Fresh • Umbrian Clay Absolute Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MonicaRockvilleMD on 4/5/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by MonicaRockvilleMD

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in #3 for medium skin with olive undertones.
You need a tiny bit. Glides on easily, cooling effect, creaseless, lasts all day. I also use as an eye primer. A bit expensive but nothing works or matches my skintone better than this.
Sephora doesn't carry this shade anymore -- I got mine directly from Fresh.com.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 6/11/2012 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

At the moment Im using this concealer in #3 ( I have a light tan, med-neutral skintone). I like that this conceals my blemishes and hyperpigmentation very well and still feels lightweight. I wish they had a better color selection thou as the colors are very strongly yellow based. Beware if you have very oily skin, I dont think this will stay put as its very liquidy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daniebar on 1/15/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by daniebar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this with the intention of covering my occasional break outs. The sales girl at Sephora told me that it had anti-bacterial ingredients in it. The coverage was great...except after a few days use I broke out even more. The breakouts were only in the areas that I had applied the product. After looking at the box more carefully, I didnt notice anything that said oil free. Back to the drawing board... Not repurchasing...Not recommended. Really surprised other reviewers loved it so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 12/4/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! What a wonderful concealer. Thanks Fresh and MUA. I love this, not drying, very natural. I only use for dark circles, but it works. Yes, I will buy again, but so much product. Unless you are really fair, buy #2, #1 is too light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NattCatt on 10/3/2011 3:48:00 AM more reviews by NattCatt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second tube of this. I use it for my terrible under eye circles. I am in shade 4 and im really not even that dark. This is the only concealer that I have been able to find that brings my under eye area color back to match my face. I then use the Sephora brand concealer over it to add just a bit more coverage and it adds just the right amount of illumination. Unfortunatly the packaging has a problem, it comes in a tube but for each application I only need a pea size to cover both eyes. The concealer squirts out of the tube the second I open it and I end up wasting a lot of product that way. This has happened with both tubes I purchased. Im still on the hunt for a better concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SirenRose on 5/11/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by SirenRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really, really love this concealer! Not only does the lightest shade actually match my pale skin, but the formula is extremely rich, conceals beautifully, and absorbs oil perfectly thanks to the fuller's earth (umbrian clay). My occasional pimples are quickly reduced after I use this concealer. I use it over my entire face, and it's wonderful. My skin glows. It's fantastic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sawmakeup on 4/12/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by sawmakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I read the reviews before I bought this, but I bought it anyway primarily to cover any blemishes or rashes I might have at the moment. I took a chance because it sounded like it might help heal spots, and I think it does. I don't use it under my eyes because I actually use a powder concealer from Meow for that. I used Kat von D concealer until now, but I found the finish to be too flat, and I thought it made blemishes show up more. Plus I had had that tube for about 2 years, so it likely is growing a colony in there by now.
Back to this product--I think it does cover blemishes, but I don't have a lot to cover. It is fairly thin, but you can layer it easily without caking, in my experience. It covers better than Lancome's Effacernes by far.
Bottom line: buy it from Sephora, so if you don't like it after a week, you can return it. I'm keeping it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lele118 on 3/20/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by lele118

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Ran into Sephora in need of a concealer to use under my eyes and around my nose for the days I don't want to apply foundation; just a little concealer would be great. My skin is fair and the area around my eyes is pale so I needed a concealer of the lightest shade. The SA pointed me to HourGlass, Benefit and Fresh these fit the criteria of the lightest shades. Hourglass was very waxy hard to apply, Benefit was more of a primer and Fresh won out. I left with the lightest shade Fresh 1. This does a great job of covering red marks, a pretty good job under my eyes since that area is so pale and less so for my nose area. It don't think this would work well for someone looking to mask dark circles, it's not that heavy. As for my nose, my pores were really visible when I applied it. Which made me think about a primer - one more product.

I like the tube. It is simple, fits the traveling standards and is hygienic. A little goes a long way and it cleared up the break outs I was covering. Bonus!

It applies smoothly, no tugging needed or lots of working to blend and has a lot of moisture to it. I do love the texture. I scored this a 3 because I need this to work better around my nose. When I can do that I will up the lipies.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathylulu on 1/16/2011 12:24:00 PM more reviews by kathylulu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best under eye concealer I have tried so far, and I have tried all kinds, MUFE, MAC, TheBalm, Clinique, Revlon, and a lot more, you name it. I have been using this one everyday since I got it and it has been almost 2 month, which says lot because a own more than 20 concealers (yes I am concealer obsessed).
What makes this concealer superior is how it just has the ability to cover dark circles with such fairy light liquidy texture, it's so lightweight, and nourishing. The texture still amazes me even after 2 month of continuous usage, because I never thought something lightweight and liquidy like this would cover so well, when we think good coverage, we usually think a really thick, heavy and creamy consistency concealer. This concealer totally breaks the rule for me. It applies like a dream, and blends effortlessly.
Another reason I'm so keen on the texture of this concealer is because the under eye is such a fragile area, the skin is very thin and delicate. It is so much better to go with a light weight concealer than a heavy one since the skin under there can breath more with light formula.
I personally have issue with clogged pores on my under eye area mainly due to the heavy eye cream and heavy concealer I was using previously, as well as dried out skin lines (solely caused by heavy concealer). And this concealer has helped so much! The formula is nicely nourishing and moisturizing, the dried out skin lines I had before all disappeared! My eyes look younger and fresher. And since the formula is so lightweight, it doesn't interfere with my skincare regime to clean the clogged pores under my eyes either.
This concealer is an all around winner for me, definitely Holy Grail standard. Quit thick & heavy under eye concealer ladies!! And give this a try. I LOVE IT!!!

Key points:
-fairly light liquidy texture unparalleled by any other concealer
-very easy to blend
-layers well, never cakey
-nourishing, moisturizing
-great coverage (about medium)
-for under eyes ONLY, as it doesn't cover blemishes on the face, since the formula isn't concentrated enough
-small color selection, only comes in 4 colors

PS: I'm a NC15 and I use shade 2 in this concealer and it is the perfect match for me. Shade 1 would work as well and it actually gives a more brightening affect, but at the same time the light color highlights the shape of my eye bag a little, so shade 2 is better for me.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bronislava on 7/1/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by bronislava

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For an undereye, it's unparalleled. However, it doesn't really cover blemishes for me, so I use it for the eye area. I don't really think there's a concealer that can do both, though, because undereye should be light, and face should be thicker, for me at least.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Concealers products