E.L.F. • Studio Blush in Gotta Glow • Highlighters

rated 3.8(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mrsras on 1/24/2015 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Mrsras

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Believe it. This is absolutely identical to Nars Albatross highlighter at a fraction of the price. Gives a beautiful glowing highlight to the skin. I have a ton of high end highlighters yet I reach for this again and again. Its $3.00. Try it if you're looking for a subtle, golden glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aprillia on 12/28/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by aprillia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Straight up albatross dupe. Side by side comparison is exact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EmRose6 on 12/26/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful highlighter - never tried NARS Albatross but this (appears to) give the same beautiful yellow toned golden glow. VERY pigmented and also very powdery (but not so much chalky) Snagged this for $1.50 off the ELF website, as I've never seen this shade in-store. Never dropped the packaging at all, but I guess the snapping of the compact has caused some of the powder to crack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* englande on 9/25/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am very surprised with this blush and glad I stumbled across it before finding NARS Albatross. It is an obvious dupe. Even the packaging is very similar. I use it as a highlighter and setting powder underneath my eyes. I am most surprised with its staying power. I can go through an 8 hour work day and it is still there. I seems to blend decently as well. It does have a very frosty and shimmery look to it, so a little goes a long way. Overall, I am happy with it and will probably use it all. Maybe after it's gone, I will try Albatross to compare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 9/21/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am not particularly keen on this product. I had read that it is a very close dupe for Albatross, which I have not tried but heard glowing reviews of. So of course I was eager to try it. Personally, I find the undertone to be far too golden for my taste. Despite this it is not at all a bad product. The powder is very finely milled, the packaging is fantastic, and it leaves a lovely glow that is not at all glittery. I can definitely see this being something some others might like. So I will not repurchase this when I run out, but I will finish it off. If ELF were to produce a similar product with a more silver undertone, I would definitely be interested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yuwannano on 7/9/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been eyeing NAR's Albatross blush for the longest but just couldn't justify the $30 price tag so I settled for this. Gotta Glow is a GREAT highlighter for medium/dark skin tones and a little goes a long way. I didn't find it to be chalky at all and it had a very nice gold sheen. A little dab of your angled foundation brush is really all you need. Brightens the face! Well worth the $3.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SparkleFairy79 on 6/6/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by SparkleFairy79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    


I LOVE this product!! Following the discontinuation of my HG highlighter (& subsequent despair, lol) I have been on the search for a powder highlight for my upper cheekbones. One after the other, high & low end alike, have been thrown on the 'no good' pile. Then I stumbled across this! Whilst it's still not EXACTLY 'right', it comes pretty close. Using a fan brush, I gently press the product along upper cheekbones & up onto my temples. I then buff it out with a medium stipple brush, achieving a gorgeous, slightly golden glow. My only complaint would be that it can get slightly 'glittery' if too much is applied, when I'm looking for a 'sheen'. It is also quite powdery, so a light tap of the brush before application is ideal. But overall, love the colour, love the packaging & love the price! Great highlight powder & will definitely repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makwupjunke87 on 1/20/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Makwupjunke87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a terrific blush that I use primarily for highlighting. I just dust this with a fan brush on the tops of my cheekbone, the bridge of my noes, above my upper lip and on my forehead to give my face an instant highlight. As I do not own the infamous Nars albatross, I can't comment on how successful this is as a dupe of that product. However in comparison to other highlighters (such as benefit's watts up) it does a pretty good job. The powder does not seem to fly everywhere when i run my brush across this blush. Also, it is finely milled enough so that i don't get splotches or really shiny patches across my face. However i would caution you to be gentle with your application and build if more product is needed. A heavy hand with this stuff would not bode well for anyone! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabulouspink2013 on 1/6/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by fabulouspink2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love! I was hesitant at first because I saw people say it left a chalky residue. I used this and fell in love with the goldy shimmer look! If you blend well there should be no problems. You can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic highlighter. Buildable and gives you a lovely glow to add dimension to your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Highlighters products