T3 Single Pass Styling Iron

4.4

19 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I read the mixed reviews for this product and though it looked like overall it would protect hair so I decided to give it a go - but I actually never got to find out if it was any good because when I switched it on for the very first time it worked for a couple of passes through my hair then stopped working altogether - just kept flashing as all the heat ebbed away, and would not work again. My other criticism is the heat dial is very difficult to see - as it is placed on the inside of the device. Also the plates are teeny - thin is ok, but they are short too. I was going to get an exchange but after seeing that other reviewers had their T3's stop working after a few months I just do not want to take the risk. Shame - it seems like a poor quality item with a very high price tag!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/16/2015 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this flat iron. It leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth. The only reason I gave it 3 lippies is because IT SUDDENLY STOPPED WORKING. I was ironing my hair, and took a 1 minute break to part my hair, and when I took it to continue, it was blinking like if it was heating up, but it was't. I had to make a ponytail because I had only straightened half of my hair. It's very disappointing because it isn't super cheap, and because I had it only for 6 months. I hope the company help me with the warranty, or I'll be very mad about it. Consider this before purchasing, because I had seen that other girls had the same problem.


on 2/8/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this one from Sephora for $192 CAD. I believe it is $160 in US. I am not someone that is used to more expensive hair tools, so I cannot compare this to other straightening irons sold in Sephora. However, this is a huge leap from my usual Conair hair straightener. The main gripe I had with the cheaper ones I used to have, is that they drag on my hair as I pull it through, and when I try to curl my hair with those flat irons, other than dragging on my hair, they also seems to be not clamped onto my hair securely, and bits of hair will slip out as I twist the iron around. It is very annoying, and I would not want to go back to those, as it was very time consuming to do everything. This one however, glides through hair like butter! It also grabs onto hair securely without dragging on them. Some times when I am in a rush, I will wake up, without brushing my hair or anything, just take chunks of hair and use this to run it through. It has never given me any problem, and always glides so smoothly! It gives me natural-looking straight hair that is very shiny and smooth, unlike the cheaper ones, which gives me very straight hair, but the hair looks stiff and dry. I also like that it looks so pretty! With rhinestones on the handle too!

What I don't like about this, is that first of all, why don't give us a heat protectant pouch for travel? My $20 Conair had a pouch...And secondly, in the process of straightening, there is steam coming up from my hair. I have not that big of a problem with it, but I want to put it out there, incase that is a concern for you.

Overall, I am very impressed with it. I have enclosed a video where I reviewed the product and demonstrated how it is in action. My review above basically summarized the review in the video, but if you like to see how it works on my hair, feel free to watch it! :)






on 4/23/2014 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! We use to sell it at my place of work and all my co workers were into it! I have very thick and curly hair (mixed race-black with white down the line) and I can't perfectly straighten my hair with this! Works very well with my hair extentions! I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I first purchased the T3 Single Pass iron five years ago at Sephora, without reading any reviews. I have very thick, coarse "Asian" hair, and this works very well on my hair type, without even having to set it to the highest temperature. It heats up very quickly; I just plug it in, turn it on, and within 20 seconds, it's hot and ready to use. I use this easily to straighten or curl hair.

What I really love most about this device is the longevity and quality of the build. Five years after purchasing that flat iron and using it regularly without any issues whatsoever, it finally went kaput one day and did not heat up, despite being on. Since I prefer to fix something before throwing it out, my engineer friend and I took it apart and tried to troubleshoot it, but there were no apparent issues that we could fix anyway (nothing was broken, disconnected, or obviously burnt out), and finding replacement parts would have been more trouble than it was worth. Anyway, I purchased a new Single Pass iron (didn't even bother to consider other flat irons, to be honest, because the Single Pass didn't leave anything to be desired for me), and it works just as well. It has a new/different looking dial from the one on my first one, but that doesn't affect the performance I was accustomed to.

Even though it's $160, I think it's very well worth the price, especially considering it lasted me 5 whole years of regular use! I've had other flat irons that never lasted me beyond a year or two, so I would much rather have this than some $20 flat iron that I will have to replace every year.

The T3 single pass is very reliable, and I will continue to purchase this as long as they make it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2013 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the second flat iron I've owned (my first was the Sedu) and I have to say I really love it. It heats up super fast, has an adjustable heat dial, long cord, and works equally well at straightening and creating curls. No, on my super curly hair it doesn't really straighten it in a single pass (usually two passes are enough) but I imagine any iron that would be able to would be so hot it would burn my hair. My only complaint is that if you get it in the half white/half black color the white eventually yellows near the plate which isn't very pleasant looking. Other than that though it's a great iron and if I need to in the future I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally curly (very curly) hair, but it's not coarse after a wash and condition. I love this iron, it leaves my hair silky and smooth, although I have yet to test the lasting power. The iron itself is very nice, and although it's fairly expensive (but there are more expensive ones out there), it seems very professional. However, this is not a "single pass" iron unless your hair is naturally straight or barely wavy, nor is any flat iron under $250 on the market. I haven't had it long enough to discuss the durability of it, and will be registering for the warranty after reading the horrifying reviews of how it works well but dies quickly. And with every review, be careful- believe it or not, some people just do not know how to straighten their hair properly. Some straighten chunks at a time, some just go section by section without any product, and some go too quickly down the hair. Make sure you're using a good straightening product, taking your time, and using a brush (preferrably bristle) pressed right underneath the flat iron as it glides down the section. This separates each strand (like the Instyler).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ladies, thank you all for your reviews. I decided to give this T3 flat iron a try. It seems expensive but worth every penny! I received mine in just 2 days and I love it! It straightens my hair sooo much faster than my old Biosilk flat iron. My hair is left shiny, super-sleek and smooth. I should be a model now )))) No, seriously, my hair looks amazing. I have never received so many compliments on my hair! By the way, I didn't have to pay the full price, I actually found T3 on sale here: http://www.fashionandbeautystore.com/t3-professional-hair-styling-tools.html
The product is 100% authentic. I already registered it with T3 online. Don't forget to do that in order to activate your warranty.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 1:04:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Didn't really want to believe that I'd spend $160 on a flat iron, but I decided to try it. Yes, it is that good. Previously I'd only bought the $30 ones at Target and they were ok, but often pulled my hair or just didn't do the job. The T3 is great. One pass is all I need and it stays straight all day. Believe the hype.


on 12/7/2011 11:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I decided to try this iron after reading positive reviews and the fact that allure voted for it. I've previously used a chi and a solia and I think this one measures up to those brands. It's also good for the price, which isn't cheap but not as expensive as some other brands (I got it from ebeauty.ca for $160). It heats up incredibly fast and leaves my hair super straight and shiny but not too flat. I love it!


Popular Hair Styling Tools


The Wet Brush
The Wet Brush
104 Reviews
Tangle Teezer
Tangle Teezer
217 Reviews
Eclipse
Eclipse
17 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

(Review + Demo) T3 SinglePass Professional Straightening and Styling Iron | JJ BeautyRoom by JJ BeautyRoom



Back to Top