China Glaze • Flip Flop Fantasy • Polishes

rated 3.4(92 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 smrarig14 on 8/25/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by smrarig14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited to buy this polish after I saw pictures of swatches on Pinterest. The color is absolutely stunning. The first time I tried out the polish, I used an OPI base, two coats of Flip Flop Fantasy, and then Seche Vite quick dry top coat. I always seal the free edge of my nails. After going to sleep that night without any hard use of my hands, and I woke up with chips on about 4 nails. Just. From. Sleeping. I just tried it again this night without the OPI base, but three coats and then Seche Vite, and after taking a bath, 6 of nails already have chips and complete chunks missing from 3 fingers. I really wish China Glaze would change the formula of this polish. Other colors never gave me this problem. So sad because the CPR is gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CasualChic on 8/11/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by CasualChic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised that people hate this nail polish because it's such a lovely color.

It dries matte like many other neon polish. I took one star off because it is somewhat streaky but workable. I am willing to make some effort to wear this pretty color.

I just would not buy this polish again just because I want to try other colors as well.
I get compliments when I wear them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quartersnpaints7 on 7/28/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to give this a 5 star review but it just doesnt last long so thats dissapointing. I know its a neon so it will need more than one or two coats... this needed 5 coats all together and the next morning I already had 3 chips! For the price you pay thats just ridiculous that it chips that fast but since the color is soooo pretty ... its worth it. I just put on another coat every time a nail chips oh and a top coat is a must!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brittneyxoxo on 7/26/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by brittneyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

packaging : nice peach looking colour, love it
price: in my local ulta it runs around $7.00 + how ever i did get a deal 2 for $10

Applying the polish: Coat #1: colour is satisfying for sure. Kinda bright (neon) streaky
needs second coat
Coat #2: im noticing its kind of gloopy almost, it looks very uneven
its going to need another coat i still love the color
Coat #3: it looks pretty good now you could do another coat if you
wanted. it still kinda looks uneven. and bumpy but lets see
what a top coat does

( before the top coat it was drying kinda matte)
Top coat: now the polish looks A LOT better the streaks aren't AS
noticeable . its still very uneven looking. It could be my
finger nail. i still love the colour however i think the formula
needs some work.

Im not sure if i recommend this or not aha. In all honestly. i love the colour so i would definetly tell you to buy it for that reason. but i do not like the coverage at all. its not what i expected.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JasmijnM on 7/26/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by JasmijnM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this polish! Just bought my second bottle. First of all, the color is amazing. So vibrant and pretty! When I wear this, I always get compliments. I see a lot of people here say they hate the formula but if you know how to work with it, there is no problem. Just make sure there is enough polish on the brush and don't go over the over a freshly applied layer twice before it has had time to dry as it will get tacky. If you do that, application (at least for me) should not be a problem. I always do two coats for full opacity and the matte finish doesn't bother me. This polish isn't quite longlasting but for me it will stay on for 4-5 days I guess. I have been obsessed with this polish for over 2 years and I don't think that that will change anytime soon!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Law08 on 6/25/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok this is a tricky one, I LOVE THIS COLOR, off of the color alone of say 5 stars, it's super neon fabulousness, orangish pinkish, muted, just lovely but BUT it's crazy streaky, I've never actually owned a china glaze this streaky and I'm a china glaze fanatic. It took me 4 coats and it was still a bit streaky, but that's without a base coat I think with one it would probably be fine I think it just dries too fast and doesn't any back tracing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LindseyAnne on 4/20/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by LindseyAnne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

So this color is one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. In natural light it pretty much glows. It definitely looks brighter and more orange on the nails then it does in the bottle. I did take three coats to build up the opacity, but they were thin coats and didn't take super long to dry so I can't complain. However, this wears terribly. I painted it on in the evening last night with both a top and base coat, and I woke up with chipping. How? I have no idea. But I painted another coat on and another layer of top coat before work in hopes to keep the chipping at bay. Unfortunately, every fingre has chipped now which definitely bothers me. And because of how vibrant the color is, the chipping is quite noticable. I'm going to play around with it some more but at this point I'm a little bit diappointed. Great color though for those that can get it to work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bikerchick on 4/18/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Flip Flop Fantasy is my favorite toe color for summer. I have been using this bright neon coral for over 2 years now and am on my second bottle. This neon polish can be a little tough to apply. The formula is a little thin and streaky, typical of many neons. I use a white polish (OPI Alpine Snow) as a base then 2 medium thick coats of Flip Flop. Using the white base really helps with the streakyness. It dries fast to a rather dull matte finish which is also typical of many neons, a shiny top coat fixes that problem. It usually lasts a good 2 weeks on my toes before starting to chip and look a little dull and faded. My biggest complaint about this polish, and all China Glaze polish, is the brush. I hate their brush! It is thin, long, and flimsy. Dispite the brush though, I will keep using Flip Flop Fantasy for many summers to come!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 4/14/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a bright pinky-coral for my pedicure, and this color was recommended by an SA at Ulta. I didn't see much pink in it, but she said that it would appear differently once applied. No, it didn't. It looked exactly like it did in the bottle: peachy. The color is cute, but just wasn't what I was looking for. Also, the application and finish were as others described; very streaky and matte. It took 3 coats to get opacity and then it needed a shiny top coat to keep it from looking dull.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dekayedd on 3/17/2014 6:29:00 AM more reviews by dekayedd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so many raving reviews about this polish, I decided to buy this polish.

My first coat was a huge mess, because it was very thick and streaky! I was quite disappointed because it looked so terrible.

I tried this again but in thinner coats, this time it was slightly better. However, the application of this polish is still very tricky because it is a neon polish and it is very streaky.

Even though it was very streaky, my top coat (seche vite) smoothed it all out, so I didn't have any problems with that eventually.

I really like this polish because it's a bright neon peach creme, slightly darker toned, but it looks fantastic and eye catching! The only downside is the application of the polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products