Tarina Tarantino Eye Dream Hyperliner

4.3

23 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2014 11:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Haute Look had Tarina Tarantino on sale recently, and the Hyperliners were at a "try me" price, so I did! Happily, I love all three that I bought: Cute Robot (a blue/violet metallic-y color), Locket Book (coppery soft brown), and Amethyst Android. Each works beautifully to tightline the upper lid of my greenish-hazel eyes. I really put these liners through their paces as I have oily lids and it is allergy season, and they astounded me with their staying power (8+ hours). As other reviewers have mentioned, they are nice and soft, with excellent strong color, and go on smoothly and easily. They do set up verrrrrrry quickly, which is just perfect for tightlining, (and blinking!) but maybe not so perfect for other eye looks? If you like a smoky eye, you would have to move fast to smudge these out.

For my application, however, they are wonderful and I love the pop of color they provide!



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The BEST eyeliner EVER! I usually hate pencil eyeliner because it dug on my eyes too much. But this is the perfect one. It don't tug you eyes but smoothly glide. The color choices are amazing. I bought 3 of rockstar love. Plus, it is waterproof. I don't mind the price at all. I probably buy a box full if I can. But it sucks that Sephora doesn't sell it anymore. I need to come back! I'm running out and I refuse to use anything else. It is that good.


on 1/6/2013 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I picked up 3 colours because they were on clearance for $11 in Canada. I got Amethyst Android, Locket Book & Glamorous Thief. The Urban Decay liners just don't do it for me at all. They smudge and disappear after two hours and Perversion, while it's very dark and pigmented, balls up at my outer corner really quickly which is unattractive. These wear very well on my oily eyelids and lower lashline. These are the best eyeliners I've come across so far. In my own rating system I would give them a solid 8 out of 10. And for the price, you can't beat it. But that does mean I can't pick up anymore :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2012 8:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm so sad Sephora isn't carrying this line anymore. I've used UD's liners and I've used these, and they are comparable, but these are $5 less. In fact, I stocked up while they were on sale. For $9, they are a steal! I mostly use Tommy Jet (black) and the pinkish color whose name I'm forgetting. Both glide on easily as could be, never tug. They last pretty much all day (although the pink does not last as long as the black). The black is a perfect matte black color, that is very dark like I like it. The pink I often use for my inner crease or to line my bottom lash. The only problem with that is it tends to get on my lower lashes, and because the color is so light, it looks bizzare. But, I just put some mascara on my lower lashes if that happens and everything is well again.

The packaging is very pretty with the silver top and the price is fantastic for the quality. I recommend these liners (if you can still find them).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2012 2:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVEEEEEEE this liner, and am so sad Sephora won't carry them anymore. I just bought 8 of them in one of the stores that still had them. Hopefully that will last me a while. I have it in all the neutrals.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love these! I have Spark of Envy and Pupeteer. Both beautiful and pigmented shades


on 5/20/2012 6:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had raccoon eyes within an hr. even after priming with UDPP and e/s. I have watery eyes and wear contacts. This was not used on my waterline.

Pro: soft, creamy, true black, great for smudgy look
Cons: Not waterproof, too soft to draw a fine line


on 4/7/2012 4:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've recently had problems with my eye makeup smudging beneath my eye (even though I don't use liner or mascara on the bottom of my eyes), and have been searching for a liner that stays in place. I prefer pencil liners, just because I'm lazy, and always in a rush in the morning. I had previously been using NARS (the self-sharpening one) in blue, and even though I was using the NARS primer, it still smudged. Going on MUA advice, I picked up Cute Robot at Sephora and LOVE it. Very pretty color - brighter than navy, but still dark enough to be neutral. And it really stays in place. I still get a smudge or two at the corner of my eyes, but it's much better than any other pencil liner I've tried.
As others have mentioned, this is extremely soft, and does need frequent sharpening, so it's not perfect. But I am very very pleased, and plan to buy more colours as I need them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2012 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have Sparkling Ammunition, which is a very dark green with gold shimmer. I love this eyeliner and will definitely get other colors later. The color is super intense with one stroke. Also, it is very smooth but not too soft. I am happy with the wear time. It usually stays on for about 6 hours on powdered lids, and minor smudge after that. If with eyeshadow, it's 8 - 10 hours. It's cheaper than Urban Decay's 24/7, which makes me feel nice when purchase. The only complaint is that I need to sharpen it after every one or two uses. I can live with that, since all those pencils with softer formulas need to be sharpened very often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Thanks to the MUA reviews, I purchased in Tommy Jet. I must say, I agree with the other reviewers, I love it. The Sephora SA told me this was not long lasting and I should get Givenchy. I got both. Guess which one is headed back? :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top