TiGi Catwalk Curls Rock Curl Amplifier

3.6

264 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water/Eau), VP/DMAPA Acrylates Copolymer, Cyclomethicone, Polyquaternium-11, Polyquaternium-372671, Styrene/Butadiene Copolymer, Parfum (Fragrance), Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Polysorbate 60, Cetearyl Alcohol, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Hybrid Sunflower) Oil, Panthenol, Chitosan, Butylene Glycol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Amyl Cinnamal, Geraniol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene.


on 3/30/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i don't understand how anyone would ever rate this low because personally i wouldn't be able to function without this stuff! it's absolutely amazing and tames my otherwise shapeless, poofy mess of hair. at night after my shower i put on more than i need so it becomes crunchy and i sleep with it. my tossing and turning scrunches the crunchiness out and i wake up with amazing defined curls that i wouldn't have otherwise. this product is literally so important to me, without it i'd be hagrid!



on 1/23/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ew. This formula makes my hair feel so greasy its disgusting.
The first half hour i get curls to die for! Then, as this sets in to the hair it gets heavy and sooo greasy i cant even tell you.
Now i have mediums waves/curls and long hair, thin but a lot. I dont know if another kind of hair reacts better or not, but mine needs a proper eash within the hour :(
I really liked the first half hour though...


on 1/15/2015 2:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Simple, sexy, no fuss hair...Love it! For softly defined, piecey curls that aren't sticky, crunchy, or dry, THIS IS IT! Great for quick and easy gorgeous, natural looking hair. I'm a simple, no fuss hair girl and I have medium/long slightly wavy, super fine and thick Italian hair - loads of it - that looks like magic hit it when I use this! I put a quarter size in damp hair, scrunch it up to bring out the curls, let air dry, and then tousle it and use a bit of hairspray after it dries. Looks even better the next day! I apply at mid-shaft, work it down to ends, then put what's left on my hands near the roots for some more definition. The trick to getting piecey definition is to run your fingers through your hair, not just over the top.

For a couple years I've been looking for a good product to bring out my slight wave....Sally Hershberger Glam Waves was awful and drying, Aveda Curl Cream (can't remember exact name) did nothing...I used to use Sally Hershberger Shagg Spray - the best, but discontinued. Curls Rock smells nice - fresh, not fruity, not overpowering, won't fight with my perfume. It's consistency is pretty thick. I use Fekkai Gloss to finish my look and it's sexy, messy, and clean!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 2:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This does nothing for my curls. It leaves a thick, slimy film on my hands that I can't wash off, even with soap.


on 12/27/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Defines my curls. But I have to be careful and not squeeze more than the size of a coin because it dries out my hair. The texture is sticky and gel-like.


on 10/21/2014 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

This was kinda...terrible. Good thing I got it on sale. Someone mentioned it being like glue...yep. I experimented with this on numerous occasions and it consistently leaves my curls half crunchy, half poufy, über dry feeling to the touch. It leaves my sons curls feeling gross also. I'd prefer plain ol gel over this. Not that great.


on 7/21/2014 3:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow, this is my first TiGi product and I am sold. Got it on sale for half price, but knowing how little you have to use, I would purchase at full price. My hair is naturally curly and silver/graying. Bought this product to help w/curl and tone down frizz. It fits the bill perfectly. Really curls my hair well w/o frizz and w/o crunchiness. I would have given 5 stars, but feel it could be a little bit more hydrating. The product is very concentrated. I have shoulder length hair and only use a small pea size blended with a bit of water and it is plenty. The water really emulsifies it and helps w/the distribution throughout the hair. I am very impressed w/this product and will definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am such a ditz I had this review on the wrong product from this line, problem solved now!

One of my absolute essential hair products. At first it is hard to work with and you really have to be careful with how much you use- my best advice is to see how much comes out in one full pump. When you figure out how much to work with, rub it through your palms to distribute through hair. I don't recommend using this on your roots, because it can be stiff and you will lose volume, but it does tame fly aways well if you just smooth them with what is left on your hands. This works great for those who air dry!

If you want a quick apply and go product-this is not for you. You can achieve soft curls with this but it requires both the right hair type and the right amount of product. However, once it dries you can easily scrunch curls and get a soft, bouncy curl. It holds style well and your hair will be shiny and beautiful! Too much though and you will have crunchy white chunks in your hair :( I am never without a bottle and I got super excited when I recently got several half price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for years and stray from time to time to try something else, but so far this remains the best gel/cream/lotion I've tried. I have mostly 3b with some 3a curly hair, and for me this works very well. Best applied when wet, but will use a little on dry hair to tame my hair. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because 1)it's hard to find the perfect amount to use and using too much can have ugly, icky textured consequences and 2)you can't really get all of the product out of the container. Nevertheless, it gives me well defined but non crunchy curls, and for that I am very thankful, so I continue to repurchase - usually when Ulta has a B2G1 sale. Smell is a bit strong but I like it (and it does fade).


on 1/13/2014 8:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have very frizzy, fine hair, and this product is very good at controlling frizz. I smooth it on wet hair without scrunching and either air dry or use a diffuser, either way without touching my hair until it's very close to dry. Result: almost straight on top, wavy on the bottom. (My hair is just below chin length with long bangs.) Second day: flat iron on top; maybe wet the ends if wave has fizzled overnight. If I want curl, I can work the product through my hair and scrunch before using one of the same drying methods. (I haven't had good experience with second-day curls with this product.) I like the weight of this product--mousse or light gel just don't cut it for reducing frizz for me. Similar to but not quite as heavy and devolumizing as Kenra Curl Defining Cream, which I tend to go to in the summer when I need even more serious frizz and volume control. Packaging is a little annoying because it is difficult to tell when you are almost out of the product.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top