn't work.


on 5/18/2015 2:33:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really nice drugstore product. The colors are silky soft and pigmented, and are easy to apply. Fairly long wearing. I was surprised at the quality of this product, considering the price. I purchased mine for $3 including a mascara. Performs like a much more costly product. I would recommend everyone have this in their kit.


on 5/9/2015 1:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just started getting into eyeshadow, and after hearing the hype, I picked up this cute little trio at Target for $3. These shadows are so soft and buttery!! I honestly couldn't believe they were from the drugstore! The quality is just about as good as my Too Faced Natural Eyes palette. Over my Fergie primer, these don't crease and last virtually all day, with minor fading (I wear them for 12+ hours). All three shadows are shimmer. My favorite of the trio is the pinky champagne eyelid color. It goes really well with my fair skin, and doesn't look too frosty. The crease color can pull a little red, but still looks nice! The crease and lid color complement each other very nicely. All the shadows blend very nicely together. The only shade I don't really use is the brow bone one- I mainly use it for my inner corner. It's the one color thats a little more on the dry side. Love this little drugstore gem! With its cheap price and great quality there's no reason to not give it a try.


on 5/6/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

So... this palette... I have been looking for a replacement for my favorite clinique freebie duo, which suited my skin and my eyes so perfectly (English rose?). I can't cough up that much for the Naked 2, and Walking on Eggshells was on sale, so...

1. I hate the consistence of the brow bone color. It's really flaky, and invisible. I saw forward to this color, but... nope. Fail.

2. The eyelid color is ok - i have 50% dark green eyes, so the pink champagne is ok. I don't like pink thingies, so... i just feel somewhat uncomfortable when wearing it.

3. And the crease color. It's kinda bronze - kinda brown, not bronze enough to be bronze, not brown enough to be brown... and that color reminds me of poop. When i use this palette, i swear i always happen to say mentally "well, now poop in the crease". At least it's silky poop.

HG? Nope. Probably useful colors on their own, but together? Pink poop with flaky bone white? I look good, just... uncomfortable.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay let me begin by saying, if you're new to the make-up world, this little trio is the one for you. Not only does it contain beautiful pigmented and highly blendable eye shadows, but for $3 you really couldn't Go wrong. this was my first buy a few years ago when I had begun taking an interest in makeup my 10th grade year of high school, and let next tell you, early mornings call for a little simplicity, especially when you don't really know What you're doing. they are totally safe answer fool proof shadows that would look fantastic on anyone for any occasion!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top