Wet 'n' Wild Cora-line 909D

4.3

14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I saw the Korean drama Pretty Man, and the main female character Kim Bo Tong had super bright orange hued tint that looked ADORABLE on her face. I was searching for something similar and found this lippie for just $1.50.
It is such a BRIGHT coraly reddish color that looks so beautiful with my complexion. It is a semi matte lipstick and I apply it with a lip brush just so that it doesn't look too overpowering against the rest of my makeup. Even after this lipstick fades it stains the lips so beautifully that I can't get over it. My lips look fun, bright and youthful with this.
It is definitely a Spring/Summer shade.



on 12/15/2012 1:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wasn't a fan of coral lipstick until I tried this one.

The balance of coral and red hue in this lipstick doesn't bring out the yellowish undertone of my skin, but instead it looks cute.

Semi-matte, doesn't dry lips.

Packaging not so great, but can't complain given its price (1.98 at Meijer)

Cons: Not long-lasting, and hard to take off. (Yes these two feature co-exist.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What I love about wet n wild is that they have very simple packaging & put more money into the actual product, unlike some other cheap mu brands. Cora-line is a nice orangey red which I find more flattering than true reds & also a great summer shade. I wear this with a lip pencil & only need touch ups when eating or drinking, fantastic lipstick! I have a back up of this colour & will definitely be purchasing more colours. Thank you wet n wild for another great product =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2012 8:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad to see that other reviewers agree that this is one awesome lippie! On my skin (mac C8), this is a red with pink undertones. Very vivid and definitely not for the faint-hearted. This will get you lots of looks when worn out during the day. It is also a semi matte formula which is great and can be used under gloss when you want to add some sass to your look.
Edit: I find the texture a bit waxy and off-putting. Makes application a bit patchy, so i'm bumping this down to 3 lippies.
Final edit: I can't believe i ever loved this. Very horrible texture. the color is also a bit too loud for me. Have only used this a couple of times. There really is no place for a loud lipstick like this in my life, right now.


on 7/4/2012 11:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Cheap, stays on for hours, doesn't dry the lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2011 4:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Despite the cruddy packaging that has a tendency to fall apart the product itself is a favorite formula when it comes to lipsticks. I have 7 shades of these megalasts. I love that they truly are long wearing, no scent, no taste and dirt cheap. So because they are cheap ($1.50 to $3 depending on sales) I don't mind the terrible packaging. Coraline is a beautiful, flattering and face brightening matte coral red which doesnt feel as drying as matte lipsticks tend to feel. I wear it with a light eye such as WnW Nutty over the lid, Brulee filling in the rest of the eye, black eyeliner & falsies mascara. Gorgeous look on me (NC25) for daytime. I cant say enough good things about this lipstick. I started to get into Maybelline & CG lipsticks which are just ok but these are the best for me because of the no scent no taste. The other 2 brands mentioned are teeming with chemically scents and tastes which I pretty much can't stand.


on 9/23/2011 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Always wanted to find a great Orangy-Red like that in J. Crew. Nars Heat Wave is too expensive as well as the Poppy King shade that J. Crew put out. Was so pleasantly surprised to see that this color nearly mirrors the shade exactly, and for $3 I will definitely try it again! The matte is really moisturizing too and it stays put really well!


on 9/6/2011 10:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect bright coral-red. It's a tiny bit dry, but it lasts beautifully - and it's only $3.

It's a gorgeous, unique color and highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2011 1:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually ignore WnW products but after seeing this on temptalia.com, I had to give it a try. I was surprised to find that this lip color is on par with the expensive brands! Coral-ine is unique because it is a rich, deep, red coral. It is not really pink or orange based like most corals but more like a true red. The texture is matte and the pigmentation is BOLD! Although it is intense, it is not really obnoxious because it has a bit of depth. And it is unscented!! Since Coral-ine is matte, the staying power is great. The only thing I do not like is the packaging. The tube is designed to show the color of the lipstick therefore the bullet does not go all the way down. So you must be careful putting the cap back on because you will smush the top of the bullet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2011 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

During Walgreen's 50% off sale I bought five of these lipsticks, but Cora-line was the one that got away. A few days later, I was in Walmart, and decided to break the bank at $3 to pick up this color. So happy I did. It's probably my favorite out of the six I've purchased. A lovely coral-red that really brightens up my face. It's long lasting and feels weightless on my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top