Orly • Royal Navy • Polishes

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 12/31/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Royal Navy is a cobalt with tonal shimmer. Pretty shade. Rich formula, could get away with just one coat. However, it chips pretty easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michellela on 12/1/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by michellela

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is the most beautiful cobalt blue, maybe even my favourite blue polish. The brush is easy to handle - not too big and not too small - and the polish flows nicely so hardly any clean up. I've seen a review that says it's expensive but the amount you get in a bottle (18ml) is really quite generous and so not as pricey as it first seems. I will definitely be buying a backup bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 6/11/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free as it was being phased out of the store, and while I had seen reviews and pictures before, I didn't think I'd buy it. This isn't really "my" color, but having said that, I actually do like it. (I prefer my blue san-sparkle) This is actually really nice. I've used it on my toes and for some nail art. I don't know that I'd pay for it, since Orly is expensive and it's not my favorite color, but their quality is great. So if you like the color, go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 1/30/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Well, the color is gorgeous---that's a given. This is a blue with such depth and intensity you could almost fall into it. And if you shake the bottle long enough,the turquoise shimmer will be well distributed.

But the wear---holy cow! It's been on my toes for over three weeks now, topped with Sally Hansen Super Shine topcoat, and there. Is. Not. One. Single. Chip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redeyelinerjunkie on 7/15/2012 9:54:00 AM more reviews by redeyelinerjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

NEON COBALT. Need I say more?



This is a medium-dark, purple-leaning blue (as cobalt blue should be), but it isn't purple enough to be called a blurple. It's neither translucent enough to be a jelly nor opaque enough to be a creme, rather it sits somewhere in the middle, just translucent enough for the turquoise shimmer to show through. And because it dries to a matte finish, you know it contains some neon pigment.



This is a color that's bright and dark at the same time, preventing it from ever looking dull or boring when indoors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciaaa15 on 7/6/2012 12:59:00 AM more reviews by aliciaaa15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my very first polishes and I love it. It comes on very easily, and I need only two coats to be totally opaque. Dries super quickly, and with top coat, looks fabulous! Lasts for a while, too.
Also, the microglitter in mine doesn't have that much of a separating problem, but I always shake it a lot before using. This is a great polish that I use over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChinaGlazeJunkie on 5/18/2012 2:39:00 AM more reviews by ChinaGlazeJunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a blue I always find myself reaching for. Took a lippie off because the glitter sinks to the bottom and I have to shake really hard for 5 minutes to redistribute it. With that said it's totally worth it. Royal Navy is beautiful by itself and simply stunning with FingerPaints Motley layered over it. I'm very glad this is a core color since I will be buying it again when this bottle runs out. I've gotten many compliments wearing it and have recommended it to a lot of people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samanthaiam on 4/5/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Samanthaiam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What a vivid color! I love pretty much all orly polishes and treatments, they are so reasonably priced with good quality. Royal navy is a royal blue packed with micro shimmer, it just lights up on your nails, I can't stop looking at it when I wear it and I get so many compliments. Application was easy, two thin coats of perfection topped with my orly Sec'n'dry for that shine and lasting manicure. I was also able to wear this for 5 days with no chips! I only took it off because I change my colors so much. If I ever run out I will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 7/21/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this color! It is such a vivid blue. I gave this 4 instead of 5 though because the shimmer sort of just sits at the bottom of the bottle and never really mixes in. -BUT- if you use one coat of Pure Ice Heartbreaker over this, it looks exactly like it should look if the shimmer didn't settle, but better! The shimmer in Heartbreaker is a dead ringer for the shimmer in Royal Navy. It's an extra step and an extra coat, but trust me, it's worth it :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imagination3112 on 7/17/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by imagination3112

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Unique colour for me - really intriguing.

By day the colour is a true Royal Blue, if the sun hits it you can see a microshimmer of turquoise.

On an evening indoors - the polish takes on a Navy Blue colour rather than Royal. However it is not a duochrome.

Base coat Nubar +3 coats of Royal Blue+ Top Coat=Excellent wear, removed it after 4 days wanted a change (slight tip wear).

This is Orly at its best, Would love other colours along similar lines:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products