Wet 'n' Wild • Cora-line 909D • Lipstick

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lisa527 on 12/15/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't a fan of coral lipstick until I tried this one.

The balance of coral and red hue in this lipstick doesn't bring out the yellowish undertone of my skin, but instead it looks cute.

Semi-matte, doesn't dry lips.

Packaging not so great, but can't complain given its price (1.98 at Meijer)

Cons: Not long-lasting, and hard to take off. (Yes these two feature co-exist.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlitzyGremlin on 12/6/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by GlitzyGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What I love about wet n wild is that they have very simple packaging & put more money into the actual product, unlike some other cheap mu brands. Cora-line is a nice orangey red which I find more flattering than true reds & also a great summer shade. I wear this with a lip pencil & only need touch ups when eating or drinking, fantastic lipstick! I have a back up of this colour & will definitely be purchasing more colours. Thank you wet n wild for another great product =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thandiepixie on 9/14/2012 8:10:00 AM more reviews by thandiepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad to see that other reviewers agree that this is one awesome lippie! On my skin (mac C8), this is a red with pink undertones. Very vivid and definitely not for the faint-hearted. This will get you lots of looks when worn out during the day. It is also a semi matte formula which is great and can be used under gloss when you want to add some sass to your look.
Edit: I find the texture a bit waxy and off-putting. Makes application a bit patchy, so i'm bumping this down to 3 lippies.
Final edit: I can't believe i ever loved this. Very horrible texture. the color is also a bit too loud for me. Have only used this a couple of times. There really is no place for a loud lipstick like this in my life, right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bharat on 7/4/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by bharat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Cheap, stays on for hours, doesn't dry the lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 11/11/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the cruddy packaging that has a tendency to fall apart the product itself is a favorite formula when it comes to lipsticks. I have 7 shades of these megalasts. I love that they truly are long wearing, no scent, no taste and dirt cheap. So because they are cheap ($1.50 to $3 depending on sales) I don't mind the terrible packaging. Coraline is a beautiful, flattering and face brightening matte coral red which doesnt feel as drying as matte lipsticks tend to feel. I wear it with a light eye such as WnW Nutty over the lid, Brulee filling in the rest of the eye, black eyeliner & falsies mascara. Gorgeous look on me (NC25) for daytime. I cant say enough good things about this lipstick. I started to get into Maybelline & CG lipsticks which are just ok but these are the best for me because of the no scent no taste. The other 2 brands mentioned are teeming with chemically scents and tastes which I pretty much can't stand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdermody on 9/23/2011 3:05:00 AM more reviews by sdermody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Always wanted to find a great Orangy-Red like that in J. Crew. Nars Heat Wave is too expensive as well as the Poppy King shade that J. Crew put out. Was so pleasantly surprised to see that this color nearly mirrors the shade exactly, and for $3 I will definitely try it again! The matte is really moisturizing too and it stays put really well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emisara on 9/6/2011 10:38:00 AM more reviews by emisara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect bright coral-red. It's a tiny bit dry, but it lasts beautifully - and it's only $3.

It's a gorgeous, unique color and highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spamela74 on 6/16/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by spamela74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually ignore WnW products but after seeing this on temptalia.com, I had to give it a try. I was surprised to find that this lip color is on par with the expensive brands! Coral-ine is unique because it is a rich, deep, red coral. It is not really pink or orange based like most corals but more like a true red. The texture is matte and the pigmentation is BOLD! Although it is intense, it is not really obnoxious because it has a bit of depth. And it is unscented!! Since Coral-ine is matte, the staying power is great. The only thing I do not like is the packaging. The tube is designed to show the color of the lipstick therefore the bullet does not go all the way down. So you must be careful putting the cap back on because you will smush the top of the bullet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 1/22/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

During Walgreen's 50% off sale I bought five of these lipsticks, but Cora-line was the one that got away. A few days later, I was in Walmart, and decided to break the bank at $3 to pick up this color. So happy I did. It's probably my favorite out of the six I've purchased. A lovely coral-red that really brightens up my face. It's long lasting and feels weightless on my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booboo88 on 12/28/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by booboo88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just bought this. SO IN LOVE WITH IT!!! I've been searching for a wearable red lipstick for years. they always wash me out so horribly. I bought this b/c I thought the name was cute and I read somewhere that a coral based red is better for fair skin. tried it on in the car and WOW it is so vibrant and beautiful. flatters my skin tone very nicely. hopefully I will be brave enough to wear such a "look at me" color lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products