E.L.F. • Studio Blush in Gotta Glow • Highlighters

rated 3.8(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 9/21/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am not particularly keen on this product. I had read that it is a very close dupe for Albatross, which I have not tried but heard glowing reviews of. So of course I was eager to try it. Personally, I find the undertone to be far too golden for my taste. Despite this it is not at all a bad product. The powder is very finely milled, the packaging is fantastic, and it leaves a lovely glow that is not at all glittery. I can definitely see this being something some others might like. So I will not repurchase this when I run out, but I will finish it off. If ELF were to produce a similar product with a more silver undertone, I would definitely be interested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yuwannano on 7/9/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had been eyeing NAR's Albatross blush for the longest but just couldn't justify the $30 price tag so I settled for this. Gotta Glow is a GREAT highlighter for medium/dark skin tones and a little goes a long way. I didn't find it to be chalky at all and it had a very nice gold sheen. A little dab of your angled foundation brush is really all you need. Brightens the face! Well worth the $3.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SparkleFairy79 on 6/6/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by SparkleFairy79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    


I LOVE this product!! Following the discontinuation of my HG highlighter (& subsequent despair, lol) I have been on the search for a powder highlight for my upper cheekbones. One after the other, high & low end alike, have been thrown on the 'no good' pile. Then I stumbled across this! Whilst it's still not EXACTLY 'right', it comes pretty close. Using a fan brush, I gently press the product along upper cheekbones & up onto my temples. I then buff it out with a medium stipple brush, achieving a gorgeous, slightly golden glow. My only complaint would be that it can get slightly 'glittery' if too much is applied, when I'm looking for a 'sheen'. It is also quite powdery, so a light tap of the brush before application is ideal. But overall, love the colour, love the packaging & love the price! Great highlight powder & will definitely repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makwupjunke87 on 1/20/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Makwupjunke87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a terrific blush that I use primarily for highlighting. I just dust this with a fan brush on the tops of my cheekbone, the bridge of my noes, above my upper lip and on my forehead to give my face an instant highlight. As I do not own the infamous Nars albatross, I can't comment on how successful this is as a dupe of that product. However in comparison to other highlighters (such as benefit's watts up) it does a pretty good job. The powder does not seem to fly everywhere when i run my brush across this blush. Also, it is finely milled enough so that i don't get splotches or really shiny patches across my face. However i would caution you to be gentle with your application and build if more product is needed. A heavy hand with this stuff would not bode well for anyone! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fabulouspink2013 on 1/6/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by fabulouspink2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love! I was hesitant at first because I saw people say it left a chalky residue. I used this and fell in love with the goldy shimmer look! If you blend well there should be no problems. You can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic highlighter. Buildable and gives you a lovely glow to add dimension to your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaintInkChick on 6/14/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

First off I Luv highlighters! And this has become one of my faves(1st is Mac's Warmed Msf) I've had this a few yrs. I decide to get this after seeing a Woc YT review(Beautiful day Mua) It just looked very pretty after she applied it with a fan brush. She also compared it to Nars Albatross. Heart,Nars blushes,but as I read reviews for "brown skin" they were just ok. So I figured for a couple bucks,I can afford to try it out. In the pan it just looks like a plain,white,sparkly powder but when applied its lovely on. It's a peachy,gold with slight shimmer. It gives a awesome glow on Woc & it blends smoothly. Which looks like a warm gold color. I also like that the "shimmer" isn't chunky & makes you look like Disco fever. I don't by a lot of Ds products,but Elf has stepped it's game up with some of the Studio line. Maybe I should recommend Elf to my half sis,who always wants me to GIVE her my Mac items lol

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roseroach on 6/4/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by roseroach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like using highlighters !! After some reviews i've decide to try this out !! Man i love this highlight it give the perfect glow. It has the perfect hint of of pink,gold,and lite brown shimmers in it. Perfect for the summer days or a night out with friends. I add it after i do my foundation,setting powder, then i add it for the finishing touch !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennadev74 on 5/11/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by jennadev74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think this blush is awesome!!!! NIce hilighter, gives an awesome glow, and I think the color is great, shows up awesome, builds up nicely for more shimmer, LOVE!!!!! and for the price you cannot beat it!!!! HIghly recommended!!! Definitely a new make up staple for me!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rakelpetersen on 4/29/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by rakelpetersen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Dissapointed! :( dosn't even show up on my NC25 skin... dont know why!?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Highlighters products