Tarte • Matte Waterproof Mineral Powder Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cyberhd on 8/14/2013 5:37:00 PM more reviews by cyberhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love that its Matte & waterproof. I'm not one who likes to touch up my makeup. I bolt when my face when it gets oily. I like to apply my makeup once during the day, until its time to remove it at night. I also got the top rated Tarte 12 hr. blush in Exposed. Now I just have to find the perfect foundation that will keep me shine free all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 th3amazingashley on 8/1/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by th3amazingashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I Absolutley live this bronzer I used my Laura geller concealer plus this make my skin so even and pretty I love it. it lasts a long time on my skin :) try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strouperin on 3/20/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by strouperin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this! It's matte, so I don't look like drag queen. It stays all day and is waterproof. It's also good for your skin. I will use it again! A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jthurmon on 2/14/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by jthurmon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really do love the color. I just got with a Two Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer, I didn't buy that again because it was a dull color, it almost made me look like I used dirt as a bronzer. This however has a nice natural color that makes me look healthy an natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 exxxotic on 1/23/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by exxxotic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Park Ave. Princes....I love the color! Unfortunately I wouldn't suggest it for anyone who has reactive skin and is prone to breakouts..even if you haven't had one in a while. I broke out only where I applied this...I am very sanitary, clean my brushes, not to mention I'm an Esthetician. I do not suggest this bronzer to anyone with acne prone skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 linh989 on 12/24/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this bronzer because I am in love with Tarte's Amazonian Clay blushes. The purpose of this product for me was to find a matte bronzer that I could contour with, but I am very disappointed.
I am about a NW30 and this does not show up, at all. If you are a tan asian like me, or in my shade range (or darker), do not go for this.

The second problem with this is it broke out the area that I applied it in big cystic acne. I have about 3 mountains right next to each other where I contoured under my cheek bones and along my jawline. For the price paid, I am very disappointed and will certainly NOT be purchasing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliet7781 on 7/31/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

By far the best bronzer I've used. Got this in Park Avenue Princess. It isn't too orange, doesn't oxidize on my skin, and is matte which is good for my oily skin. Just a light dusting and I get an instant glowing tanned look to my face without looking shimmery or "off".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettyreckless on 6/2/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this, I found no use for it. It gave off almost no color to face, so I just left it in my makeup drawer for the longest time. Recently, I gave it another try and I honestly don't know what happened, but I love the color it gives to my face. It could be used to tone down any color if I've applied too much of another bronzer on accident or look natural on its own. As for the matte factor, I have not yet gone into the water with this but it seems promising with the reviews I've read about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karinaFresh on 5/21/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by karinaFresh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I REALLY wanted this bronzer to work for me as I need a bronzer that withstands sweat (I go to a lot of festivals & raves). There isn't very many options for water resistant/proof bronzers on the market & when there are they're either wayy too dark or don't work. I'm about an NC 35 & this is a little too light, the undertones are also a little too pink for my taste. I can still get this to show up on my skin but I have to build it up quite a bit & it's still never dark enough. I absolutely LOVE the texture of this though, it's a very smooth matte powder. Since it is waterproof it really does adhere to the skin so blending is a little harder with this then most bronzers, but that goes to show this bronzer is in fact truly waterproof, which is a first. I really wish they came out with this in a darker shade as it'd be perfect, but I'm going to be returning this because it just doesn't work for my skintone. PLEASE TARTE MAKE THIS BRONZER IN A DARKER SHADE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksasi04 on 5/17/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by ksasi04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a miniature version of this bronzer along with a mini Amazonian clay blush. What's nice is they both fit very right into my makeup bag :) The bronzer isn't shimmery, so it looks really natural. It's also not too orangey. I would definitely purchase this in a larger size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Bronzers products