NYX Slim Eye Pencil

4.4

31 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Sorbitan Isostearate, Isocetyl Stearate, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Candelilla Cera, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter Unsaponifiables, Cera Alba, Simmondsia Chinensis Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Octtyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-2-Diisostearate, Silica, Cera Carnauba, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Tocopherol, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearakonium Hectorite, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Propylparaben, Propylene Carbonate


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I use it both for my eyes and my brows in a dark brown color. I love to use it for tight-lining and lining my waterline. Totally recommend this phenomenal product!



on 2/16/2014 3:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a huge collection of NYX eye/eyebrow pencis and lipliners.

They're uber cheap for $1.50, good pigmentation and fair durability.

I love the texture, it can be used as kohl (waterline) and for eyebrows too. Because it is creamy, I use it to quick contour my nose and jaw as well, smudged with my fingers.

MIght not be for those with oily lids and oily skin, but for dry skin like mine on a cool climate it holds pretty well.

It's not to compare a $19 MUFE pencil, that's not a good on-point comparison.

For its performance, price point,variety of shades and versatility, I have a winner here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2013 8:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I recently got this in gray and I love it. It is a metallic colour and is subtle enough that I am not afraid to wear it often.


on 9/10/2013 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Sapphire, and it's ok, but I prefer the slide on much more. If it wasn't so cheap, I'd prob return it just because I really don't use it so often. If you want more subtle, grab this, if you want intense, I highly recommend the Slide on line.


on 11/8/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The NYX eyeliner pencils are wonderful. I enjoy the wide color selection. I have 901 Black, 927 Acid Green, 928 Velvet and 906 White. Buildable creamy pencils that last all day. I like the last power and color pay off. I would for sure go out and get more colors in this line.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use 903 Dark Brown to color my eyebrows (and occasionally to line my eyes). It stays put in my eyebrows and looks natural. The only problem is that when I use it as eyeliner, it sometimes transfers onto my lids a bit. A decent pencil, would buy again for my eyebrows.


on 9/30/2012 1:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

After having a reaction to the HD Concealer from NYX I should have stayed clear from any of their eye products, but alas I didn't. It irritated my sensitive eyes. It wasn't as dark as I thought it would be and it seemed to go smoother on the back of my hand then my eye. It tugged a little bit while applying it on my eye lid. Not nearly as nice as my Urban Decay eyeliner I'm used to. All in all I just wasn't impressed, but it was dirt cheap... so I guess you get what you pay for? I will be keeping it as a brow pencil since it is a nice brow color.


on 9/19/2012 12:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good pencil that gets the job done and stays on. The color selection is impressive.


on 6/13/2012 11:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in White, I like how I can use it to brighten up my lids as a base but mainly using it for my waterline. I know it don't really last but I don't mind touching up my waterline because this is rather opaque!

Definitely repurchasing when I'm done because I like how it just brightens my eye looks!


on 6/4/2012 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in 928 velvet because I wanted a nudeish liner for everyday for work. I got it at ulta a while ago for bogo 50% off do I paid $2. This is a great liner its like a golden nude with a sheen, lastly me around 4 hours which I like. Its also very smooth going on and it doesn't pull it tug. I'd repurchase this and other colors.


Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top