Tarte Matte Waterproof Mineral Powder Bronzer

4.0

39 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Silica, Nylon-12, Zinc Stearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Polysilicone-11, Aqua, Pentylene Glycol, Lecithin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Lauroyl Lysine, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Methicone, Capryloyl Glycine, Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


on 12/30/2014 1:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This bronzer looked way to fake and almost shimmery to me, no matter how many times I tried going back to it it just didn't work for me, won't be repurchasing.



on 10/5/2014 12:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is phenomenal on so many levels. First of all, I like how it comes in a compact (and also in this year's Tarte palette), so it is much easier to use and less messy that other loose powder bronzers. Secondly, unlike the shimmer bronzer, this looks natural even on us fair girls. Thirdly, as usual, the product lasts forever because it is very pigmented and you only need a touch to get what you need. I apply this with an Ecotools fan brush, which distributes the product very lightly and evenly. Although this is not a cheap bronzer, it is a high quality bronzer and gives a lot of bang for your buck.


on 10/1/2014 10:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So I'm reading the reviews which makes me happy about my impulse buy. I have more fake tanning products than I'd like to admit.

I'm 35 & recovering from a crippling adult acne flare up. I was blessed with skin that required no primer, any old foundation, etc. Anyway, before & after my acne episode I have been on a bounty hunter for a decent foundation & other bronzers, etc.

Number two I'm not tanning so I'm freaking pale as crap!

I could NOT find a bronzer powder, cream, anything to lay on my face properly. I'd either have a blotchy mess, streaks you name it...just yuck! Or it just builds up & emphasis the pores I BARELY have.

Anyway, I bought this to add to my recently discovered secret weapon! I intend to use this as a natural dust for some color. Gone are my days of fake bake cake face. I'm just too old & I work from home.

So...anyway after my morning ritual, I mixed Xen tan face & body spray in the palm of my hand with Olay regenerist serum. All I can say is wow! I'm unorthodox in all my makeup application & never follow the rules. I am tip $ trick and always like to invent my own style...

The ingredients in the Xen Tan are as close to healthy as you'll find. I added some to an empty dropper bottle & use about three drops.

I've tried it with moisturizer too and it works. Be sure to blend the two in your hands and apply thoroughly. No tips of the finger. They key is even..wear gloves if you have to. The result is the best I ever had. Even before I broke out & indoor tanning, etc. I'm on day 3 and no breakouts...

I'm writing this on this product as I love the product & wanted to share an additional tip that has worked wonders with or without Tarte....

Don't forget to smudge some primer here & there. I use primer last....sometimes. It's like botox in a tube if applied alone over moisturizer only.



on 6/23/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked out this bronzer because I was searching for something with ingredients that were not too harsh. This is quite a task, and can result in bronzers that do not blend, do not last all day etc.

When I swatched the Tarte bronzer- I immediately thought omg- orange. I decided to purchase and am so happy I did. I orginally purchased the non-matte version and it created a very nice- glowy effect on my skin. It was a very light bronzer, but that is great since I wear it during the day at work, and I have a nice natural-looking color to me.

Then I went back and bought the matte one. This one is slightly darker and I love wearing it. They both blend so well, look natural and last all day. I am on the pale-ish side, so darker gals might need a darker shade then these offers. But if you are looking for a bronzer where you do not compromise performance for ingredients- this is for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this bronzer! It applies wonderfully and so smooth, and the colour payoff is great as well. It is very long lasting, and has a nice natural look to it. The bronzer has no shimmer in it, which I love, and I will certainly be re-purchasing. I've been using it for about a year now and still reach for it over others


on 8/14/2013 5:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love that its Matte & waterproof. I'm not one who likes to touch up my makeup. I bolt when my face when it gets oily. I like to apply my makeup once during the day, until its time to remove it at night. I also got the top rated Tarte 12 hr. blush in Exposed. Now I just have to find the perfect foundation that will keep me shine free all day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I Absolutley live this bronzer I used my Laura geller concealer plus this make my skin so even and pretty I love it. it lasts a long time on my skin :) try it!


on 3/20/2013 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! It's matte, so I don't look like drag queen. It stays all day and is waterproof. It's also good for your skin. I will use it again! A little goes a long way!


on 2/14/2013 12:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really do love the color. I just got with a Two Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer, I didn't buy that again because it was a dull color, it almost made me look like I used dirt as a bronzer. This however has a nice natural color that makes me look healthy an natural.


on 1/23/2013 8:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Park Ave. Princes....I love the color! Unfortunately I wouldn't suggest it for anyone who has reactive skin and is prone to breakouts..even if you haven't had one in a while. I broke out only where I applied this...I am very sanitary, clean my brushes, not to mention I'm an Esthetician. I do not suggest this bronzer to anyone with acne prone skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top