Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Liner with Double-Ended Brush

3.6

93 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polyethylene, Isododecane, Polybutene, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, VP/ Exadecane Copolymer, Ozokerite, Candelilla Cera, Silica, Kaolin, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenoxyethanol. ( /-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Carmine (CI 75470).


on 12/26/2014 1:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this eyeliner. The product is not at all too thick to create very beautiful thin lines, which is what i generally fear with gel eyeliners. The product had great color payoff, and a great formula. 10/10 would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/25/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Let me tell you about my history with eyeliner. I don't always wear it because sometimes I'm too lazy to apply it and don't like how it can close off my eyes, but when I do wear eyeliner, I've never been too impressed. it would always smudge at the corners of my eyes which makes me look like I cried. or walked into the shower with makeup on. my very first gel eyeliner was Shieseido (pardon my french if its spelled incorrectly), and I absolutely hate it. It dried out in a matter of days. The second gel eye liner I've tried wad by ELF, now for $3 it rocked... until it turned into one. It dried out completely and because utterly useless. Now, onto the actual prodcut I'm reviewing; This is my third gel eyeliner and I'm hooked! it does not smudge for me, is STILL creamy as if I just picked up at Sephora yesterday (bought mine when I came home from military camp in late August). It dries completely matte and WILL. NOT. BUDGE. I love this! will repurchase once I'm out! xx


on 9/30/2014 3:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

As an eyeliner, it didn't work out for me. But I got the copper and used it as an eyeshadow and it lasted all day, even without a primer. It's fast and looks very pretty with my eyes. I wouldn't consider it a staple but I would buy it again because it's the only thing that stays on during those hot summer months.


on 9/30/2014 3:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Maybe it is my bad luck, but the one I got was so dry and hard as a stone, that I couldnt even apply it - the brush, the fingers, nothing was ok to take some of it out and apply to an eyelid. Finally I put in some eye-gel, that made the eyeliner a little bit smoother so I could try it on, but only with a "big" size of the brush, and so it worked just as an eye shadow. I would not recommend it as you never know if you buy a good one or a dried up one. In my case seems there is too much clay in it or something.


on 8/31/2014 4:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love it. After searching endlessly for an eyeliner that didn't give me 'coon eyes I had hoped this would be it.

Day 1: Smudgetown, Population, This girl.

What started out as the perfect (this stuff is creamy, matte and opaque from the start) ended in a mess. My boyfriend asked me if I was alright. If something was wrong.

Yeah, this eyeliner. It doesn't deliver (although the brush is kinda nice). Maybe great for others, but not for these oily lids.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2014 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many gel liners in my journey of perfecting the wing, and one day I received this gel liner in a swap because I wanted to try it out. It is super creamy and easy to manage. Also, very long lasting. The thing I really like about this that it last throughout the day, BUT it will easily come off with my PONDS cold cream makeup remover. The brush that it comes with is also superb. I'm already on my 2nd one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2014 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went into Sephora with the intention of purchasing the YSL gel eyeliner. But a sales associate recommended the Limited edition version of this eyeliner (its the same formula)
That one does not come with a brush, so I don't have an opinion on the brush, but this is one of the best liners I've had.

Makeup Forever liquid eyeliners are great, but its a pain removing them and it sometimes chips into my eyes and create allergies.
This liner is great because its potentially less irritating to the eyes.

Pigmentation is great for both Bronze and black color. The texture is very smooth and creamy for a gel liner, so its not very hard to draw a smooth line. but its not too creamy to show off as transparent.
It also sets at just the right time. I have some time before it sets to remove any mistake with a cotton swab, but it doesn't move or smudge when I'm done with the entire line.

I have not tried this without a primer, but this truly last the whole day on my Asian eyes. my eyes also get watery often but this withstood even the tears.

I use Clinique's eye makeup remover and I was able to remove it very easily.
I would definitely repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think this eyeliner is fantastic because it simplifies the process of lining the eyes by a million times. I use the brush that came with it and it really does a good job of getting close to the lashline. I use the fine end for applying the gel liner and the thicker end for smudging and blending. I think this is the trick to using this liner and making it last. As far as waterproof goes, I managed to rub some liner off while scratching my eye, but I am content with the performance during the day.


on 11/4/2013 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

After searching for the perfect gel eyeliner, I broke down and tried Tarte EmphasEYES Waterproof Clay Eye Shadow & Liner (I did not think this was an eyeshadow until I wrote this review - nor would I ever use it for that).

I really really liked this liner. I was skeptical about the liner brush that it came with, but I ended up really liking it (not as much as the L'Oreal gel pot - review to come). I love how smooth the gel glides on, it is really easy to control the intensity, length and shape of the line (think cat eye).

I found this liner to be long lasting. It didn't fade throughout the day, which is a bonus. I also used this to line the inside of my lash line (very carefully).

I did like the product, but I'm not sure if I'd purchase again - Just because there are so many other gel liners to explore (at a far cheaper price).


on 8/20/2013 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I really liked the bronze one I got in the set. I use it on minimal makeup days with brown mascara and the tiny shimmer adds a little something to the look. Makes my blue/grey eyes pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top