China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy

3.4

94 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/15/2015 5:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It's the prettiest color but the formula sucks... Too bad!!



on 12/3/2014 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this color! Looks so good with a tan. Two coats and a top coat. It looks dry and streaky but a top coat fixes all that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 12:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the color, but chips like crazy! Had cracks running down some finger nails by the second day. Pity because it is such a gorgeous color :( ...


on 8/25/2014 12:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love the neon vibrancy of this polish. But the formula is God awful! Even when I take all the precautions (nail dehydrator {OPI}, base coat {OPI with capping}, 2 coats {with capping}, and top coat {Seche Vite with capping} my nails chip in one day. After a few hours, my right thumb nail had a crack all the way across. Today, after one shower, there's chips on each nail, and chunks missing from both my thumbs and one index finger. I HATE THE FORMULA!!!!!! I just wish it would wear better. I'm going to try out their gel version of this, but it seems to be more punk than the original polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2014 4:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am surprised that people hate this nail polish because it's such a lovely color.

It dries matte like many other neon polish. I took one star off because it is somewhat streaky but workable. I am willing to make some effort to wear this pretty color.

I just would not buy this polish again just because I want to try other colors as well.
I get compliments when I wear them.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to give this a 5 star review but it just doesnt last long so thats dissapointing. I know its a neon so it will need more than one or two coats... this needed 5 coats all together and the next morning I already had 3 chips! For the price you pay thats just ridiculous that it chips that fast but since the color is soooo pretty ... its worth it. I just put on another coat every time a nail chips oh and a top coat is a must!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 4:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

packaging : nice peach looking colour, love it
price: in my local ulta it runs around $7.00 + how ever i did get a deal 2 for $10

Applying the polish: Coat #1: colour is satisfying for sure. Kinda bright (neon) streaky
needs second coat
Coat #2: im noticing its kind of gloopy almost, it looks very uneven
its going to need another coat i still love the color
Coat #3: it looks pretty good now you could do another coat if you
wanted. it still kinda looks uneven. and bumpy but lets see
what a top coat does

( before the top coat it was drying kinda matte)
Top coat: now the polish looks A LOT better the streaks aren't AS
noticeable . its still very uneven looking. It could be my
finger nail. i still love the colour however i think the formula
needs some work.

Im not sure if i recommend this or not aha. In all honestly. i love the colour so i would definetly tell you to buy it for that reason. but i do not like the coverage at all. its not what i expected.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 6:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this polish! Just bought my second bottle. First of all, the color is amazing. So vibrant and pretty! When I wear this, I always get compliments. I see a lot of people here say they hate the formula but if you know how to work with it, there is no problem. Just make sure there is enough polish on the brush and don't go over the over a freshly applied layer twice before it has had time to dry as it will get tacky. If you do that, application (at least for me) should not be a problem. I always do two coats for full opacity and the matte finish doesn't bother me. This polish isn't quite longlasting but for me it will stay on for 4-5 days I guess. I have been obsessed with this polish for over 2 years and I don't think that that will change anytime soon!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok this is a tricky one, I LOVE THIS COLOR, off of the color alone of say 5 stars, it's super neon fabulousness, orangish pinkish, muted, just lovely but BUT it's crazy streaky, I've never actually owned a china glaze this streaky and I'm a china glaze fanatic. It took me 4 coats and it was still a bit streaky, but that's without a base coat I think with one it would probably be fine I think it just dries too fast and doesn't any back tracing


on 4/20/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

So this color is one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. In natural light it pretty much glows. It definitely looks brighter and more orange on the nails then it does in the bottle. I did take three coats to build up the opacity, but they were thin coats and didn't take super long to dry so I can't complain. However, this wears terribly. I painted it on in the evening last night with both a top and base coat, and I woke up with chipping. How? I have no idea. But I painted another coat on and another layer of top coat before work in hopes to keep the chipping at bay. Unfortunately, every fingre has chipped now which definitely bothers me. And because of how vibrant the color is, the chipping is quite noticable. I'm going to play around with it some more but at this point I'm a little bit diappointed. Great color though for those that can get it to work!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
146 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Recycle

55 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

96 reviews
Back to Top