Ole Henriksen • Ultimate Lift Eye Gel • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Lforde46 on 3/27/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Lforde46

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eye gel is pleasant to use but doesn't really do anything.

PROS:
It's got a nice consistency.
You get a lot of product considering how little you need to use.
Nice cooling effect.
Tightens up the skin around the eyes a little.
My personal preference: I like a pot as opposed to a pump or tube.
Packaging matches the other (more effective) OH products nicely. I like the rainbow look on my dresser.

CONS:
Slightly tacky feeling
Pricey
Can only use at night but the tightening effect is short lived. Who needs "lifted" eyes while you're asleep?

Summary: Nice for a spa night, but don't expect much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenniferjones on 2/22/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by jenniferjones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

No lifting, de-puffing, visible results at all. It is pleasant to use and did not irritate my eyes in any way, but after a couple of weeks I didn't notice a change at all so I stopped using. My night cream of choice is shiseido benefiance so I'll be back to that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kochanie on 1/19/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I only bought this, along with the corresponding am roll on, 3 days ago but I feel compelled to write a review already because it is amazing! However, the results really depend on what you are using it for.

It WON'T do anything to "lift" your eyes if you have hooded eyes or if they're sagging from aging. Those are things that can probably only be fixed with cosmetic surgery. It will "lift" your eyes if they look droopy and puffy from lack of sleep or allergies though! I have both and I can really look so different from day to day depending on factors such as how tired I am and how my sinuses are doing. This eye gel won't change how your eyes naturally are, but it can bring them back to how they optimally are.

I've noticed such a dramatic difference since I started using these products, I constantly look fresh and well rested, even when I'm not! It's like having an awesome hair day every day.

Ok, now to describe the actual product and not just the results, it is a little sticky, but that's why it's the pm version. The am one isn't really sticky, though if you wear eyeshadow you'd probably be better off using a primer over it. And it really is cooling! I don't know how, it doesn't contain menthol or anything like that, but the cooling effect lasts for hours. While it doesn't feel rich or particularly hydrating, my eyes have been completely hydrated since using it, and they are normally prone to dryness. It's unscented, as all eye area products should be. Also doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes at all. I've tried PLENTY of de-puffing eye gels, and this is honestly the first one that's actually worked. It's also better than almost every regular eye cream as far as moisture and correcting those fine dehydration lines goes. The only one I've tried that's better for that is a Sisley one, but it's $200. Oh, and I got this in a set at Sephora with the am roll on for $35. The roll on is normally $28 by itself, and the pm gel in the kit is .25 ounces which is a very sizeable amount considering how little you need, so get that because it's a huge bargain and I think the two eye gels work best together.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anpage on 1/17/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've gotten a nice-sized sample of this recently and started using it and while it does keep my eyes refreshed and moisturized, I did not see any of the claims that it made. I usually don't put much into these claims that companies say their eye creams do, so this was to me just another overpriced eye cream that really only moisturizes. Don't expect miracles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 12/3/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am actually impressed by this product surprisingly it's very refreshing and it feels good when you put it on. The first time I used it my eyes were on fire and my eyes I could feel them tighten omg I freaked out so bad I washed it off then I went back and read the instructions it's a night gel you're supposed to sleep in it and put a thin layer of this around the eyes. I also like to put this on before I wash my face in the mornings because it depuffs my eyes while I eat breakfast or before showers and just wash it off when I was my face then I put on an eye cream afterwards and my eyes are smooth tightened and no puffiness I'm glad I found this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 11/13/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Cooling eye cream.. not sure what it does, I did not see any difference. Could be used for summer, on the way to the beach.. Otherwise, won't purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jossychen on 11/11/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Jossychen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this product in the roll on version and store it in the fridge. I use it only at night everyday and it is pretty magical how it instantly smooths out the lines under my eyes and makes it look less puffy!! :D I don't use it in the morning cos it has a pretty thick and sticky texture so make up won't go on very well with it.

I still rmb how the sephora salesgirl told me that if i wanted immediate help for the lines under my eyes, this product is the only way to go.

Will definitely buy it again ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayla on 10/5/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Ayla

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a sample with my Sephora order and have been using it for a couple of weeks with very good results. I don't put it in the refrigerator since it's cooling on its own and you only need a very tiny bit to achieve results; it's not sticky if you don't over do it. I can see and feel the tightening and improvement in my entire eye area and I don't need to use another eye cream product over it. I also wanted to add that I have used many eye creams and this is the most outstanding of them all. I'm an 'older' gal and as we age our eye area shows it quickly, this gel is certainly worth a try, I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mrs_Brightside on 9/6/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Mrs_Brightside

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited to try this as a possible, though understandly possibly not as effective, but less expensive, alternative to my favorite, Kinerase Ultimate Lift Eye. Yeah … no. It applies nicely and easily. It has a good consistency. It's unoffensive, but really not remarkable in any way. It's not terribly moisturizing and I didn't find the lift was pronounced (I'm 40, don't have significant signs of aging, but even as a child had dark circles and lots of tissue to my lower lids). That said, it did not work any better, or as well, for that matter, as my other old reliable, Preparation H Cooling Gel. I would try it again if it was free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 8/5/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Received this eye gel as part of an Ole Henriksen kit and, like other reviewers, really should have read about this product before purchasing/trying. It has a nice, cool feel under the eye, but that's about it. Ice would achieve the same effect and it's free lol! Would absolutely not purchase the full size. I don't think this gel doesn't anything at all and certainly doesn't lift or decrease the appearance of crow's feet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Treatments (Eye) products